We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed recently here with wife and kids for 3 nights. Amazing resort, beautiful pool and excellent food!...The beach adjoining the resort was a dream!.....Everything was good till the check out process....we had to wait 40mins for someone to collect our luggage!...barring that it was a pleasure staying there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreekar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,908
    811
    233
    98
    89
See reviews for
1,161
968
97
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (667)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you want to treat yourself to beauty, friendliness, and having a self-contained hotel to stay in at Goa, this is the place to be.

The pool is perhaps the largest in Goa, spread over multiple levels. From a large kids-only area, to deeper pools joined by slides and picturesque 'canals', you can spend hours here.

A private beach that's 5 minutes away, with Goan shacks selling typical Western / Russian fair and great seafood. Decks arranged by the hotel around the perimeter of the hotel.

The spa is super silent. Variety of food is mouth watering (barring the price), and the gym is comprehensive.

Buffet breakfast - the variety of food that's available makes you want to ditch lunch.

Finally, the rooms - beautiful. All rooms open with sliding, unlock-able doors, and the large baths almost like mini-pools are a relaxant. Many rooms also have adjoining outdoor showers.

Being in South Goa, it is relatively remote compared to the beaches of Baga, but Sunny's is closeby. And the shops just outside the hotel offer everything from liquor to ice creams to bikes on rental.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel...eye catching views...very well maintained...i had enjoyed every moment of my stay in the hotel..moment i entered the lobby till the stretch of the beach....
Little disappointed by the air conditionor in the room with cooling...

Very much impressed with one of the lobby staff named priyanka for quick and efficient action on my each and every request on priority.

Keep up the work...will love to stay each and every time I visit next...!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anikpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My Wife and 2 small kids stayed here and had a wonderful long weekend. Hotel has nice restaurants with quality food (beef, salads, etc) for westerners and locals. We had dinner 2 nights by the beach at the Palms and had beautiful sunsets to watch. Beach is clean and water is very nice. Hotel also has 2 great pools connected by water slides and a lazy river. Kids age 6 and 2 had lots of fun and so did the wife. Shuttle service back and forth to airport was free, safe and on-time. Highly recommend you spend a few extra bucks and stay here if you want an excellent weekend for the family to remember.

Room Tip: Pool gets a little busy so ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDX-Mdavidb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
243 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for two days on route to a business meeting. Heaven is the word - Set on 46 approx acres - it really is a beautiful location - best beach I have ever seen. Staff and rooms excellent. Mainly russians and Indians - they definitely do not get too many Irish people here - understandbly it is so far away. We dined two nights of the three in the hotel, one night in the Indian restaurant and the second night at the fish restaurant by the beach. Both nights the food was outstanding. The staff were so friendly. We (husband and I) had a treatment in the Spa also (foot and back massage) - best massage I have ever had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iggyTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear IggyTipperary,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am happy to know you had a wonderful stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your positive comments about our resort especially about the pristine Arossim beach and our award-winning Sereno Spa. I am also delighted to know you enjoyed your dining experience at Masala our Indian speciality restaurant and Palms, our beach side grill restaurant. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

As lovely as this complex was, it didn't compare to The Oberoi properties that we had just stayed in throughout India. The position of our room overlooking the pool was fantastic but unfortunately there were renovations going on directly next to us. We felt that we should have perhaps been told about this and offered an alternative rather than discovering it for ourselves. The room also seemed to have a faint musty smell. Other than that it was spacious, clean, air conditioning worked well and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great, with lots of things to choose from. I personally had no opinion of the restaurants but my husband thought the set up was kind of 'tacky' and felt like a food court! Unfortunately there wasn't a lot of other options to eat elsewhere. We were there in September and no beach shacks were open, except for just one a few minutes up the beach that I would highly recommend! Contrary to some previous posts though, I would say that the staff were all very helpful and did their best to make us feel welcome and our stay comfortable. One of the pool boys in particular was very amusing and entertaining to us....and gave us lots of laughs!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding. It was the first time we'd stayed in such a resort (normally opting for more boutique/traveller type places) and we were really impressed. It's the perfect place if you want somewhere luxurious, with great pool, great grounds and beautiful rooms. We had a garden view room which was perfect, the place is really well designed so that you never feel over looked. We ate a lot in the hotel as part of the wedding and the food was great. The breakfast buffet covered all cuisines and was also tasty. The food in the hotel is quite expensive, but as others have said the "shack" on the beach is cheap and cheerful. We went in March, not sure if this is a quieter time of year, as there was always plenty of loungers by the pool and it never felt crowded in the hotel. We also treated ourselves to a massage in the spa, again this wasn't cheap being a similar price to what we pay in London, however was a great massage. I would highly recommend it as somewhere for a luxurious, relaxing rest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Smiley09,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with your fellow travellers! I am glad to know you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your great comments about our resort especially with regards to our breakfast buffet and your experience at our award-winning Sereno Spa. I would like to inform you the pricing at the resort is in par with that of other five star hotels in Goa. We do hope you visit again and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
9.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,176 reviews
6.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,952 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
14.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
15.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing