We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go if you are on a budget, otherwise there are better options”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorte Marinha Dourada
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Arpora
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The plus points – the extensive & beautifully landscaped gardens overlooking 2 lakes & the very easy access to the Baga stretch (5 mins drive) & most North Goa beaches.

Other than this, I really cannot think of a reason to go back. The rooms are average, poorly lit & the facilities provided are minimal including no tea / coffee maker though (an empty) fridge is provided. There is only one plug point in the room which, in these days of multiple gadgets, is pretty inadequate. The wood in the particular room we were in was infested with little bugs which, while they didn't really bother us, got into everything you placed on the tables or cupboard. The cable TV in the room shows mainly foreign language channels & none of the popular English or Hindi news, movie or entertainment channels so, at the end of the day, if you want to just sit back & relax, there is nothing to watch on TV.

Food was good enough though nothing to write home about. The restaurant overlooks the pool (which overlooks the lake) & is a beautiful venue but very unimaginatively put together with a few plastic chairs & tables lined up against the walls.

But what really ruined the vacation for us was the terrible sleep quality we endured. I can honestly say that we didn't have a single night of good undisturbed sleep on all the nights we stayed there. The main mattress on the bed was hard as a rock so to compensate for that the management had placed a softer (but lumpier) mattress on top of the main mattress which made it even worse. The pillows were uncomfortable & way past their end date, the bed sheets were not made to fit over two mattresses & it was time for the blankets to be donated to charity. Most people come back refreshed from a break in Goa; we came back home tired, looking forward to our own bed & a good night’s sleep.

This is one of the older properties here in Goa. It is such a pretty property & I believe, runs full through most of the year, so I don’t think it can be too much of a charge on the management to make a few improvements around the property & in the rooms to ensure that their guests go back relaxed from Goa.

As for me, I certainly will be visiting Goa but not the Marinha Dourada

Room Tip: The rooms are on 4 levels - ground, first, second & third. There are no lifts so if you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmritaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 763 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

The stay at Resort Marinha Dourada was very pleasant. The facility is beautiful with excellent staff and service. Only point not in favor is that the beach is a good 1.5-2kms from the resort.

But, overall a big thumbs up for the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Isha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I came and the rates on printed MRP was 1650 if we take package for 3 nights. We said ok lets see the room. We came back after seeing the room and some new front dedk manager come on front desk and said that he cant give room at the MRP but want double that rate as he says its his wish to give room or not. We were left stranded on the spot and the reception is so rude your whole vaccation gets spoiled. Dont ever come to this hotel is you want to enjoy your vaccation. Its not close to anything and yet the reception is so bad that its soo not worth it. The worst reception ever. The main culprit - Selwyn Darrito te front desk manager and the Advin dias who is the manager who cant keep his staff in check and do wrong things on their name.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tkohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I traveled here with my partner for a short vacation and it was so relaxing. With decent rooms overlooking pool, big property and nice architecture it instantly felt like we are somewhere in small town Europe. They have free breakfast which is OK nothing great to boast about but the staff is good. They arrange musical performances and other activities which keeps the guests entertained and busy. It is not very expensive and not very cheap either so would give you a nice and relaxing break without breaking your wallet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PuneGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have stayed in this worst hotel for 3 days and it was more of a HOSTEL than a hotel.....Moreover the restaurant person named Francis behaved as a inhuman..... he doesnt have manners to talk to the people.. he passed racist comments and said he is the BOSS and no one can do anything against him.... the hotel policies were really pathetic....They didnt even provided electric kettle and water. Everyday we have to buy and room service of 10% on billed amount is charged everytime whether they serve in room or not....Room was also not that good and the price they want for booking is too huge if comapred to the services.
Nobody was allowed to drink near the swimming pool. and the cleaning person was very rude.... we used to go to Goa twice every year and stayed in many resorts but this one is really terrible....I never ever wish to go to this place. Very bad people and very rude/pathetic/cheap attitude. Please please dont go to this resort....it doesnt deserve to be called as resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Ritika484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I recently stayed here for a month ,got back May 2 .2014 I could not fault this hotel the staff were very friendly nothing was to much for them ,clean sheets and towels every day ,fridge stocked up every day, clean and pleasant ,with beautiful scenery

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superstar856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel just keeps hooking me back and I am not on my own as over the last nearly two decades keep seeing the same faces never known any where like this before on holidays a lot of credit must be given to the way the hotel is run from the cleaners to the management yes the bathrooms could do with a face lift and it would be good to get the t v stations back but all in all this is great value for money I hope I can have another 20 years of return visits

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank harry209968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.2 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 17 in Arpora
1,676 reviews
21.7 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 16 in Anjuna
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 17 in Arpora
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorte Marinha Dourada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorte Marinha Dourada

Address: Tambudki | Anjuna Beach, Arpora 403518, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: $56 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resorte Marinha Dourada 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Resorte Marinha Dourada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorte Marinha Dourada Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Resort Arpora
Marinha Dourada Hotel
Resorte Marinha Dourada Hotel Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing