We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, affordable and a lot of hospitality”
Review of Resort Mellorosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Mellorosa
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Arpora
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Very hospitable owner, will help you with everything. Really everything. If there's time he'll show you around, take you to paradise-like beaches and will get you into contact with both locals and other tourists. The location is pretty, but it's too far to walk to the more busy area's. For that you can easily rent a bike or take a taxi. The rooms are very light, clean and quite spacious. Only downside was that there were not too much other guests in the hostel, so there was not a lot to do at night, wilde there were activities organised by the management.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Josine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, Front Office Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 129 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

Mello Rosa is the place to be if you want to relax and just spend time in and by the pool. The food is excellent and the staff are helpful.

more so it is centrally located to the most thronged beaches in North Goa... a 5 min ride and you also have some really nice places to enjoy a family meal

A personal experience- The management and restaurant staff also allowed us to enter the kitchen area and sterilize our 3 month old son's feeding bottles.

Room Tip: Select a room that oversees the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floyd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, Front Office Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I booked my hotel stay from Agoda.come.. the site states the hotel is in Calungute and walkable distance from the beach. Due to some problem i had to amend my trip date. i tried several times to reach the Agoda site however could not get them. The most disastrous thing is that Agoda does not have a branch in India, and they deal from Thailand.. which cost a fortune if one wants to take help from Customer service.. The Resort Mello Rosa was the worst place of my lifetime... The rooms are not as shown on the website.. The room service is filthy and even the bathrooms are not cleaned on daily basis.no changing bedsheet, no towels etc... the breakfast does not have variety and very bad..even the cups in which the tea is served is dirty like moss in it and not washed since ages.. The rooms have all the possible broken fixtures...the resort is in isolated place where one has to hire a car or bike to come to calungute... very dangerous path for single lady who is travelling alone.. Overall please do not waste your money by booking through Agoda and specially mello rosa resort in arpora goa..it will spoil your whole trip...

Room Tip: please do not waste your valuable money by booking through Agoda.com and resort mello rosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank njkhan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, Front Office Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prakash K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have just visited this resort from 4th nov-2013 to 8th nov-2013.Its the worst experience of my life with this resort.
They have not given us the rooms as per the commitment.
Breakfast is very bad.
No room service is there.In my four days stay only one time bed sheet was changed.
The most shoking experience is that although they are indian they are very much intrested in serving the Russians which is very shame for the owner.I dont know why goa toyrism is not taking any action for that.
No body is asking for water after reaching at resort on 4th nov.
I highy recomnded that never visit this resort.
If you want to know in detail here is my cell no.
Dhaval Desai-9924107006/9898302468

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBDesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Its an goood resort wid its location coz d distances to major places lie within 2kms of this hotel
n services n staff.... U der renovation when i last checked in on 21st of September.. Hopefully its ready by new years so we can trying getting bookings again .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thepanwars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, Front Office Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

the rooms are dirty, just a bed and walls. dirty bathrooms, rude staff
pool is ok, but you'll find addicts drinking and smoking by the pool
lots of mosquitoes everywhere
breakfast was average, cant complain.
overall good place if you want a cheap resort to smoke and booze
bad if your with family and decent friends

Room Tip: keep complaining abt the rooms they show initially and they will give you the better ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EzziHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, Owner at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Please visit us again within a month and get a 50% discount
to see the new look "MELLOROSA"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
22.7 mi away
William's Beach Retreat
2.0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#100 of 116 in Calangute
192 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Vaiencia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#10 of 39 in Salcette
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.7 mi away
Apple House
Apple House
#5 of 16 in Arpora
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Mellorosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Mellorosa

Address: | Mainat Bhatti, Arpora 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: $25 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Mellorosa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa is a destination that offers not just splendid beaches but backwaters, architectural and historical sites, waterfalls, spice gardens, national parks and bird sanctuaries. 100 elegant well appointed rooms, each with a private balcony overlooking either the swimming pool or the lush hills. The excellent multi-cuisine house restaurant has consistently been receiving rave reviews for the diverse selection of high quality food. Our prime location, accommodation options, facilities and service add up to the perfect solution for leisure travel, conferences and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Resort Mellorosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Mellorosa Hotel Arpora
Mellorosa Hotel Arpora
Mellorosa Resort Arpora
Resort Mellorosa Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing