We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to relax and unwind...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Tucked away in a peaceful corner of North Goa this is a beautiful property right on the Arossim beach. The rooms are well maintained and cozy. The restaurant and coffee shop has a wide variety of options to choose from. Our check in was fast and hassle free. The hotel has a nice garden and a huge lawn connecting to the beach which is very clean and almost exclusive to the hotel guests.

The only negative is that the hotel is very far away from the main town and there is nothing to do or see if you want to step out of the hotel unless you are willing to drive for a minimum of half an hour. So if you want a peaceful get away and want to relax staying away from the hustle and bustle of towns this is the place to be in Goa...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nilesh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Nilesh01,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for writing about your stay with us. I am delighted to read your thoughtful comments about our resort. I happy to know you had a relaxed stay and loved the Arossim beach, which is one of the most beautiful beaches in South Goa. I do hope you visit again and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,352 - 2,358 of 3,353 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Pretty hotel with lots of activities for children, however the service is beyond slow and staff almost unhelpful.
It took 4 hours after checkin for our bags to reach the rooms,
F&B staff got most of our orders in 3 days wrong. But ofcourse, eager to throw in complimentary stuff to try and delight, only if you react!
Housekeeping is moody so dont expect your room to be cleaned.
For the price you pay, Im certain you can find a better experience in Goa..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler1712Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Traveler1712Mumbai,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset, I am deeply disappointed to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and that we were unable to deliver to you the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. We have an energetic and highly engaged team and it is therefore disappointing to read your comments about our service. I assure you, I personally ensure that all our staff undergoes corrective training on a regular basis so that we are able to meet the expectations of our guests. On a positive note, I would like to thank you for your wonderful words about our resort, specially Camp Hyatt, our unique young guest program. Thank you once again for your feedback. I do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you and see the difference your feedback has made.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I'd heard this was a fab resort in South Goa and had been planning on this for a while. What a disaster. The property is so beautiful, unparalleled views, nice rooms (love the outdoor shower), great (super huge) swimming pool...and the world's WORST service.
This gorgeous hotel houses absolutely clueless staff...starting from the front desk...we were told we could check in at 3 pm...we had arrived at 2 so deceided to wait in the lobby. We did not get a room till 5.30 pm despite repeatedly requesting the Front Desk that one of the party was seven months pregnant....and surely they had ONE room that was ready on time? Apparently, this is a hotel speciality.
We had requested for rooms together and they were all over the really large property...perhaps the hotel was running to a large capacity and they just couldn't handle the number of guests. We were hoping they would be able to...
It was very hot in April and the AC did not work in our room! When no-one could sort it out till 2 am (it was almost spewing out hot air) the Duty Manager (Pinaki i think) actually came to our room to check it, saw that it was super hot and said "this is the temperature the AC will maintain, what do you expect me to do?"
"What do you expect me to do???" Really?
There were a couple of staff members who tried and were helpful but really very few and far between. We were a big group of us and there was the same thread of complaint through the entire lot..."What is this Service!?!"
Hotels in Goa are beautiful and we have had wonderful experiences over the years. All I can say is....only stay at the Park Hyatt if you HAVE to be in Goa at a particular time, and NOTHING else is available. A hotel can have a nice lobby, amenities, decent food, nice rooms...but if the service is awful, as will your holiday be...

Room Tip: Choose another hotel...if you must stay here...rooms next to the pool are very noisy. Ask for a grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AartiSethiKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Panthe0n12,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us. I am deeply disheartened to learn that you did not have a pleasant stay and that we were unable to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience. It is truly regrettable to know that we fell short in so many aspects; this is certainly not the standard of service that we endeavour to provide to our guests. I We have an energetic and highly engaged team and it is therefore disappointing to read your comments about our service. I assure you, I personally ensure that all our staff undergo corrective training on a regular basis so that we are able to meet the expectations of our guests. Thank you once again for your feedback. I do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to serve you and see the difference your feedback has made.

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

well, this was our 2nd visit to this resort and I must say it was simply a feeling of a paradise. very clean rooms, comfy linen and accessories, beautiful landscaping lawns, gigantic and well thought out pool, good activities for kids @ camp park hyatt ......lovely breakfast spread and courteous staff....the only downside they no longer have an all inclusive plan and the food and drinks are very costly and the helpings small, ..specially for Indian families with kids all meals package is more interesting as their bakery and desserts are to die for.....would definitely be returning and recommend it to travelers to enjoy a resort experience....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beach_traveller1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Dear Beach_traveller 1975,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us yet again! It is a great pleasure to read such thoughtful comments about our resort. I am delighted to know you consider our resort ‘a paradise’. It is a huge motivation for my team and me to read such positive feedback. I would like to inform you that the pricing of food and beverages at the resort, is in fact in line with that of any other 5 star hotels in Goa. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel from 11th may to 15th may.Stay was memorable.The Staff was one of the BEST.Stayed at Park King room which was strictly ok.The Pure vegetarian food was one of the BEST i had at any 5 star properties.Special thanks to CHEF NELSON and CHEF PRADEEP.
Kids had blast at THE CAMP HYATT.Lot of activities for children.Swimming pool was also very good.Its a very huge property.Check-in was easy and fast.Beach is very clean with white sands.
Now the BAD PART.Lost my wallet with lot of Cash,credit cards,driving license.the security staff was very co-operative.Found it next day near the poolside minus the cash.Felt that the hotel took it little bit lightly .Wanted to meet The General Manager Mr.ThOMAS ABRAHAM,but best reasons known to the front desk staff he wasnt accessible to his Guests.So please be careful with your purses/gadets and all your personal stuff.Except the Wallet episode everything was very good.Would definetly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This resort and spa is not too far away from Dabolim airport. You may get delayed at a railway crossing, that's it. It takes 20 minutes to half an hour tops. The resort is massive and the architecture is has Spanish, Portuguese and Goan influences. It takes time to get used the layout of the place and get your bearings. I had a room that took me all around the place and finally it overlooked a lagoon with other rooms all around it. So if you want some privacy around your balcony it is not possible. Else seek out and ask for rooms that will allow you some privacy while you lounge about in the outdoors.

The room is nice enough with dark panelled wood flooring and typical Goan-style furniture and wall hangings/paintings. The bed is comfortable and so are the pillows. But the best part of your room has undoubtedly got to be the bathroom. The tiles are brightly coloured and the windows bring the sunshine flooding into the bathroom. Plus there is no tub, the bathing area is sunken, so you can fill it up and make it into your own little kiddie pool.

Speaking of pools, the main one is great, but the kids will love their own large pool. The resort has also various activities throughout the week, so you and your family can be kept busy.

The restaurant serves decent food and I particularly liked the fact that there were Goan specialities to be had, especially at breakfast. The breakfast area is split into continental and Indian, so it could be a little cumbersome if you want to sample both. The spread is lavish. There is a beautiful Goan restaurant which unfortunately I couldn't go to. Had I stayed longer I would have tried it out.

Also, a famous Goan restaurant called Martin's Corner is close by to the resort - so don't go for 'All Meals Included' package if you want some variety in terms of location and cuisine.

All in all, the resort seems pretty nice and I would like to go there with my family sometime.

Room Tip: Find out what views the rooms offer you and only then fix it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srinik69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Srinik69,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience. Thank you for your positive comments about our resort. I am glad to read about your appreciation for the Indo-Portuguese style architecture, our unique spa-inspired sunken bathrooms and the swimming pool, which is one of the largest in India. You must most certainly visit again and try our award-winning Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita. We take pride in being a great holiday destination for the entire family ,and we look forward to your next visit with your family.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Goa is often criticized for having beaches that don't measure up to the beaches in other prime beach spots around the world. The Park Hyatt beach has it all, wide pristine sand active but gentle surf and a quiet atmosphere that allows you to soak up the hot sun and dream in the ocean waves.
The resort is restrained elegance with Goa themes and motifs, spacious and beautifully landscaped grounds full of birds, fountains, pools and flowers. The swimming pool, said to be the largest in India, is a multi-level wandering fantasy of fountains and slides with both quiet and active areas. The rooms are comfortable, beautifully tasteful and the bathrooms have pool sized tubs and additional private outdoor showers. The staff is friendly offering prompt and courteous response to all requests without being stuffy or obsequious.
In short the spot offers a well appointed fantasy retreat that feels isolated and far away but is actually close to the Airport and other Goa sights.
Transport tip: If interested in traveling for the day. Take a cab from the resort one way to your place of interest and negotiate with local drivers daily rates on you own. You'll find better deals this way and won't feel trapped in an isolated spot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DavidPres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear DavidPres,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am delighted to know you consider our resort as a ‘fantasy retreat’ and enjoyed your stay here.It is a huge motivation for my team and me to read such positive and reinforcing feedback. I do agree with you, Arossim beach is one of the most picturesque beaches in Goa! I hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to deliver to you the Hyatt service standards that we pride ourselves on.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more

Kind Regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cansaulim
9.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,375 reviews
6.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
12.6 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,316 reviews
14.7 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
11.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range: $245 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort. True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include: 2016 World Luxury Spa Awards - Best Destination Spa (#1), asiaSpa India Awards 2015 - Cashew Ritual - Most Luxurious Spa Treatment (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Destination Spa (Runner-up), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2015 - Favourite Indian Leisure Hotel (Runner-up), asiaSpa India Awards 2014 - Most Luxurious Spa (Resort), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2014- Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1), Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers' Travel Awards 2012 Asia's Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing