We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the world”
Review of White Pearl Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Pearl Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Arpora B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Its one of the best place to be in Goa, absolute value for money. The sheer size of the room will surprise you and a world class toilet that one will never forget. Great food and very polite staff. The owner is down to earth. Suitable for couples who need silence and privacy. Must try.

Room Tip: Choose the room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vineetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 146 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were family of four persons ( 2 adults + 2 children below 12 years of age ) and were staying in Royal Suite ! Royal suite is really royal as its named suggests ! Big bed,big bathroom perfectly designed for honey mooners as well as for family ! Everything was perfect,however located in the calm area of North Goa,little bit away from the famous Calangute and Baga beaches ! Food is little bit costy but okay however,you will enjoy more while eating on the beaches !

Room Tip: All tourists please note that if you are travelling with your couple of children then this suite hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dipeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Room was big, beautiful and comfortable at the same time. Staff is also courteos and helpful but they didnt have any info of the places around and couldnt help me with that. Hotel has very less rooms, location is decent but you may feel lonely. Overall it was a good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sahibjot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

After reading all reviews on trip advisor we finally selected White Pearl Suites in Arpora, Goa. The pros first - The hotel / resort has only 12 rooms hence more personalised service. They honoured my cleartrip voucher. No wild party crowd here. Ms. Angelica - Manager is very helpful. Staff Santoshi, Elaine, Tushar and others are very polite. Great people. Pool is very clean. Restaurant food quality is excellent however little expensive. Even baby feeding chairs provided for my 2 yr son.Nearest beach is Baga beach which is quite good but 3 Km away. Massage chairs are provided which are fantastic. Rooms are their USP. They are HUGE ! Almost like 5 Star. Bathrooms too are big and fittings are world class. All rooms are good, similar and face the lake. Big 42" LED TVs with Home theaters, DVD Player provided !
Cons - Hot water was not available when required. Solar heaters unreliable in winter. Breakfast buffet has limited options. Shopping flea markets are little far off. Baga lake is a creek which was mostly dry. Bhajans (Devotional songs) on loudspeakers from nearby Hanuman temple 8 am onwards may be little irritating for late risers. It was bearable though.
Final verdict - Great Resort. Highly recommended for families seeking peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Omkar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

we stayed here for 3 nights in off season and the package offered was a steal..although the location of the hotel is a little tricky, it should not be a botheration if you have rented a bike/car or have one of your own..otherwise its a minimum half hour walk from baga beach..all rooms face arpora lake but its not great..breakfast is poor in variety but good in taste..staff is very helpful and courteous...swimming pool is tiny, basically not for swimming but just for relaxation..there is sense of seclusion and privacy..the real show stopper are the rooms..extremely spacious, cleam, awesome beds, huge huge bathrooms, white theme, huge led tv with home theater..we could stay all day in that room..totally worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The facilities at hotel are just excellent i.e rooms, bathrooms, food, and proximity to all beaches in north goa. i.e Baga ( 2km), calangute (5km), Anjuna( 3-4 km), candolim (10km,15-20 mins) and one of the best beach of north goa ( Morjim & Arampor- aprrox 20 km).
The only problem is with the immediate location of the Hotel. i.e it is opposite hanuman temple and entire night I was hearing loud noise of prayers & temple rings which was bit of turn off as i was on my first anniversary trip and also the outside view of the hotel is not so great.

But all these doesnot take anything away from good things about the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank ADITYAK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

stayed in this boutique hotel for two night....Great experience started with check-in...the front desk girl was very efficient, responsive and very helpful. Breakfast was sufficient and variety of vegetarian options were available. room service very prompt . Food is reasonably priced. Small hotel with very spacious rooms. Very decorative rooms and big bathroom. nice amenities in the bathroom...two well maintained pools...its about 3 km from Baga

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.7 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 19 in Arpora
1,749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caspia Hotels Goa - Anjuna
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 19 in Arpora
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
La Sunila Suites
La Sunila Suites
#2 of 19 in Arpora
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pearl Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pearl Suites

Address: Saqwadi Baga | opp Hanuman Temple, Arpora 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Arpora
Price Range: $84 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Pearl Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Pearl Suites is located in North Goa which has tranquil ambiance. It is located at Arpora Goa, and closer approximately to famous beaches e.g. Candolim, Calangute, Baga and Anjuna the longest beach in Goa. It is nestled between the Baga Hillock and the still waters of the Baga Lake. It is a 4 star style standard boutique resort with tastefully furnished suites with open decks for your comfort. The boutique hotel comprises 12 elegantly appointed suites. Designed with a pronounced Mediterranean look with a concept –PEACE. We have three categories of rooms - we have 2 garden view suites, 9 pool view suites and 1 honeymoon suite. All rooms are suite rooms. All suite rooms are spacious and tastefully decked out in a neutral palette, with polished wooden floor and floor-to-ceiling windows. Each suite features king size bed, a comfortable sitting balcony area (ONLY POOL VIEW & HONEYMOON SUITE) and work area. Amenities include 42” LCD TV with a home theater, safety box, mini-bar, hair dryer, bathtub, slippers, turn down service and bathroom amenities. The distance from the beach to the hotel is 2 km, which is 20 min walkable distance. Distance from the airport is 42 kms, i.e. an hour's drive. Distance from the Tivim railways is 20 kms, i.e. 30 minute's drive. Shopping from Panjim city is 30 minute's drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your White Pearl Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Pearl Suites Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing