We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE MY FAVS”
Review of Saffron Court

Saffron Court
Ranked #21 of 92 Restaurants in Arpora
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 23, 2017

ok so why is this one my favs! because staff are amazing and its peaceful and there cocktails were out this world and cheapest!!! this was our cheapest, it may not be amazing on outside never was busy but please please try as I fell in love with it and will be back next year!! indian was lush there xxxxxxxx

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2017

Staff were attentative and friendly, not the cheapest around but the food was superb. a must try is the vindaloo, good portion sizes and well presented

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonytaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

Visited with my husband last night as it looked nice and we'd been for a drink the night before.
I ordered chicken thali - which looked lovely but there was no edible chicken whatsoever - just bones and the bits of a chicken that you would normally throw in the bin. (Everywhere else we've eaten the chicken curries have been made with delicious chicken breast meat or a full leg portion that has meat on it.)
They did offer to cook me something else when I pointed it out to them but it was too late by then - my husband had finished his meal. My husband ordered Beef Chilly Fry - and woke up this morning with a terrible tummy. We've been eating Goan food in various restaurants and beach shacks all week, and this is the first time either of us has been ill.
Definitely won't go back and would not recommend.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank emmaliddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Is good restaurant . was in front of my house ..
Most of the time used to order, specially chowmein soupe fried Rice n all veg food

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Shobha06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Very nice restaurant!!! Easy to reach and tasty to try indian food. Especially for europeans who are scared a bit to do it in local places. Great service, excellent owners!!! Running also "Bottle Bay" beach restaurant in Baga!!!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 621natalyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Court also viewed

Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 
Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 
Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 

Been to Saffron Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing