We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit”
Review of Nilaya Hermitage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nilaya Hermitage
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Arpora
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2nd Visit”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The perfect place to celebrate a special occasion. My partner and I stayed in Earth room which was delightful, warming and welcoming . Our friends joined us for my birthday lunch which was great fun. All staff are very attentive and all seem to have worked there for many years. Ayurvedic massage was the best I have ever experienced so I had 2 just to be sure. The cocktails and food were amazing. Overall great birthday treat.

Room Tip: Cannot fault any rooms that I have stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    9
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. This has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The attention to detail and service is so wonderful you will not want to leave. The colours and surroundings are therapeutical and incredibly peaceful. We stayed in the blue star room by the pool which was absolutely delightful - we couldn't have been more happier! There wasn't a single fault with our stay and I am going to highly recommend this place to all my friends and family. I would say a huge thank you to all the Nilaya staff who made our stay so special and memorable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

On our leisure trip to Goa, this was our first stop and looking back, this was the best of our different stays ... Too begin with my appreciation to Mr Narender Singh and Leuma for making us feel at home. The rooms are fantastic with vibrant colors and themes. The pool is also very nice. The Music room was the standout feature of the property. We loved the food and the service. One of the good feature is that there is no fuss on the where you want to take your lunch or dinner.. either on pool side or in restaurant or in the room ... the management is happy to dress up the table wherever you wish... one only thing which we would have liked to see a little better was inclusion of some element of Indian breakfast .. but as i mentioned, overall it was a fantastic experience

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.. We stayed in room named Air.. one can also look at Sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vaibhavrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
230 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have been to Nilaya several times and had a birthday lunch there with friends. It is in a beautiful situation on a hillside near the coast but far enough to give you complete privacy. The style of the buildings, the decor and rooms are superb. The swimming pool is wonderful. The meal was fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone. Well done the Nilaya team..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Monda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights after a 3 week business trip in Mumbai where we had lived from 2007-2009. It was pure relaxation and one to one service. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly without being too over attentive which can grate with us. One of the staff even went out and bought us 10 packs of the peanuts which we loved so much with our cocktails. The food was cooked especially for us and as we prefer real goan food to tourist goan food. Nothing was too much trouble and we will be back.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with pedestal bed as opposed to 4 poster because bigger and not so far from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank britishandgrenouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

What an experience! Superb warm service, beautiful unique rooms and to die for ayurvedic massages! The prefect get-a-way.
The new management having taken over in Jan 2011 with Lubna Adam as executive director, the hotel has upgraded its amenities to plush while still keeping the beauty and essence of the place. Way to go! Cant wait to visit for a longer period again.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Earth room. Spacious with a little sit out balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kianmartelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

The real boutique hotel.....overlooking the wonderful beaches of Goa the Nilaya is a place visited by those stars (like Giorgio Armani for instance) who wants to stay in a secluded and yet luxurious place...amazing massages...lovely beach...lovely ambience...go there...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
9.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,185 reviews
24.8 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 15 in Arpora
1,586 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
926 reviews
20.6 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 38 in Salcette
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nilaya Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nilaya Hermitage

Property: Nilaya Hermitage
Address: Arpora Bhati | Near St Josephs English School Arpora, Arpora 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
#3 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#4 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nilaya Hermitage 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nilaya Hermitage is located on the hill tops of Arpora, North Goa with a stunning view of the Arabian Sea and the Arpora Valley. The 33 meter swimming pool rises out like a blue lagoon amongst an award winning Moorish architecture. The Boutique resort naturally blends into the landscaped gardens and the surrounding forest that gives a surreal effect of being away in a different world where quietness is what you breath. The food is predominantly continental and is prepared lovingly by our master chef with more than 15 years of hosting the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Nilaya Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nilaya Hermitage Arpora
Nilaya Hermitage Hotel Arpora
Nilaya Hermitage Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing