We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Staff, great Location”
Review of White Pearl Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Pearl Suites
Ranked #4 of 9 Arpora B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Was There for As long Weekend For a Wedding.

Had a Great Time, Staff Was Very Friendly. breakfast Eggs Were Great.

Hotel is beautiful, opposite Of a Temple. elephant Lives Next To The Hotel.

This is a Place To Come Back To

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotSoDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 146 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

@Rooms -
1. Nice suites, with enough space.
2. Well kept internal facilities like cupboard, locker, TV, AC writing table, sofa, etc.
3. I liked the bathroom too !

@Food -
1. Snack items that we ordered were good.
2. Breakfast has a wide-spread, but not so impressive. Could be better.

@Location -
Very near from the beach.
The flea market is also at a walk-able distance

@Misc -
They have a nice massage-chair, If you get a chance then try that. It is so thoughtful to place such convenience equipment in a hotel.
The travel desk was very helpful too. They offered me all sorts of assistance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raj04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

It’s an excellent Hotel with great service! The rooms are big with equally large bathroom. The rooms are fitted with all the modern amenities- Home theatre, 40 inch LCD, tea makers etc. Above all, despite being a 12 room property, the service is impeccable and staff very friendly. Every night we use to come late from partying and the staff was ever courteous and forthcoming to serve. Special thanks to Atul from FO, Dharmendra from restaurant ,Shiv Sankar from HK and many other whose names I have forgotten.
Another advantage about this hotel is that its only 2 kms away from both Baga and Anjuna which is very convenient.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayush j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

After a long few amazing weeks travelling around India, myself and my husband and two children finally arrived in Goa, We phoned the hotel the night before we arrived to see if they could find out about any transfers from the airport to the hotel from any local firms, they personally sent there own drivers to collect us complementary. On the way we met a lovely lady who was also staying at the same place, she told us the place was beautiful and the service was amazing. As she had stayed the quite a few times before. She was not exaggerating!!!

With only 12 rooms in the beautiful place, so expense as been spared with attention to detail, the rooms are amazing, the service was exceptional. the staff could not to enough for you. and they have the best chef in Goa (ok I have travelled allot of India, he is probably the best in INDIA) his food is amazing!!!

I spent my birthday at this hotel and they made it the most special time ever!!! THANKYOU GUYS!!!

We are so coming back, when we next come back to Goa, wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

The only bad thing I have to say about my trip to this hotel was watching some of the other guests and how they treated and talk to the staff, there is NO need for it! The staff will bend over backward to do anything for you/!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are beauitful!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanishah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Undoubtedly, this place is awsum, be it's rooms or location. The restaurant manager- Benjamin is a great guy with full of surprises.
There should be some better options in your complimentary meals (both breakfast & dinner).
Your house keeping team needs to be trained up a little, they don't check equipment like telephone, weigh machine, lights, AC temperature switch (all not working)
The massage chair is very relaxing,

At the end, it's value for money because they serve you well..

Room Tip: Don't go for MAP plans, just have breakfast here. U can get much better/cheaper food outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarinderAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a new hotel, the road to the hotel is bad.
The hotel is small and sweet has just arnd 18-20 rooms. The rooms are really beautiful and huge with 2 huge balconies and nice bathroom. The rooms are better than many of the 5 star properties. The breakfast doesn't have many options although the staff is always ready to go an extra mile to serve all that is possible. Baga beach is a ten mins drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niket144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I visited this hotel last year in the month of November. This is a new hotel with excellent staff who are always ready to help you. The rooms are big and the bathroom is very clean and modern. The location is great away from hustle & bustle and convinient if you have a motorbike. Coming to the food... they had given us ready to made breakfast with lot of options and very tasty. The Welcome drink was awesome and all their mocktails were great. Since it was a small hotel and few guest the staff were every attentive and caring. The food from the restaurant was also awesome. The House Keeping lady manager and the restaurant manager were great and helpfull also.
The owner of the hotel arrnaged for us a bike and he was a gret guy too. I would love to return back to this hotel whenever I am in Goa.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanchari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
1.0 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
2.9 mi away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 116 in Calangute
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 16 in Arpora
1,649 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sunila Suites
La Sunila Suites
#2 of 16 in Arpora
217 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pearl Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pearl Suites

Address: Saqwadi Baga | opp Hanuman Temple, Arpora 403518, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Arpora
Price Range: $72 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Pearl Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Pearl Suites is located in North Goa which has tranquil ambiance. It is located at Arpora Goa, and closer approximately to famous beaches e.g. Candolim, Calangute, Baga and Anjuna the longest beach in Goa. It is nestled between the Baga Hillock and the still waters of the Baga Lake. It is a 4 star style standard boutique resort with tastefully furnished suites with open decks for your comfort. The boutique hotel comprises 12 elegantly appointed suites. Designed with a pronounced Mediterranean look with a concept –PEACE. We have three categories of rooms - we have 2 garden view suites, 9 pool view suites and 1 honeymoon suite. All rooms are suite rooms. All suite rooms are spacious and tastefully decked out in a neutral palette, with polished wooden floor and floor-to-ceiling windows. Each suite features king size bed, a comfortable sitting balcony area (ONLY POOL VIEW & HONEYMOON SUITE) and work area. Amenities include 42” LCD TV with a home theater, safety box, mini-bar, hair dryer, bathtub, slippers, turn down service and bathroom amenities. The distance from the beach to the hotel is 2 km, which is 20 min walkable distance. Distance from the airport is 42 kms, i.e. an hour's drive. Distance from the Tivim railways is 20 kms, i.e. 30 minute's drive. Shopping from Panjim city is 30 minute's drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your White Pearl Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Pearl Suites Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing