We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Kapriz

Kapriz
Ranked #17 of 85 Restaurants in Arpora
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Kapriz represents a unique and charismatic fusion of culinary cultures with Indian flair and a fresh approach to dining. The menu offers several dynamic 'Whet Plates' which is to whet your appetite, served tapas style. Though they are named "Whet Plates", the portion size is more than expected with innovative plate presentation. The trend at Kapriz is set for patrons to share the various mezze like starters, such as the amuse bouche, Kenny's special Texas Chicken Wings, a twist on the Spanish patata bravas - jungle potatoes and much more. Kapriz has brought back their popular Tuesday Tapas, where one can order a combination of tapas for a fixed rate per head. What's more, the Chef at Kapriz has introduced Fusion Fridays creating a whole new menu where Goan flavours are presented mezze style.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

A good soul can give anything good including the food.creativity, quality, rates, environment,service and taste is the story to the taste buds.bravo kapriz and Kenneth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rajneeshjindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teantonicgoa, Public Relations Manager at Kapriz, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Hi Rajneeshjindal,

Thank you for kind words and for taking the time to review us. We are truly glad that you enjoyed dining with us and hope that you would visit us again soon! Do drop by on Tuesdays or Thursdays for our live music sessions with Desmond Taylor.

Warm Regards,
Team Kapriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 53 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

I recommend any one staying in the Arpora region to visit the" magic Kenny" and his staff at Kaprriz; he has reinvented eating in India with his culinary skills. Spending many years in Canada he has put his own stamp on eating in Goa. The ambiance, fantastic live music most evenings and Sunday brunch an event not to miss.

N & S Tyers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teantonicgoa, Public Relations Manager at Kapriz, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Hi Nigel T,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We have recently revamped our menu and hope that you would drop by soon to taste our fusion tapas.

Warm Regards,
Team Kapriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

we found ken and his staff very helpful and pleasant, the food was very good we spent a lot of
time there, and the entertainment very good.
the menu was not your usual indian fair which made a change from indian food [has much has we love it] it was good to have something different.
ken done a special crab meal for my wife which she enjoyed very much,we wish ken and his staff all the best and we will return for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teantonicgoa, Public Relations Manager at Kapriz, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Hi Alan H,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We have recently revamped our menu and hope that you would drop by soon to taste our fusion tapas.

Warm Regards,
Team Kapriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We visited this place twice during our stay the food was good and the setting too we also went for the BBQ which cost £5 per person all you can eat again the food was good and the staff were eager to help and polite. Worth a visit.

Thank Tinytina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teantonicgoa, Public Relations Manager at Kapriz, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Hi Tinytina B,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We have recently revamped our menu and hope that you would drop by soon to taste our fusion tapas.

Warm Regards,
Team Kapriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

brilliant food, amazing drinks and an exceptional ambience is what kapriz is all about! with wonderful kenny playing the perfect host, our evening was one to remember.. the food was by far the best I've had! the pasta, fish curry and rice and kennys special chicken wings are to die for! but the golden fried prawns were the ultimate star dish of the evening! the live music and dancing added to the wonderful food by giving it a touch of fun! kennys impecable singing just makes you want to stay there and listen to him as long as possible! the ambience and decor is warm and comfortable!
kapriz offers a complete evening experience with brilliant live music coupled with the delicious food! a complete entertainer, brilliant service and total value for money! kapriz is one place you can never get enough of!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MEENASINGHDHARADHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teantonicgoa, Public Relations Manager at Kapriz, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2016

Hi MEENASINGHDHARADHAR,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We have recently revamped our menu and hope that you would drop by soon to taste our fusion tapas.

Warm Regards,
Team Kapriz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapriz also viewed

Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 
Arpora, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 

Been to Kapriz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing