We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorte Marinha Dourada
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Arpora
Reviewed April 17, 2013

we stayed at this hotel in November 2012, staff couldnt do enough to help us, pete my parner went fishing there on the lakes and every day the brought him fresh bait.we stayed in a room on the ground floor which was right next to the pool at the far end and what a sun trap it was.
didnt think much of the breakfast,but we had a couple of meal at the evening and both times the food was great.most of the other time we went to nick bar just down the road.
rooms were cleaned everyday and clean towels, mini bar filled eveyday.
Fanastic holiday cant wait to go back, hope to go back again in November 2013.

Room Tip: ground floor near far pool great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 767 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

just returned from 1 weeks stay at the resort , been travelling to goa for 10 years and this was my third stay here, stayed in main building ground floor room g11 , what a change the rooms have been updated new floors and an amazing shower, just love this place, had no problems with staff at all everybody spoke english and were always very polite, the room boy done an amazing job every day he didnt just clean he put all my shoes in order washed my cups and put everything in its place , clean sheets and towels every day , ate breakfast here every day good choice , the pool was very clean went in every afternoon , mr dias was great arranged my room before departure by email as he has done before , have stayed in many hotels in baga , calangute , and arpora but nothing compares to this one , we had an amazing time here and are planning another stay here in nov with our children !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beau99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was on this resorte marinha for 1 week on April 2013. i booked through monarch.co.uk holiday .
when i arrived in resorte marinha they provide me room . its big room compare to others. but when they give me room after 5 hours aircondition is not working, i complaint to reception and then next day they send someone and said its ok now . again same day aircondition not working so they change my room. same problem with the second room again they change my room so in 7 nights they change my room twice and its not good. so i was request if you book make sure you check that aircondition is working.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Positive

1. Location
About 2 Kms from Baga beach and Tito's lane select this place if you want a quiet location with amazing view of two small lakes and lot of greenery around. Motorbike is must to get around good food and happening places. Recommended for family and friends alike
2. Rooms and Service
We stayed in the second part of the property. Rooms were good . My friend who stayed in the first phase thought rooms were notch higher and excellent toilets. We stayed at the ground floor with balcony. All rooms in second phase have lake view. Service was ok and we used sparingly.
3. Price
\Average price per room was 3500 for 3 people. We had three rooms and not so busy period coupled with over the counter deal could have helped.As said earlier good value for money.
4. Property
Huge with lots of open spaces and well maintained. Pools are decent and you laze around and spend time at the property.

Negative

1. Toliets in second phase need overhaul as they are not to room standard.
2. Beds could be better as well
3. We had breakfast only one day at the buffet and it was not at all good. We ordered from the menu next day and that was good.

Room Tip: Rooms in first phase are more sleek and modern as compared to first. A
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbhijitKhatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is the second time to Goa, first time 2006, not much has changed about the hotel, more restaurants and shops in goa but that was expected. this time we bravely took our 5 yr old and 9mnth old girl. The hotel manager was more than accommodating in placing us near the pool in a ground floor, although room was basic, it was perfect!! Everybody we spoke to had been returning to this hotel year after year, and that we fully understand. We did have a few problem with a few Indians,(not Goans) grabbing cheeks and wanting to touch our baby but just a firm no and no problems. The food from hotel wasn't a wide variety but good and cheap. Staff were extremely friendly and always happy to help. Drinks were also cheap!
Already said we are booking again for next year!! Can't wait!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarlaW756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The rooms overlooking the lagoon are great, although a bit of a walk from reception. Worth it because much quieter. Very spacious rooms with full size fridge, a/c and fan. Cleaned every day. Pool area fine but can get busy. Nice bar in garden; the gardens are a great feature as they are very well tended.

Room Tip: Rooms by the lagoon are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davestat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We returned to the Marinha Dourada Hotel for 3 weeks in January 2013. Again we had 2 adjacent rooms in the newer section overlooking the lake, though they were further from the resort centre and also we could not see the sunset from the balcony - never mind, we watched the sunset from the lake view bar.
Beware of mosquitos! Apply lots of repellent when near the lake/grass areas from late afternoon onwards.
The room was large,basic but clean. (other than a gekko resident behind a picture!) There was a stocked fridge, with a price list - usage checked daily. There was a TV with BBC World News, CNN and a multitude of Indian/other channels. There was aircon but no remote to reset it. There was a 'request form' so I got 2 extra blankets from housekeeping so the room could remain cool at night with the aircon on without actually freezing from the downdraft in bed. Speaking of which, the mattress on one bed was quite lumpy. The room was cleaned daily.
The bathroom is also large, tiled, basic but clean and fit for purpose. Fresh white towels daily. The balcony had 2 chairs and a clothes drying rack.
Breakfast was served in what some reviewers call the 'aircraft hanger' and others the 'birdcage'. This large 'caged' space was a practical solution as we could have breakfast without risk of the many birds swooping on our food. We found this area to be bright, open, with lots of foliage outside. Improvements on our previous visit 2 years ago were that eggs cooked to order were delivered to your table - once you placed your order and table number you did not have to continue to wait in the queue. Also, there was a member of staff on 'toaster duty', again you placed your order and collected when ready. The rest of the breakfast buffet changed daily and was a combination of 'British' (scrambled + boiled eggs, french toast, beans, fried potatoes etc) and Indian food. Breakfast was usually busy from 8:30 onwards.
We did not have lunch or dinner at the hotel as we were out everyday and there are lots of places to eat nearby. But there seemed to be themed evenings with entertainment for those who wished to eat in the hotel in the evening.
There are 2 swimming pools, outdoor showers, sun loungers and towels.
I had 2 head and neck massages which were ok. The facilites in the beauty / massage parlour are a bit cramped but no worse than in other 4 * hotels I have sampled in Kerala and Bali.
We used the free shuttle mini bus to Baga beach - it ran every hour. When full, another bus was available straight away. There are taxis available outside the hotel.
There is one internet computer in a cramped area beside reception. (also, there is an internet service / currency changer a few minutes from the hotel)
We did not see the manager who was there 2 years ago - pity as he was very efficient. The staff (young) on reception smiled nicely but were not always efficient. On return to collect our room keys one evening they said one of the room keys was not there. Housekeeping let us into the room and we searched the room for the key but to no avail. In the morning I checked again with reception and again they said it was not with them. On my insistance they then found it - It had been put in a different box! Very annoying.
We paid extra to keep our room on until 6:00pm - well worth it.
Overall, another good holiday at Marinha Dourada. Would recommend it to those wishing to relax in a clean, good quality hotel, in quiet surroundings, away from the hectic noise of Baga beach.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking lake are good - watching birds and the fishermen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvthesunx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.2 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 18 in Arpora
1,704 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
1.9 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 16 in Anjuna
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 18 in Arpora
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Sunila Suites
La Sunila Suites
#2 of 18 in Arpora
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorte Marinha Dourada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorte Marinha Dourada

Address: Tambudki | Anjuna Beach, Arpora 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: $57 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resorte Marinha Dourada 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Resorte Marinha Dourada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorte Marinha Dourada Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Resort Arpora
Marinha Dourada Hotel
Resorte Marinha Dourada Hotel Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing