We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and friendly hospitable staff”
Review of You and Me

You and Me
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Only the very best ingredients find their way into the preparations; which have been perfected by Master Chefs. Bar-Tenders can conjure up quite an array of concoctions when it comes to alcohol. All this, coupled with a “serving with a smile” attitude, forms the basis of YOU & ME, Resto - Bar.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Staying in Arpora at a resort nextdoor, we went to 'You and Me' twice. The reason was the friendly staff and the way they made us feel welcome. The food was another highlight of the place. They attract both, Indian and English/European customers, and have range of cuisines in their menu, all of which they do fantastically. We had proper north Indian food, paneer curry, daal makhani, rice, vegetable raita, all was delicious! We also had a chicken dish with mashed potato, which also was delicious!

We spent one afternoon there playing Bingo which was an entertaining event and very well organized.

The internal decor and seating is beautiful and clean. There's a bar offering all sorts of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks with bar-seating. They had a really good focus on hygiene. The toilets were always kept clean with air-freshner and liquid soap to wash hands.

I highly recommend this restaurant, and will return whenever we are in Goa again!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank nikhil122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 297 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Very good food, eaten here quite a few times on our holiday as we’re staying just down the road at resort rio. They have lovely staff, the food is very reasonable priced and nice restaurant with a very good atmosphere, particularly on an evening. what more do you need!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Staying at a resort down the lane B&B basis. Popped in after being recommended by liquor store owner to see what it was like. Good mix of Indian and British, given most of the clientele seem to be expats and holiday makers.
Plenty of choice and cooked very well. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Live EPL football.
Have a bookshelf were you can swap books, not buy.
Ate there lunch and dinner and we were never disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Visited this place daily for dinner with family.... excellent food n ambience. The staff is very courteous n the service is quick. Owner took special care of us so a big thanks to him. Good selection of cocktails. Do try their Chicken Steak, Chicken Parmigiana n Chicken Shish Taouk. Love to dine there whenever next in Goa.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ArvindK889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

We stopped here for breakfast and were surprised by the variety on his breakfast menu. Some of those that I remember were American breakfast, English breakfast, Russian breakfast, assorted eggs and pancakes

Service was slow, but we didn't mind as he had the morning's newspaper for us to browse through.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KaranPais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed You and Me also viewed

Arpora, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 
Arpora, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to You and Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing