We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy Resort rather than Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorte Marinha Dourada
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Arpora
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoy Resort rather than Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was with my wife on the resort. Overall our stay was great.

Good thing:
----------
*) Great infrastructure and surrounding. you can very vood view around the resort.
*) Staff are polite and good.
*) Location was good. You can enjoy things like Swimming pool, Boating on the lake, Walk around the lake.

Things can be improvement
------------------
*) The founder has spent so much money for the infrastructure however selection of right management staff can lead them 5 star.
*) Need to be more clean because when we entered to the room it was smelling very badly. Also cleanness around need to be improved.
*) Some services are very funny like water needs to be collected from bar by guest their self because water doesn't cost much so they should have kept one big Bislery etc which cost only RS:30.
*) We requested for A/C remote but they said they don't provide it. This is horrible because you can't stay with the fixed temperature for 24 hours. It is not possible to call housekeeping during night to adjust temperature. This can be improvement suggestion.
*) Can improve the breakfast menu

Hence, if you want to enjoy resorts by yourself and not the service like hotel etc then go to this.
I would go there again if I want to go to Goa because there are many things to enjoy yourself.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake view room on new building preferably ground or first floor. Going there on off season m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohanAryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    280
    108
    51
    31
See reviews for
163
371
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was my 3rd stay in Resorte marinha..and as always the hotel and it's service is better then many other hotels in goa as i m frequent traveller to goa...i will suggest to visit this hotel as it's beautiful and convenient to go to Baga and Calangut. You will enjoy..the Goa !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

hello, i have been first time to goa,this resort was the excellent one which i have seen ever, the receiveing includin the watchman,bell boy,room service,and the resturant all the people are very good.. they served with care treated like a family.

the breafast was included ,which was a very good service.

i blindly book the same resorte for my new year trip

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floor pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maujist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hi, I went on this trip with friends.. The resort is located at a very convenient location, which is very near to Baga beach.. Me and my friends, both like the place very much.. though they should improve the quality of their breakfast.. The food was OK.. but the resort is extremely beautiful.. I loved the place.. will recommend this place to all....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jain_Priyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The access to the hotel is confusing but stay connected to Google-map to drive down to the exact location.

The location of the hotel and view from the rooms is excellent. We requested for the rooms on the higher floors and the lake view was superb. But they don't have the lifts so be prepared to climb the stairs (steeper than the normal one), if you prefer to stay on the higher floor (though they have on 2 floors up max.).

The room cleanliness is good and it was well oriented. The lunch serving stops at 02:30-03:00 PM. If you are a late eater be prepared to go out, you won't get a regular lunch except some snacks option.
If you plan to drink in the hotel bar, be prepared to pay 22% extra taxes on the drinks, which snatches your benefits of drinking in Goa.
While booking it was mentioned that the free tea-coffee maker in the room, but had to shell out Rs. 50/- extra for one day to get the same.

The room service for all your requirements is pathetic and had to wait really long and remind at least 3 times to get some stuffs delivered to the room and get the TV working.
There was a wall clock in the room, which was not working even after our reminder, they didn't bother to fix it or remove it.
They have 2 swimming pools but one of the pool was non-operational. The pool opens only at 09:00 AM, which was quite surprising. The health club has very minimal equipment for the work-out, it also opens at 09:00 AM, which is a waste.

No covered parking available.

The quality of the complementary break-fast was very average and you don't have many options.
Overall it was a value for money, if booked through travelguru. The walk in rates were almost double.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indian302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We loved this hotel on our first visit to India in 2005 so had no hesitation in returning during an extended birding trip to the subcontinent. First impressions were that it hadn't changed but the first breakfast proved to be disappointing now that it is more like a holiday camp cafeteria. If you are looking for a traditional indian vegetarian breakfast, you'll be disappointed. It is more suited to east European diets. We did not have any other meals there and often skipped breakfast. Nicks restaurant along the road served great food even for vegetarians although it was much the same price as you would pay in the UK. Trying to get a sunbed at the pool was difficult unless you claimed one by going down before first light. Rooms were clean and the staff helpful particularly at reception. The internet facility was erratic but you come to expect power cuts in India. Arpora/Baga/Calangute has changed being much more commercialised, much more traffic past the hotel making walking a bit more dangerous. The traffic seems to have reduced the numbers of birds on the nearby fields/paddies which also were another reson for staying at this hotel. Our stay was ok but spoiled the memories of our first trip there. For the money we paid, we expected a bit better and would probably go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RabandAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our experience at this resort has been far from satisfactory . We chose the resort as it was the venue for a wedding we had to attend.
On the onset - The wedding party were given a discounted tariff for its guests at Rs2250/- per room per night , We got the same online for the same dates at Rs1434/-per room per night .The staff once they realised that we were wedding guests that were booking online at reduced rates became unfriendly and would not accept any changes or modifications to the booking. It was like - you booked at a cheaper price so you get cheaper service for the same standard room offered,
The room we recieved had a lovely view and the staff were friendly . The room was not too bad other than a few things - the fridge was not stocked except for a couple of cockroaches residing in it as well as a lot of fungus. The bathroom has no toiletries provided except for medimix soap and no bucket unless you ask for one.No mineral water provided in our room A bit surprising for a 3/4 star property
Our room was cleaned everyday and i found that our trash was put back in the room by the housekeeping staff !! I then took the garbage bag and dumped it in the passageway along with a whole ton of uncleared room service trays , buckets and empty mineral water bottles . This lay on landing for 4 days before it was cleared,
We asked for an extra bed , we got a bed for sure with a plywood piece that did not fit and the staff wanted us to use that bed, I figured better a mattress on the floor than a bed like the one we got , The staff were polite and helpful and tried getting alternate bed arrangements but finally i settled with the mattress on the floor. As for the extra bed charge , The wedding guests were apparently given a dscounted rate of Rs700/- whereas on calling the hotel they told me their standard charge for an extra bed is Rs600/-!!.
Lets get to breakfast . if you are a lover of boiled eggs and omelettes presented everyday by a different name you will love breakfast at Marinha Dourada. other than that you will get one of these items daily - , burnt idlis , aloo poha , upma (which was nice ) , kesari bhat , and rock hard aloo paratha the best was goan pav bhaji.After day 3 we ate out and never ventured to try out the food for lunch or dinner .
Coming to the pool - insufficient sunbeds even though the pool was full. The rules mention that people need to be properly attired to enter the pool. There was no one monitoring and people were jumping in fully clothed! and some even sent their kids in the pool without any clothes on!!The pool has timings - so it opens at around 9 am and closes at 6 . You cannot enjoy the warm water in the pool at sunset, a pity!!
On the positive side Edwin was very helpful in getting our driver a decent place to stay . The staff were polite and helpful. Would be a great property to stay in as they have a fab location and a fantastic property . Just needs to be have better management.

Room Tip: The old rooms are larger though a bit shabby. Our room had twin beds but we were told that there wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rowena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.2 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 14 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#5 of 25 in Baga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#3 of 15 in Anjuna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Sunila Suites
La Sunila Suites
#3 of 14 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
21.7 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorte Marinha Dourada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorte Marinha Dourada

Property: Resorte Marinha Dourada
Address: Tambudki | Anjuna Beach, Arpora 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resorte Marinha Dourada 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorte Marinha Dourada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorte Marinha Dourada Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Resort Arpora
Marinha Dourada Hotel
Resorte Marinha Dourada Hotel Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing