We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maizons Lake View Resorts
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Arpora
India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Goa”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Hotel was very nice. Nice food, reasonable rates and hospitality was very good.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank h_maddy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    16
    9
    12
See reviews for
13
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2010

rooms dont have any space. AC was not working. very difficult to get some room service. Located remotely. No shops nearby other than liquor. Nothing great about this hotel. Only good if u want to save some bucks or want to go for a morning walk to Bagha beach.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayanta_dn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arpora hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2010

One thing that will strike you about this place is ther lake that abutts it.
The scenic beauty is splendid and will totally enthrall you.
There is a big kinda lagoon situated between the hotel.
It has a good swimming pool....though i dont think its kept very cleen
Food is ok...but room service is very prompt.
Try and bargain over there for the rates.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dextervaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

I have stayed in this resort 3 times during my last 3 visits to North Goa & each time i have come back more than satisfied .This resort is very huge with more than 100 rooms & Suites for stay ,most of the rooms are lake view (hotel's private big lake ).Staff is very courteus & takes good care of you . Altough resort is 15 min walk from Baga beach , but none the less it acts as an advantage as the area is not commercialised & makes stay very peacefull & relaxing .
Resort Tariff is also very economical considering quality of rooms & other services .

I will continue to vist this property in future also & recomend to others also .

  • Liked — Beutiful Location Far away from maddening crowd
  • Disliked — There is little bit room for improvement in Food & Beverages deppartment .
  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank siddh20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Me and a friend stayed here for the new year, and to say the hotel is basic is an understatement. The shower had a boiler plugged into the wall with bare wires hanging out of it, no hot water and don t get me started on rock hard bed. We stayed for one week so we put up with it as we never stayed in the hotel that long, if your going with your partner/spouse please dont bother because you won t last the night.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billykebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Maizons Lake View was a basic yet comfortable hotel for our stay in Goa. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and the level of cleanliness was very high. There was a restaurant on site and we ate here a few times, enjoying our meals each time. An outdoor pool was also available and the other guests seemed to enjoy using it. The hotel is about 20 minutes drive from Calangute the main town but taxis were always available in the hotel forecourt. The room was basic but had all we needed for our stay and view over the lake. I would recommend the hotel for people on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsarefun90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

arrived with my husband was shown our room which was disgusting gaps between walls and windows mould everywhere little flies everywhere got bitten to death within first ten minutes complained and was shown another room which was worse than the first one phoned low cost rooms who we booked with told us to move if we didnt like it and hung up we found another hotel on baga rd the emmanuelle beach resort near caps corner which was a spotless hotel and very helpful other than that had a wonderful holiday at goa

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.0 mi away
Sodder's Renton Manor
Sodder's Renton Manor
#13 of 15 in Arpora
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Sunila Suites
La Sunila Suites
#3 of 15 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alor Holiday Resort
Alor Holiday Resort
#69 of 110 in Calangute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#62 of 110 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maizons Lake View Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maizons Lake View Resorts

Property: Maizons Lake View Resorts
Address: 502/1 Sankawadi Arpora, Arpora 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maizons Lake View Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Maizons Lake View Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maizons Lake View Resorts Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing