We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveler rating
610
561
240
79
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
561
240
79
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeflame restaurantlagoon viewevery hourhourly shuttlesaturday night marketclub cabanathe hotel staffexcellent hotelroom serviceswimming poolnice poolthe ground floortaxi standshuttle servicein room diningnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

The overall ambiance of the property is awesome. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Very clean and well maintained. Very big and clean pool, rooms are also well maintained. Located very close to Baga beech and club cabana, few very good spots for night life.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sumbulchishty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGOA, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!


Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Goa.

Thank you for taking out your precious time and reviewing us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We at take great pride in our service and happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us here. Thank you for your kind comments.


We look forward to welcoming you back soon with another warm DoubleTree Chocolate chip cookie! Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance till then

Clayton Bastian
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga
Clayton.Bastian@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

The hotel is about 75 minutes from the airport. The hotel (for some reason) did not provide a pickup or drop. It is a large property and is well maintained, overall.

There is a huge swimming pool and a games area.

The food was good, though I felt breakfast and lunch were far better than the dinner.
There are some systems issues which affect the image of the hotel - for eg. when you are served tea in the restaurant at breakfast, the teaspoon to mix the sugar is not given at the time, you have to ask for it. All the equipment in the spa bathroom may not work, so it's best to check before entering.

The staff do really take a strong interest in serving you and making your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbtraveller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGOA, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guest

Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel and appreciating out team members.

In regarding the transfers to the airport we do provided a pick and drop facility on a chargeable basis, which has to be intimated at least 12 hrs.We regret the service lapses in the various areas as intimated by you. Without going into each detail, please let me personally assure you that, before this mail is being reverted, appropriate remedial measures are being put in to ensure that there is no repetition of experiences that you had to go through.
I do hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance till then.

Sincerely,
Clayton Bastian
Rooms Division Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga
Clayton.Bastian@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Lovely property. Though fell short of expectations in terms of location and service. The Breakfast was decent. Room was quite good. Wouldn't mind going back but its not beachfront. Own conveyance is ideal as its in Arpora

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sudhir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Mr. Sudhir

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Goa.

We appreciate you taking the time out to review us. It is of prime importance to us that our guest’s satisfaction be absolute. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations in terms of location and service. Would request you to let us know more on the service lapses you experienced so as to be able to look into the matter and take the necessary corrective action to avoid reoccurrence of the same.

We understand that you were not too happy about the fact that our hotel is not a beach front property nevertheless we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again to the hotel and manage to exceed your expectations.

Please do write to me directly whenever you visit Goa next and we will ensure your stay is remembered for all the right reasons.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Double Tree for three nights.The front desk staff was very prompt and efficient (special mention to Salman)they made sure our stay was super comfortable.thank u for making our stay so memorable

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Smrita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Goa. We have noted your appreciating for Salman and the same has been communicated to him in the right forum.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance till then.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Location of property is good but it is not well maintained.. Room size was good but basic facility such as sugar free was not available in the room for making tea. Basic tiolateries in the bathroom were missing and had to be asked for couple of times before it came. Food was also not all that great. AC in the room stopped working and when the maintenance guy came he told be it fuse has gone and can be repaired only when the rain stops. Overall not at all a great experience which will entice to visit again...

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank btuli2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!
Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel.
It is our constant endeavor to delight all our guests and give them a memorable experience. On this instance we acknowledge that we were unable to provide such an experience for which I sincerely apologize.
We regret the service lapses in the various areas as intimated by you. Without going into each detail, please let me personally assure you that, before this mail is being reverted, appropriate remedial measures are being put in to ensure that there is no repetition of experiences that you had to go through.
I do hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance till then.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews