We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Place to Visit”
Review of Baba Au Rhum

Baba Au Rhum
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: BABA AU RHUM HAS MOVED LOCATION Baba au Rhum is a quaint cafe now situated on the back Baga-Anjuna road. It is located at the border of Arpora - Anjuna. The cafe is set back in the jungle where you sit under the trees and can enjoy the view. We offer french home baked breads and cakes as well as serve a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our specialities are pizza, burgers, quiches, french pastries. Be curious come and have a look
Reviewed May 14, 2019

I visited the Baba Au Rhum on a Saturday morning in the low season, and the place was packed.
Many were enjoying the variety of meals and snacks,with fresh juices, at reasonable prices.
Its the place to meet up for locals,ex-pat villa owners and tourists.
There is a gravel/sand path to the main door, with the car park adjacent to the building.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blackpoolsteve2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayini, Owner at Baba Au Rhum, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it!
We are delighted to know you enjoyed and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Greetings the management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 446 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2019

It was a nice experience, a very warm and friendly place to hang around.
The food and drinks, they were nice but there are many better options in the same price range which serve great food.
The food and drinks quality can be improved but it was nice in all.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank muzzzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayini, Owner at Baba Au Rhum, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Hi,
thanks for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it!
Sorry to hear the food and drinks were not up to your mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Even though the season has almost ended this place was still quite busy on a Sat evening.
Everything is great about this place, except the price restriction- the prices are quite low so of course the ingredients are likewise. If only the pizza dough was made from Organic flour & some cocktails were of imported spirits.
Good service.
The Fillet Mignon was out of this world though- better than any restaurant I have eaten at in Goa & outstanding value. One might pay over Rs 2,000 in Europe for this kind of meat.
This restaurant has amazing lighting; it creates a very relaxed atmosphere- well done.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Premolars208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayini, Owner at Baba Au Rhum, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hi,
thank you for taking the time to review us.
We use organic raggi flour for our gluten free pizza and are looking for an organic maida but do not find any that is affordable. If you know of any company please let us know would be very happy to change all our baking products to organic maida.
As for the cocktails we are just working on a way that the customer can decide which alcohol they want because as you say for some customers the price is not the most important thing.
Hopefully next time you come you will notice the changes.
Thanks for your positive feedback and we look forward to having your company sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Had the Indian Pizza, fries and a couple of drinks. Food was fresh and tasted great ! Their Wood Fire Oven Pizza’s are a must !
Loved the ambience. Peaceful location.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sushant06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayini, Owner at Baba Au Rhum, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it and look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Amidst nature ,a nice nook offering delicious dishes .Went twice during our stay .pizzas,kalamari rings pineapple crush,pita platter..were our repeat orders

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank girl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayini, Owner at Baba Au Rhum, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you so much, we look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baba Au Rhum also viewed

 
Arpora, North Goa District
Baga, North Goa District
 
Baga, North Goa District
 

Been to Baba Au Rhum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing