We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing hotel away from the main city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If the intent is to just relax,honey moon,or laze around then this may be the perfect place.
However if one wants to explore the city as a tourist,then a hotel in northern Goa should be chosen . As the hotel has abundance of waterways in its ambiance,the water should be cleaner, and mosquitoes (though limited) should be totally eradicated.The service is indeed very good and the staff ever ready to help.They should have a shuttle to the North Goa so that guests could avail the same.Breakfast is quite satisfactory:especially the south Indian cuisine.The close proximity to the sea beach is also an added advantage.

Room Tip: As the distances from the main hotel is quite far,better request for a room closer to the main resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunLoyalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear ArunLoyalka,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to know we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. At the onset I would like to inform you, if you wish to explore North Goa, our concierge could put together an itinerary for you, based on your interests. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,004 - 2,010 of 3,483 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were in the Hotel in the month of October for 2 nights. The property as a whole is fantastic with an Amazing pool for all ages and for the kids especially and fun out door jacuzzi!!! The biggest disadvantage is that it is far from the main fun places being placed in the South of Goa. As soon as you walk out of the Hotel you have multiple taxi/bike operators who would charge you more for the simple reason that you r walking out of a fancy hotel.The night we arrived it rained like it was peak monsoon!! ;(

They facilities are very commendable and the activities available will definitely keep you occupied. Overall a good property to stay but one should look to stay in North Goa.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the main lobby or the pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Amit U,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to read your great comments about our resort particularly the swimming pool, which is one of the largest pools in India. Also, I would like to inform you, if you wish to explore North Goa, our concierge could put together an itinerary for you, based on your interests. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. We do hope you visit again soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Beautiful resort with lavish garden and access to beach. Excellent food and buggy service to go around hotel garden and beach area. Negatives, my first shower at hotel after a long flight ended up with dirty water bath as water was full of dirt and brown in colour. Very slow concierge services where I have to wait more than 30mnts to transfer my baggage. Do not expect any extensions in checkout time as they refused for all our rooms even for one hr.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nisala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Nisala,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At the onset I am truly disappointed to know you had an unsatisfactory stay at our resort. Please accept my sincere apologies for the areas where we fell short of your and our own expectations. I have shared your feedback with the concerned departments for improvement. We do hope you visit again soon and give us an opportunity to delight you.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Awesome place for a laid back vacation. The resort and the grounds are beautiful. The pool is huge, beautiful and fun. The service is great. The staff are super nice and seem eager to respond to your every need/request. Service has a personal touch to it. Wi-Fi was free-as it should be (and can't be said about other resorts such as the Leela). The rooms are nicely design but can use a bit of updating. One thing that I didn't like was the breakfast arrangement: it is mostly outdoors (can be too hot for the Goa weather) and too crowded. Good luck getting an indoor table. I don't understand why they would have such an arrangement where only few tables are indoors considering Goa is hot and the hotel can accommodate hundreds of people. Generally, the food was OK. In one of our dinners the waiter was overwhelmed and took a while to take/bring our orders. So other than improving their dining issues - the resort is awesome.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 327h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear 327h,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your kind words about my associates. It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with authentic hospitality. Thank you for sharing your concern with regards to dining at our resort, I will share the same with the concerned department for improvement. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here after a few weeks exploring India. This was the perfect place to unwind and soak in the beautiful resort. I loved getting up early to walk around and then head to the gym. Breakfast was beyond yummy! The watermelon juice is so good! The pools have two mini slides that only work if you have an inner tube or booggie board. I was tempted to ask a kid if I could borrow theirs because they wouldn't stop going up and down. The staff is amazing too! The man who worked in the gym was so friendly and always ready to help you with anything, towel, water, cleaning the machines...

It was a perfect way to end our beautiful trip to India. Those who know(a) head to Park Hyatt Goa!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Eemia,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with your fellow travellers. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your great comments about our resort. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for 4 nights. The rooms are clean, large and comfortable. The restaurants are impressive, and good service. The buggy service can take you around to the beach front restaurant and around the resort, which we only found out towards the end of our stay.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room, allowing easy access to the pool via our patio doors..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear James1185,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your positive feedback about various aspects of our resort. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I don't even know where to begin - the Park Hyatt Goa is the most wonderful spot in all of Goa. The resort itself is stunning with plenty of activities and the food was remarkable. I would go back in a heartbeat. In fact I'm already planning another visit next year.

My recommendations:

- even if you're not into yoga, try the morning session. It's half an hour and gives you a great start into the day
- gym is well equipped (although a bit humid, could use more AC power)
- breakfast was fantastic. One of the mornings they had a croissant bread pudding and it was THE BEST BREAKFAST FOOD I'VE EVER HAD. Imagine the heartbreak when they didn't offer it the next day. Instead they had a dark chocolate pudding (not sure what they actually called it, it was fluffy and delicious) which was equally fantastic. I so want the recipe! It was just so good!
- The beach, although public as all beaches in Goa, is so beautiful. I liked it much better than the beaches in the North and there was barely anyone there. Highly recommend taking a long walk along that beach.
- Dinner was delicious! Normally we're the kind of travelers that like to explore local restaurants rather than eating at the hotel all the time. We tried the Indian and Goan offerings at the hotel and it was probably the best meal we've had during the entire vacation (although the lunch at Sahakari Spice Plantation was impressive as well)
- Massages at the spa were wonderful. We decided to use the couples room and have treatments side by side and it was a relaxing and soothing experience.

There is nothing I didn't like about this resort (except maybe its price tag, but it was well worth it). When going to Goa, there is absolutely no better choice than this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Juele,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with your fellow travellers. We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your great comments about various aspects of our resort particularly the breakfast spread we offer and the award-winning Sereno Spa. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
6 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
9.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,521 reviews
12.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,378 reviews
14.8 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
11 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range: $184 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing