We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park Hyatt Goa Resort & Spa- Good Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Park Hyatt Goa Resort & Spa- Good Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

One of the best resorts i had ever been. I had been to lot of places this is the best one in goa. Staff was very friendly, But the best part Resort in itself is good enough so you dont need to go out.
Comfortable and Clean Rooms.
Good swimming pool.
Awesome Beach.
Life guard security at the beach.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShruSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,847
    795
    225
    97
    89
See reviews for
1,110
950
96
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Park Hyatt Goa Resort & Spa for 6 nights in early October

Prior to booking this resort, we were ideally seeking a quiet hotel with good facilities and easy access to the beach whilst still having the ability to venture outside the perimeter to explore the local area.

The hotel is located on Arossim Beach, approximately 20 minutes drive South from the Airport, (coach transfers were complimentary). It is styled as a Mediterranean village, with low-rise two storey buildings arranged around the beautifully landscaped gardens with rooms on the top and bottom floors. The lobby is a wonderful open-plan and spacious arrangement with colonial-style décor and an airy feel whilst the rest of the village is centered around the ‘Village Square’, containing a traditional Goan, North Indian, Italian and World-Food style restaurants. The swimming pool is a grand affair which weaves amongst many of the features of the center of the resort with adequate sun-bed space and the gratuitous pool-bar. Beyond the main resort area, lush and well-kept grounds extend a few hundred meters out towards the edge of hotel where it borders onto the beach.

Our room was on the first floor and was very spacious and arranged in a horse-shoe shape with two entrances to the bathroom (one from the corridor and the other from the main bedroom area). Decoration was in a European / Colonial style with high-quality fixtures and fittings and the bed was a comfortable queen bed. It was very clean and also had a large balcony overlooking the grounds towards the sea. A large LED TV was built into a side unit to the side of the room and was provided with a DVD player (with a DVD rental facility available free of charge from the lobby). A special note must go to our House Keeper who kept our room spotless and left flower bouquets wishing us a pleasant stay. Note, however, that there was refurbishment works taking place in the hotel in a number rooms although disruption was being kept to a minimum.

One of the objectives of the trip was for it to be quite break with my wife – but what I was unaware of at the time of booking was the number of families with children that stay in the hotel. This, of course, is not a bad thing in itself but it did mean that there was a lot of noise in the resort and notably by the pool areas and at breakfast. As this was my first trip to Goa, I was also unaware that it appears to be the main holiday destination for Indians who travel across mainly from the large cities to get away. Therefore, there were a number of groups of local young men who had checked in for their holiday who were often quite loud.

In terms of things to do around the area, we arrived in Goa a few weeks prior to the main season kicking-off (estimated to be around 15th October this year). Most of the beach shacks were not yet built and the only one open up the beach, (Zeebop) was distinctly average at best - (they tried to charge 2,800 Rupees for a small Lobster – no thanks). One major disadvantage of the hotel is the distance of the city (Panjim) and other locations in the North (45 minutes away, roughly). We took a taxi from the hotel for a day tour which cost nearly 3,500 Rupees with all taxes included – which even considering the distances covered, was very expensive for India. We also had an incident with the hotel concierge putting us in a taxi (after agreeing a price) with a driver who insisted on swapping drivers with ‘his brother’ once outside the hotel gate. Alarms bells went ringing and after insisting we return to the hotel immediately, the concierge, Sam, arranged another car for us.

Beware also, all prices in the Food and Drink outlets in the hotel add on local taxes and surcharges which inflate all prices by at least a third.

In terms of hotel facilities, on our last day, we indulged in a couples massage at the Sereno Spa. A word of warning – avoid the deep tissue massages unless you absolutely need it! The cost was also hefty and more expensive than in London– almost £82 per person. The masseuses’ were experienced, however.

But what was one of the most unusual aspects of the property was that, aside from the beautiful grounds and well appointed rooms, it lacked something. The staff were always helpful and friendly but the resort felt it lacked a bit of soul with very little to do in the evenings a bar that was always empty (and freezing cold). Perhaps if we had come a few weeks later, things may have been slightly different – but we suspect not.

All in all, our stay at the Park Hyatt Goa was a mixed bag. The rooms were excellent, staff good overall and the quality of food in the restaurants was of a high standard. However, the lack of soul, distance from attractions and it being a venue of choice as a family holiday resort would prevent me from recommending this to any couples.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms as you will have limited view. Likewise, no need to go for a sea-view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank M_Owen_UKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Got a nice free ride from the Grand Hyatt to the PH. Our room wasnt ready at 3pm, check in time. When we got in, the room was smelly and floors sticky. Asked for a change, nothing avail. The property is huge. Staff try but not the greatest. Breakfast was decent, but no strawberry jam. In a place like this, no strawberry jam?? I left early and went back to the Grand Hyatt. The hotel would not transport me back to the GH and I waited over an hour. They dont go out of their way to help. I wont be coming back to this property. I do lots of hyatt stays and this was my worst experience.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank whip383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We got a good garden view room. The view was nice from there. I have been to this hotel couple of times before and has not been below my expectations. The property is very nice with staffers more than happy to serve. The beach is nice and far from chaos. The best part is the awesome pool. We liked the food and more so in the Goan food restaurant.. Had a bit of hitch in the Indian Restaurant in the first meal where we had some unwarranted stuff in the food. But apart from that it was a nice and satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vaibhavrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Vaibhavrs,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us yet again! We are delighted to know you had a nice stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. I am especially happy to read you positive comments about our resort especially, the swimming pool which is one of the largest in India. Thank you for your kind comments about my colleagues. We do hope you visit again and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had been to this resort for our anniversary in December 2011. We stayed for 3N. The hotel is in a very good location. It has its own private beach (almost).
The hotel provided complimentary airport pickup/drop.
The reception/lobby is pretty. The hotel has one of the loveliest pools. That is there are multiple pools with water at various levels.
The rooms are very well done, with private sit-outs.
The bathroom supplies are wonderful that even includes a dental care set.
The Food : The breakfast spread is very nice and tasty and we had different menus on all the three days that we stayed. Lunch has very limited options though.
The staff is very attentive and polite.
You can relax on the beach beds on the beach.
We had a wonderful time and would like to go back some time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MumbaiTravelBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear MumbaiTravelBirds,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this special occasion! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort. I am happy to read your wonderful comments about our resort in particular, about the pristine Arossim beach and the swimming pool which is one of the largest in India. Thank you for your kind comments about my colleagues. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We visited this hotel for our annual offsite in Nov 2011. It was a team of around 55 people.
We had stayed there for around 3 days and shared a room on a twin-sharing basis.

We liked the rooms, pool, jacuzzi and games room in particular. The food was not as per our expectations. Also the location is such that there is no happening place nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are a better option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertEagle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear DesertEagle5,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for staying with us!! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort. I am happy to read your wonderful comments about our resort in particular, the games room. Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to the food, I have raised this concern with the respective department for improvement. I would like to inform you that our resort is located in South Goa which is quieter and more secluded than the north. The south has its own charm and many of our guests prefer the quiet and privacy that it offers. However, if you wish to explore North Goa, our concierge could put together an itinerary for you, based on your interests. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strommen, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

From the second I found this hotel's website, I knew this was the perfect spot for our romantic vacation to Goa. And as we have spent three weeks at this hotel, I must say that it was even better than I could ever imagine.
*Reception/lobby: The hotel had arranged the airport pick-up, and once we arrived the hotel we had a warm welcome, including welcome-drinks as we sat down in the beautiful lobby. The check-in went smooth, the receptionist went through all the details, gave us all the information we needed and followed us too our room.
* The room: We had reserved the seaview room, located in 2nd court. Our room was huge, with a beautiful bathroom including walkin shower, bathtub and our own private backyard with an outdoor shower. We also had a huge balcony, overlooking the sea behind the beautiful garden with palms.
* Breakfast: We also had breakfast included, and I must say; their masala-tea - you must have it! There was a lot of food to choose between, fresh fruits, pancakes, waffles, different sort of cereals, fresh made juices of any kinds, there was indian breakfast and so much more.
* The restaurants: at the hotel area there is 7 restaurants, offering food from different countries. Our fave is Masala, not only because of the food - but also because of the warm, cozy interiour. When it comes to prices, I've seen people complaining about the fact that they're overpriced, but then again - it's a 5 star hotel, what do you expect? For scandinavians, the prices are very low:)
* The pool: As we stayed 3 weeks, we spent a lot of time at the pool. There is always someone around to make sure you have everything you need; food, drinks, towels or whatever. The pool is huuuge, there is waterslides between the pools, there is a jacuzzi, a pool for the younger kids.
* The spa: I had the 3,5 hour treatment, full body and facial with scrub, massage and wrapping. Amazing! The atmosphere is calm, the staff is professional.
* The hotel area: the hotel is surrounded by a beautiful park, with lagoons, palms, charming bridges over the small rivers and the architecture is inspired by the indo-portugese. We spent a lot of time, walking around in the park and enjoy the view.
* The beach: Outside the park, is the arossim beach. The beach is always clean, and you will always feel secure as the hotel have securityguards at the beach all the time. Not to mention how beautiful it is, the beach stretches as far as your eyes can see.
* The staff: last, but not least! They say "you fall in love in India", and this is so true. We fell in love with the souls we met on our way. The staff at the hotel was the best part of our stay. Everywhere you go, you'll se a smile. The staff is always nice, polite and there to help with whatever you may need.
As we stayed so long time, we had plenty of time to get to know the souls at the hotel, and some of them will always have a special place in our hearts. They have become like a part of our family, always helpful, taking care of us and they did their best to make us feel home. And we did!

I could say so much more about this place, but I'm gonna stop myself now. The bottomline is; if you're looking for a place to relax and enjoy your time - Park Hyatt Goa Resort & Spa is the place :)

Room Tip: We opted for the seaview room, which is located in 2nd court. This is not as close to the pools, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlene_Mellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Charlene_Mellum,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your detailed and valuable feedback of your stay at our resort! I am glad to know we lived up to your expectations and were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience. Thank you for your wonderful comments about every aspect of our resort. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests authentic hospitality and therefore I am especially proud to read your kind comments about my colleagues We do hope you visit again and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
6.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,856 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
12.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
14.8 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
15.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing