We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Arpora
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

i travelled in feb 2013 with my wife and it was great.excellent hotel,great service,sparking clean toilets,good location,overall a 7 star experience in a 4 star hotel.viaited many other hotels near baga but not this good.just opposite saturday night market and cabana disco

Room Tip: rooms with view of lake is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank varadarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Varadarajan,
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa- Arpora-Baga!

Let me thank you for your valuable feedback and glad to know that we were able to match your expectations in terms of service and product standards and facilities / entertainment options on offer in the near vicinity. Such feed backs give us the strength to further develop the standards of our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
TP

T.P.Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    481
    206
    63
    61
See reviews for
472
469
49
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
127 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Happened to stay here during the India Bike Week festival in Feb 2013. At a distance of over 40km from the airport, it does some time to get here - over an hour easily. The property is on the main road that goes ahead to vagator beach : bang opp a go-karting track.

Infact, there is a HUGE saturday night flea market opp the hotel. There are also numerous restaurants around incase you dont wish to eat inside the hotel. Likewise, there are a couple of scooter / taxi rental services in the same hotel compound too.

Check-in wasnt a good experience. We arrived at around 1pm I guess (we were 5-6 guests, on single basis) and the staff had no clue if our rooms were ready or not. We had to wait a good 10-15mins and during this time, no drinks, even water was asked / provided. Are these Hilton standards?

Apart from this one glitch, the experience was pretty good. Rooms are large and the balconies a great place to sit and relax. Mine overlooked the pool. I had breakfast at the hotel and the good thing was that they kept the buffet open till late : its goa and people do get up late :D

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BunnyPunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear BunnyPunia,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa Arpora Baga,

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed staying with us and thank you for your feedback.
We regret the arrival experience and appropriate measures are already inplace to ensure no such rare lapses occur again. We are glad that services product and entertainment options closer to the property influenced to have a great stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact me.

regards

TP
T.P.Sreejith
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed at several Hilton hotels around the world and decided to stay at the Double Tree by Hilton in Goa. My main criteria was that I wanted a hotel near Baga beach at a reasonable price. Since my booking was a last minute one, the only good hotel I could find in the 5 star category was this one- I was also visiting during the peak season- Jan 2nd.
The hotel itself was average- the lobby didn't look like it belonged to a 5 star hotel and was a little inside a complex hence not easy to find if you are planning on getting there on your own. It is about 2 kms from the Baga beach and they thankfully provide a shuttle service leaving every hour. Although the people at the Concierge and the bus boys tried their best, one just didn't get the feel that it was a 5 star Hilton hotel. The food at Flame - one of their in house restaurants was strictly average- they need to have more options for vegetarians for sure. The room was strictly average- we had a pool facing room on the ground floor. The bathroom does not have a bathtub- not a necessity but something people frequenting 5 star hotels are accustomed to. The hotel claims they have a 24 hour store inside but that does not really exist. We got back to the hotel around 1 AM and could not find anything to eat- there was no coffee shop or anything.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor room and away from the pool- sometimes the music played there can be a bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicky_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Vicky_Reviews,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga,

Let me take this oppurtunity to thank you for the feedback and apologize for the delay in reverting. We regret that your experience did not match the expectations and assure you that all appropriate remedial measures possible will be done to ensure that the service and product standards match the epectations of the hilton standards.

We sincerely regret that we did not deliver a better stay experience for you. We hope there will be another opportunity where we can deliver the true and warm hospitality to you during your subsequent trips to North Goa.

Regards

TP

T.P.Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Just went there in Jan13 for 4 days. In short great hotel and good staff, from airport pick-up, location , food, service, rooms, everything was nice.

In detail, the hotel was upto the mark. The staff was helpful n co-operative. The food was excellent for vegetarians mainly. Nice spread everyday wid various options to choose from. The Front-desk staff - alisha, Kimbely and Rajju were really helpful. Even the security person were very friendly. the rooms were very nice and comfortable with only one drawback - they dont hv a bathtub. Prefer pool-side view instead of lagoon view. They have shuttle to baga beach in every hour which was a gr8 help to travel.

One more benefit of staying in this hotel is tht the saturday Night Market is jus opposite to the hotel, which is a must visit in goa. And also Club Cabana is walking distance from the hotel..

In short a gud experience and money worty hotel.

Room Tip: Take pool view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manasmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Manasmehra,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa Arpora Baga,

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us, thank you for your kind feedback.

The team always endeavours to deliver the best personalised service and great stay experiences for all our guests. It is very rewarding to receive your compliments and to know that you felt well-cared by our team, especially Alisha Kimberely and Rajjo during your stay, exceeding your expectations.

We look forward to having you with us again so that we may continue to delight you through our warm Hilton hospitality experience.

Regards

TP

T.P.Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed a week for the new year, great service from when we checked in till we checked out. The warm cookies were very much appreciated when we checked in around 1:30am, after traveling for more than 17 hours. The breakfast surpassed everything I imagined, have visited a lot of countries and have eaten a lot of breakfasts, and nothing can compete with the breakfast served at dtb Hilton. The sausages were a hit with my husband as it reminded him of his childhood in England and Scotland . The last morning at breakfast, he asked for 6 sausages, ( usually its always 4), he was served 6 pieces. So he was very happy , (he is not a fan of hotel breakfasts ) but he was at the breakfast table for the 6 mornings we stayed at dtb . that says a lot about the breakfast served. The complimentary shuttle to Baga was very appreciated. The sat nite market is right opposite the hotel, very convenient. I should mention the guy at the bar, the first night we arrived, we tried to unwind by taking a couple of beers and he was so friendly, it's a shame I did not get his name, he was on duty the 28th dec night , thanks bar man .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear linC68,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa Arpora Baga!

It is a pleasure to know that your stay was a memorable one during the new year period. We are glad that the standard of breakfast products and services exceeded your and your husband's expectations.
We are happy to know that our proximity to the saturday night bazzar and shuttle services assisted in making the stay an enjoyable one.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon ; please free to contact me for any assistance that I can be of.

regards

TP

T.P.Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

For any traveler, be it for business or pleasure, a hotel is supposed to be like a home base... so no matter how good the beds are or how yummy the food is, the service can make or break the experience.

I stayed at DoubleTree for 2 days this weekend on a work trip. Because I landed by 6:30am, and reached the hotel by 7:15am - I requested an early check in. The lady at the desk said it would be chargeable, and I agreed immediately. From that moment, it was a downhill experience. It took them over 90 minutes to find me room, do basic housekeeping and give me the swipe card. They kept saying 10-15 min, and not once did either of the people at the desk even bother to go upstairs to check on the status.

I had requested that I wanted to have a word with the manager to share my feedback - no manager got in touch during the stay.

Later that night, one of my colleagues needed a Crocin. They said that they don't keep medicines, and we'd need to pay for a cab to send someone to get the meds (!)

They don't have a 24 hour menu. Another colleague wanted to order a sandwich at 11pm, after a long day of work, and there was repeated pressure from the waitstaff that "This is the last order for food".

The coffee cups, that were brought to my room at 1pm were not cleared till I checked out the next day.

Any one of the instances above, and I would have dismissed it as a off day. But all these together really got me riled. Paying customers, expecting basic levels of hospitality and warmth should look for other options. I would not recommend this place to anybody.

Oh, and the supposed USP cookie had tiny bits of really hard shell of some nut. The breakfast too was extremely basic (equivalent to a 3 star). The bathrooms are small, have new fittings, but old tiles.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dee_swam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were a group of 6 adults and stayed at DoubleTree for four nights. Everything from food, rooms, services, facilities was great. The check in took longer than expected but the service during our 4 days stay made us forget that.

We got complimentry pick and drop from the airport; the staff was very friendly and accomodating and the location is perfect.

I would suggest repair of the pool table.

Thanks to the staff for the lovely experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Swati,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa Arpora Baga,

Let me thank you for sending your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to know that we were able to match your expectations in terms of service and product standards. Such feed backs give us the strength to further develop the standards of our hospitality.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

regards

TP

T.P.Sreejith
General Manager
tp.sreejith@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
10.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,186 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
928 reviews
6.9 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 64 in Candolim
1,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 15 in Arpora
1,586 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#12 of 64 in Candolim
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Address: Ximer | Arporra Baga, Arpora 403518, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing