We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kapriz

Kapriz
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Grill, Bar, International, Spanish, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kapriz represents a unique and charismatic fusion of culinary cultures with Indian flair and a fresh approach to dining. The menu offers several dynamic 'Whet Plates' which is to whet your appetite, served tapas style. Though they are named "Whet Plates", the portion size is more than expected with innovative plate presentation. The trend at Kapriz is set for patrons to share the various mezze like starters, such as the amuse bouche, Kenny's special Texas Chicken Wings, a twist on the Spanish patata bravas - jungle potatoes and much more. Kapriz has brought back their popular Tuesday Tapas, where one can order a combination of tapas for a fixed rate per head. What's more, the Chef at Kapriz has introduced Fusion Fridays creating a whole new menu where Goan flavours are presented mezze style.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must visit”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I recommend any one staying in the Arpora region to visit the" magic Kenny" and his staff at Kaprriz; he has reinvented eating in India with his culinary skills. Spending many years in Canada he has put his own stamp on eating in Goa. The ambiance, fantastic live music most evenings and Sunday brunch an event not to miss.

N & S Tyers

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teantonicgoa, Public Relations Manager at Kapriz, responded to this review, May 17, 2016
Hi Nigel T,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We have recently revamped our menu and hope that you would drop by soon to taste our fusion tapas.

Warm Regards,
Team Kapriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ampience”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

we found ken and his staff very helpful and pleasant, the food was very good we spent a lot of
time there, and the entertainment very good.
the menu was not your usual indian fair which made a change from indian food [has much has we love it] it was good to have something different.
ken done a special crab meal for my wife which she enjoyed very much,we wish ken and his staff all the best and we will return for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teantonicgoa, Public Relations Manager at Kapriz, responded to this review, May 17, 2016
Hi Alan H,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We have recently revamped our menu and hope that you would drop by soon to taste our fusion tapas.

Warm Regards,
Team Kapriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We visited this place twice during our stay the food was good and the setting too we also went for the BBQ which cost £5 per person all you can eat again the food was good and the staff were eager to help and polite. Worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tinytina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teantonicgoa, Public Relations Manager at Kapriz, responded to this review, May 17, 2016
Hi Tinytina B,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We have recently revamped our menu and hope that you would drop by soon to taste our fusion tapas.

Warm Regards,
Team Kapriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“a complete evening experience!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

brilliant food, amazing drinks and an exceptional ambience is what kapriz is all about! with wonderful kenny playing the perfect host, our evening was one to remember.. the food was by far the best I've had! the pasta, fish curry and rice and kennys special chicken wings are to die for! but the golden fried prawns were the ultimate star dish of the evening! the live music and dancing added to the wonderful food by giving it a touch of fun! kennys impecable singing just makes you want to stay there and listen to him as long as possible! the ambience and decor is warm and comfortable!
kapriz offers a complete evening experience with brilliant live music coupled with the delicious food! a complete entertainer, brilliant service and total value for money! kapriz is one place you can never get enough of!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEENASINGHDHARADHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teantonicgoa, Public Relations Manager at Kapriz, responded to this review, May 17, 2016
Hi MEENASINGHDHARADHAR,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us! We have recently revamped our menu and hope that you would drop by soon to taste our fusion tapas.

Warm Regards,
Team Kapriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“Ambience with great food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have been there twice and I have not yet got over the hangover .The most enjoyable experience at a brunch listening to a live band swinging away and after a good dance you have yummy food to dig in .I had lovely cocktails here and Kapriz steals your heart with good music , good drinks and good food .This place not only gives good food , music and drinks but makes you feel comfortable too which is very important for a tourist going to Goa.I love Kapriz and Kenny one of the partners personally meets everyone .Porus the second partner clicks your photos when you are enjoying every moment and Zubin the third partner ensures that you come back again to the restaurant .That's the way to go. All kind of tourists can enjoy here - a loner , a family , a group of friends , business associates and many more .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zuperb143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teantonicgoa, Public Relations Manager at Kapriz, responded to this review, May 31, 2016
Greetings Zuperb143,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining at Kapriz. We hope that you would drop by soon to taste our revamped fusion tapas. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Team Kapriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapriz also viewed

 

Been to Kapriz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing