We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THIS IS A "LODGE" AND NOT A "RESORT"”
Review of Resort Mellorosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort Mellorosa
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Arpora
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THIS IS A "LODGE" AND NOT A "RESORT"”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My family took 2 rooms in early April. Never again will I stay here. Don't be fooled by the "Resort" tag. There is no "resort". It is a "lodge" or a "motel". The approach to the resort is from some shacks and a dirt road. Rooms are dirty. Housekeeping ate up the food in my room. The staff has no uniform. There is no receipt for your bills. They give you some hand written pieces of paper to show your billing. 3 words to describe this place - "Terrible, Terrible, Terrible"

Room Tip: Candolim beach has many cheap and quality resorts with a sea view. Pay a little bit extra but avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sintu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2016
Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    18
    17
    40
See reviews for
35
32
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The tariff of Resort MelloRosa is very reasonable in the monsoon season. The swimming pool is very big and always kept in good condition. food is good.
There is lots of greenery , some you can see peacock in the back yard of the hotel. Resort is 2km away from world famous Baga and 3km from Calangut Beach. car and bike is easily available.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajesh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2016
Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

the location of this Hotels is the one thing that stands out. My frnds and I Enjoyed staying here. The hotel has nice, staff very very Friendly and helpful, the food is delicious with reasonable rates and the hospitality is Very Good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neha016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2016
Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

In the month of April finally arrived when our exams had come to an end and we were free. My friends and I were feeling very restless because of the heat so we decided to go for a short vacation. We searched the net for various holiday spots to visit when we came accross Resort Mello Rosa at Goa which looked to be a very homely place. So we immediately packed our bags and travelled to Goa by bus. On reaching Resort Mello Rosa I was extremely happy to see the wonderful place and such a big swimming pool.
After we checked in and had our breakfast and freshed up, we decided to walk around the Resort and enjoy the fresh air. There is a lot of greenery all around which makes you feel very restful. Later on we enjoyed swimming and had a relaxing time. The management at Mello Rosa are all very kind and helpful. The service was too excellent. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Goa. It is an experience will never forget.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lisamaria_794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2016
Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

It was a hopeless Hotel , the Worst i have visited in my entire Life.

The Service was very Bad , Ac were not working properly ,bathroom were not cleaned , swimming pool was in a bad condition , Even for drinking water we have to Wait for half an Hour , breakfast was also not up to the mark , there was no proper arrangements, only 1 Towel & 1 Soap was Provided per Room ,

Room Tip: get to stay Free in this Hotel ,please Dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abhijitjadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2016
Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arpora hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

we stayed at resort mellorosa for 3 nights it was a fun vacation for whole family. the staff is great and accommodating. it is a great hotel with fantastic rooms, reasonable rates and a super swimming pool.
the hotel is absolutely beautiful and the location is perfect for relaxation. the overall experience was better than previous visit to goa. ti is a perfect for those who who want to relax and do nothing as it in a pleasant and so thing.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esha74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2016
Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Resort MelloRosa is great if you want to be based in the busy area of Calangute and Baga beach. My wife and I stayed at in this hotel for 5 nights and it was absolutely a delight staying here. The rooms are very spacious there is air condition in the room and a balcony with nice view.
this was a great place to catch to a few hours of sleep and relaxation. food is very testy and the service was very good. whenever we visit goa again, we will definitely come and stay at mellorosa hotel as it provides the best service, food and scenery for a relaxed holidays.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ananth031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this review, July 23, 2016
Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.6 mi away
Sodder's Renton Manor
Sodder's Renton Manor
#10 of 15 in Arpora
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abalone Resort
Abalone Resort
#12 of 15 in Arpora
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 15 in Arpora
1,586 reviews
4.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,670 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Sunila Suites
La Sunila Suites
#2 of 15 in Arpora
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Mellorosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Mellorosa

Property: Resort Mellorosa
Address: | Mainat Bhatti, Arpora 403518, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Mellorosa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa is a destination that offers not just splendid beaches but backwaters, architectural and historical sites, waterfalls, spice gardens, national parks and bird sanctuaries. 100 elegant well appointed rooms, each with a private balcony overlooking either the swimming pool or the lush hills. The excellent multi-cuisine house restaurant has consistently been receiving rave reviews for the diverse selection of high quality food. Our prime location, accommodation options, facilities and service add up to the perfect solution for leisure travel, conferences and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Resort Mellorosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Mellorosa Hotel Arpora
Mellorosa Hotel Arpora
Mellorosa Resort Arpora
Resort Mellorosa Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing