We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to do this!”

The Saturday Night Market
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: THE SATURDAY NIGHT MARKET - The World's Local Market. The Saturday Night Market is Goa's retro styled hippy and artisan night market that features a wide variety of colors and scenes and is truly a kaleidoscope of stalls having cultural influences from all across the globe, which is, in reality its uniqueness. Why miss it?
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“You have to do this!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

There is nothing else that I would say is a DEFINITE if you visit this area. As with all of the markets across Goa, it's vibrant and full of stuff to buy, eat, drink and dance to!

There's a stage half way through which has a variety of acts - we saw an amazing African group of tumblers (balancing/gymnastics etc) last time - they were astounding. There's a bar next to the stage area, so you can sit with a chilled Kingfisher, listening the music or watching whatever's going on, and overlooking the lake.

An amazing place to spend your Saturday evening - just keep your valuables close and get your haggling hat on!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank kindatheartuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    295
    106
    32
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Arpora - Saturday Night Market @ Goa”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have been to Arpora - Saturday Night Market at Goa and needlessly to say - its one of the most happening places in Goa. The crowd, music, food, wine is all so good. I had gone to this exotic place with my wife and teenage son. The live music concert at this place was awesome with the fusion music at its best. The artists were Indian as well as foreigners with a nice blend of western music and the Indian.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Aarbee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a surprise for us on our recent visit to goa. We happened to be there on a saturday and got to know about it. Since we stayed in Anjuna it was very close by (opposite to Double Tree hotel) . Though we had kids of age 3 and 6, we still visited the place and were not disappointed. Everything there was colorful. Food was great but the items were highly priced. But surely a unique experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bharathi_v_rao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worlds Local Market”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Ever since we landed into Goa,our friends kept telling us about this Night Market.we ve been to a few markets around the globe,however this one :THIS IS IT!!! The vibe is amazing,the shows and performances of various acts,and you will bump into all sorts of human species;making it unreal and hard to believe that the world is right there! Shopping can be a bit adventurous so can be the food.Bargains and more bargains.The Bars are ecelectic and you are a foodie then Bulgarian Kitchen and Roast Chicken would appeal ur taste buds,Indian curry is a Big No!Especially after seeing the poor hygiene.Thai food is equally the same.The Belgian Waffle Stall is a must to try having different dessert options from skewers of fruits,marshmallows and rocky road dipped in Belgian chocolate.The Boutique house delivers some great Dj talent and The bar is awsome.Strawberry Daquiri and Mojitos.The adventure never ends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cyinduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Shop, eat, drink and have a blast”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This is must visit place if you are in Goa even if you dont shop. The market has everything to make your saturday a blast. The goods on sale are from all corners of India as well as some goods which you can see only in Goa. The things may be new for Foreign tourist but for Indians it the same old stuff.

The ambience of this place will hit you just when you enter the place. Its awsome. If you are here to shop bargain hard, the shopowners are Indians as well as Foreign nationals. My wife got a dress which was quoted to 800 in 250. So bargain hard.

There is more to this place than shopping. The food is available in wide range. There is thai, punjabi, bulgarian stalls. There are burgers, noodles, steaks, cakes, ocolate fountains everything. There are several bar counters where you can grab that cool beer or a cocktail. There ia live music goinon which really sets upnthe mood.

You qill get taxis to return or better if you have your own vehicle. I would everybody to visit this market at least once during their visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ChinCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Saturday Night Market also viewed

Arpora, North Goa District
 
Panjim, North Goa District
Chapora, North Goa District
 

Been to The Saturday Night Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing