We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Paradise Perfect”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Of all the hotels I've stayed in, this one will probably be remembered as the best. The best hotel; the best people; the best service; the best climate; the best food; the best pool; the best beach... etc... It was flawless. I was there for my honeymoon, and the hotel pulled out all the stops. the staff are probably the most caring I have encountered, and were friendly and helpful from start to finish. The bedroom was unlike no other I've been in, with it's own view from a balcony over a hidden lake. The bathroom too was unique and magnificent. You kind of hope for something special for your honeymoon, and this place delivered abundantly! Special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LordKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear LordKM,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this special occasion. We are delighted to read your wonderful comments about our resort and are glad to know we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your positive comments on various aspects of our resort. I am particularly pleased to read your great feedback about my associates. It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that. Feedback from guest such as you is a huge motivation to my team and me. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,958
    822
    234
    101
    92
See reviews for
1,206
980
97
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hi,

We stayed at the Park Hyatt Resort and Spa for three nights and were bowled over with the beauty and expanse of the resort.

The pool is so well designed that ant any point in time even with hotel's full occupancy you do not feel that it is crowded.

We thoroughly enjoyed our drinks at the pool side bar and savored the best authentic north Indian and goan food at the Masala restaurant.

The seating around the water fountain really transports you to a portugese village. Its magical in the evenings !!!!! Service too was brilliant and the F& B managers are really friendly and eager to help / suggest.

Sudipto and Gautam were particularly nice and friendly.

The Camp Hyatt is a life saver for couples travelling with children and has a list of activities/ skill based crafts for children of all ages which they carry out through the day.

The kids play area is extremely spacious with a movie room with bean bags and a separate toddlers play area. Very well thought out, I must say !!! and the girls taking care of the kids are very hands on and collaborative with the kids.

The beach is walking distance and clean.

All in all a great experience. Would definitely repeat and recommend !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayatri792013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Gayatri792013,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to know you had a great experience at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your great comments about various aspects of our resort especially, Camp Hyatt our young guests program. I am particularly pleased to read your great feedback about my associates. It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that. Feedback from guest such as you is a huge motivation to my team and me. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I'm fairly certain this is one of the nicest hotels/resorts you can stay at in Goa. They offer a nice "romance package" with all meals included, a spa package and some other bennies. The property itself is immaculate, the beach is clean, the pool is huge, and the rooms are kept to a high standard. Also, the food is delicious - especially the Masala restaurant, one of four on the property; and the free in-room wi-fi and television station selection were great. The only negative on the facilities side is the air conditioning, which cannot be regulated in the room, except by shutting it off. Shutting off the air and/or opening the door cause condensation to quickly form on the walls, and we tended to be a bit chilled.

Where the hotel sometimes falls short is in staff training and/or experience. It must be said that everyone is extremely friendly, polite and eager to please. They all want to ensure you have a pleasant stay - there are almost too many staff, as you are constantly being asked if someone can do something for you (almost to the point of irritation if you are trying to enjoy a quiet romantic meal). But we got a sense that the hotel (like many others) struggles to keep a trained staff, and this may be especially evident early in the season, and in the restaurants. The set menu for the romance package caused confusion and delays at every meal, and we were billed differently each time (have yet to see whether it will all come off the bill at checkout). Leaving our "do not disturb" light on too long led one of the staff to knock on our door and wake us up to inform us that our "do not disturb" light was on, did our room need cleaning. We asked the concierge for information on a nature sanctuary in Goa and were told "we think it opens at 9 am". The driver we hired off the street down the road actually called the place for us, confirmed it opens at 6 am (when the wildlife is most often spotted), and arranged a 4x4 for inside the park. This is something I'd expect a concierge to do. Calling the front desk can result in being left on hold, or being forwarded to a concierge where no one picks up the phone. This is odd, as when you physically go to the front desk, it is always well staffed.

Many of these issues can be resolved with staff training, and I expect things will be better in the high season once they work out their kinks. The management are constantly trying to make things right, and we would stay here again based on that at the quality of the facility, as I expect the other resorts in the area face similar challenges (or so we have heard).

Finally, a few words about the spa - a one-hour couples massage is included in the package we booked, and it was excellent. The ambience in the spa and quality of the product rival anything you will get anywhere else in the world.

If you do decide to stay here, the concierge can get you a driver and vehicle. If you go just outside the gate to that same company, they will try to charge you more than the hotel charges for the same. If you walk 100 meters to the T intersection and go to the shops just to the left, you will get a driver who speaks English and is reliable for less than either.

Also, bring your own sunscreen. Goa is known (we found out too late) for having shops that sell counterfeit Western sunscreen brands that do nothing to block the sun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAZMPictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear TAZMPictures,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. At the onset, I am deeply disappointed to read your feedback about our associates. I assure you, I personally ensure that all my associates undergo corrective training on a continuous basis. It is truly regrettable to know that we fell short in so many aspects; this is certainly not the standard of service that we endeavour to provide to our guests. Thank you for bringing these discrepancies to my attention; I have raised the same with the concerned departments for improvement. On a positive note I am happy to read your great comments about various aspects of our resort particularly our award-winning Sereno Spa. Thank you once again for your feedback. I do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to be able to meet your expectations.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Wow experience overall. Top notch service. Have been to several 5 & 7 stars but nothing comes close. The property was extremely well maintained even in bad monsoon season.

Two cons. 1 can be avoided by ensuring you don't go on corporate events. It will destroy your experience. 2nd the pool is deeper. Not suitable if you don't know how to swim well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear B1sh,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a wow experience at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. I would like to inform you that the swimming pool gradually gets deeper from the entry steps towards the center and guests can always seek assistance if any, from our well trained life guards. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a pleasant stay.

Pros:
Staff made it an awesome experience through out the stay.
Good food.
Goan experience without mess/traffic.
Beach, sports and other activities are present inside only (or at the beach side)

Cons:
Corporate events.

Room Tip: If going for peace of mind then avoid going when they have any corporate event booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wharpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Wharpreet,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to know you had an awesome experience at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. I am delighted to read your good comments about our resort particularly about our associates. It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The service at the hotel was outstanding. Every person who came in contact with me wanted to know what they could do to make my stay better and was everything okay. It wasn’t the service that I found disappointing but the property. Having stayed at many Park Hyatt properties, I found this one to be underwhelming. It felt more like a Hyatt than a Park Hyatt. The rooms are nice but they are NOT 5 star. The bathrooms are very matter of fact looking. They are large but they are not lavish. The Park Hyatt Seoul’s bathroom is outstanding. The hotel looks like it needs a tweaking. It feels like a conference hotel versus a 5 star hotel.

The spa is nice but it’s not over the top and there is nothing special about the room. It is quite basic. There are no little special surprises, little snacks or anything that makes you feel pampered. It is really inexpensive. Two hours of massage was about $112 and the massage was terrific.

The hotel has four restaurants. The coffee shop serves breakfast. It is nice but again, it needs tweaking. It just does not look refined.

The Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita was fabulous. The meal begins with bread straws with a wonderful dip. The shrimp with red curry sauce was divine. The Goan bread is nothing spectacular and looks like parker house rolls. The meal is not accompanied by rice and it should be since it has a ton of sauce. Paying for rice and Indian bread is apparently, the norm in India.

My understanding is that the Leela Hotel is much nicer. This hotel is great for groups and families. It is nothing special. Very disappointing and I expect greater consistency across the Park Hyatt brand.

Room Tip: The rooms are far apart so if that matters to you, request a room close to the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidtraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Intrepidtraveler53,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the share your valuable feedback with us! At the onset I am deeply disappointed to know we were not able to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing these discrepancies to my attention; I have raised the same with the concerned departments for improvement. While there are reasons for most of the feedback you shared none justify the poor experience faced by you. On a positive note, I am glad to know you enjoyed your meal at Casa Sarita. We do hope you visit again soon and see the difference your feedback has made.
Kind regards,

Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

One of the most picturesque and relaxing resorts in goa. The location in just perfect...far away from the noisy north goa beaches...just the perfect place for a quiet weekend with family. Excellent food and great service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Bhavindesai,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to know your stay at our resort was one of your best stays ever and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your positive comments about various aspects of our resort. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
9.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,251 reviews
6.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,049 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
14.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing