We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable Goa”
Review of Resort Mellorosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort Mellorosa
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Arpora
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Resort MelloRosa is great if you want to be based in the busy area of Calangute and Baga beach. My wife and I stayed at in this hotel for 5 nights and it was absolutely a delight staying here. The rooms are very spacious there is air condition in the room and a balcony with nice view.
this was a great place to catch to a few hours of sleep and relaxation. food is very testy and the service was very good. whenever we visit goa again, we will definitely come and stay at mellorosa hotel as it provides the best service, food and scenery for a relaxed holidays.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ananth031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

Resort mello rosa is basic yet comfortable hotel in the beautiful surrounding of the Goa. The staff are all is really friendly and the level of cleanliness is very good. The rooms are very spacious with a fridge and a TV and an AC or ceiling fan. The quality of the food is very good.
The entire staff is very lovely and treated the guests like family. Ms. Rianna rodrigues has recently gone to Goa and she is handling reservation and administration . she’s really nice girl.
The advantage about the location of the resort it is very near to calangut and baga beach. We stayed at this for four days and we enjoyed our self very much.
The overall experience of this hotel was really very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milina_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We have stayed at many hotels around Goa, but hotel mellorosa a cost friendly hotel and its location is great. The pool is clean and all the staff are very friendly. The rooms are very comfortable. The hotel has a pub with a DJ and is open throughout the day. It also has a pool table. The hotel is clean. We will definitely love to go there again for a holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nimmo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We had a good experience at Resort Mello Rosa. It is a little far away from Baga, Calangute and Anjuna beaches. It is most certainly not a luxurious hotel but it is basically very comfortable. The food is delicious and the pool is relaxing and the hotel is beautifully surrounded with great nature. On the whole it was an extremely happy holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinki_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

My parents decided to take us to goa for diwali vacations. It was really nice. We stayed at this hotel for the first time. It’s a beautiful place surrounded by palm trees, birds, which is refreshing our body and mind. I met some really nice people staying at the MelloRosa and if there was any problem the manager would always be willing to help. The Chinese and goan food at resort was very delicious. I will be going back again in May hopefully. ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hersh_ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

2011 seems to have started on a good note for me and my family.
We decided to head to goa for newyears night. We tried our luck with last minute reservations at a couple of resorts near baga an calungute, however only mellorosa was willingy to accomodate 3 of us in a room at hardly any additional cost.
I must say with the hectic schedule runnning on new years night we still managed to get quality service from them. The room was clean which gave us much relief, the staff were helpful with suggesting a couple of beach parties happening close by and a car rental as well was organised by them for sight seeing the next day.
I am happy that my 1st trip to goa was made memorable by Resort Mellorosa. Cheers.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehfeesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshay a, General Manager at Resort Mellorosa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Thankyou for your comments which was responsible for the upgrade
in service and decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Please stay away from this place! The room was extremely filthy, rusting refigerator, cobwebs in every corner, towels were stained with blood and possibly other bodily fluids, the room smells, the kid's pool was a brownish green stew, the room number is written with a pen on the door, no lock to the door, and the list goes on. There were a few plates of leftover food on the stairs that remained there overnight. We arrived at around 5am and had to endure a horrific 3-4 hours before we could arrange for another place. We had to pay 50% of the cost (3 night stay) which amounted to 20,000 rupees when we reserved the room and we gladly walked away from it because our medical bills and my divorce proceedings would have cost a lot higher had we stayed any longer. Mr Chirag (the manager) blamed us for arriving early morning and not calling room service to clean the room - extremely professional of him! You would think that the room would be cleaned before a new guest arrives. You would need a Hazmat unit to clean the room in any case! Please do not stay at this hotel even if Mr Chirag pays you to do so! You are better off sleeping on the streets than in this so-called hotel. This hotel also goes by the name Dariska Resort or Darisa Resort as well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fibrahim13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.8 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 19 in Arpora
1,749 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.6 mi away
Sodder's Renton Manor
Sodder's Renton Manor
#15 of 19 in Arpora
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#54 of 124 in Calangute
373 reviews
2 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#104 of 124 in Calangute
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apple House
Apple House
#4 of 19 in Arpora
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Mellorosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Mellorosa

Address: | Mainat Bhatti, Arpora 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: $25 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Mellorosa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa is a destination that offers not just splendid beaches but backwaters, architectural and historical sites, waterfalls, spice gardens, national parks and bird sanctuaries. 100 elegant well appointed rooms, each with a private balcony overlooking either the swimming pool or the lush hills. The excellent multi-cuisine house restaurant has consistently been receiving rave reviews for the diverse selection of high quality food. Our prime location, accommodation options, facilities and service add up to the perfect solution for leisure travel, conferences and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Resort Mellorosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Mellorosa Hotel Arpora
Mellorosa Hotel Arpora
Mellorosa Resort Arpora
Resort Mellorosa Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing