We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“must eat at this place!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saffron Court

Saffron Court
Ranked #17 of 78 Restaurants in Arpora
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“must eat at this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

SC is almost next to AllSpice and is just as good, if not better.
I had my best curry at this place and the tomato and basil soup is amazing!!
I can't understand why this place is not packed out every night as it is superb. People must try this place. We had starter and mains for £10.50!!! which included steak!!!
The staff are so professional and polite- it's like 5 star service.
When we had finished our meal and were leaving the restaurant all the bar staff and cooks waved and said bye- it really added to the personal service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missmazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlandastad, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Nice and special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Going to all spice next door all the time we decided to try this. It was great food better than all spice. Prices the same. Food was good, cocktails priced €3 and less.
Good curries and very nice hot brown balls Gulab jam I think they called them.
Recommended

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yaris y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian food with Rajasthani ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Loved it. Cheap its located just after all spice when coming from calangute. Cheap cocktails and fresh food. Do specify if you want your food spicy or non spicy. This was our 2nd visit to this place. Will go again. Highly recommended-

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank simran2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

Have visited India 6 times now, and have never not went to Saffron Court. The food is always excellent and the chef will cook to your preference. The seating is really good, you have a choice of sitting down to dine, relaxing on sofas to having snacks at the bar. I recommend this restaurant to all who visit Arpora, you will feel really welcomed.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 107910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

The food here is the best in Arpora, the staff are the best and the freindliest. If its Indian food you like then Saffron Court is the place to go.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotlad1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Court also viewed

 
Arpora, Goa
 

Been to Saffron Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing