We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Resort Rio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Rio
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arpora
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas holidays”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I visited two years ago during Christmas. The resort does exactly what It says on the tin.
Beautiful place to relax, food is great, service is outstanding. Room was very clean.
The hotel catered to my every need and I felt well looked after an safe

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NateChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We sincerely appreciate that you visited us two years ago and shared your review hence, as it is better late than never. We are also pleased to concur that you are in agreement that our resort is and exactly does as it says on the TIN (tag line) in terms of relaxation, cuisines, accommodation and much more.

We thank you once again for your great review and look forward to your next visit!

Please do visit us on face book and our website for special offers, promos and updates…

Warm regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    421
    112
    35
    34
See reviews for
537
508
19
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at Resort Rio for 6 nights from 24 to 29th sep 2013.First thing one notices i that it property is quite new(opened about two years back) and impeccably maintained.Stayed in deluxe room which is very spacious ,seperate balcony with panaromic view overlooking small swimming pool attached to spa.room is very spacious, well appointed,seperate shower room,mini fridge xtra large bathroom.Food is par-excellence at 'Pickeled mango" all day restt.,buffet spread is exquisite with careful rotation.had all meals plan with room and food was always one could look forward.bakery section was impressive with freshly baked range of muffins,assorted breads,...their indian restt. JALSA is highly rated although did not go there..indian sweets in resstt were from jalsa.service and facilities at resort wd be among best.private 3-4 BR villas wd be ideal for familie,Resort has daily activities for children.Location of resort is off main road and about 1.5km from bhaga beach.Prices in restaurants on higher side..overall highly recommended for families and business travelers.

Room Tip: take aplan with b'fast or all meals otherwise food pretty expensive particularly bar.taxi arrang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpassion1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and a positive review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our accommodation, restaurants and their cuisines and the resort facilities. We are in total agreement that our convenient location is truly an asset as we are in close proximity to all the major attractions in North Goa.

We once again thank you for your wonderful comments and room tips to fellow travelers. We hope to see you soon again!

Please do visit us on face book and our website for special offers, promos and updates…

Warm regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good place, but food is very expensive. Service is very good, especially restaurant staff. Rooms are very comfortable. if you are with family it's great place to stay. Good swimming pool. Great Hall, location is also good as it is near calangut beach. Very good in handling big no of visitors.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank himanshu v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and a positive review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay, our accommodation and the resort facilities. And that our friendly staff especially our F&B team provided you with great service.

We once again thank you for their great comments and hope to see you soon again!

Please do visit us on face book and our website for special promotions, offers and updates..

Warm regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We Stayed in Resort Rio during 5-9 August,2013.
On 5th, it was my anniversary and they made it so special by sending a cake & a wine bottle to our room as a surprise gift.
Anyways superb experience of staying in well interiored roooms . Food was so so so excellent.
We didn't miss a single b/f,lunch or dinner.
Staff was always in stand to our service.
Special thanks to Mr. Durgesh for guiding us all thro' our trip. He suggested us to go to Amboli and ah it was amazing experience.

Overally classy holidays in Goa with Resort Rio.

-- Parin Sheth

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parin1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We are extremely pleased to know that you had a great experience during your stay coinciding with your anniversary. And that our friendly staff helped to make it a memorable one.

We have noted your special mention of a particular staff, Durgesh and that you enjoyed and highly recommend our restaurants and their cuisines.

We once again thank you for your great comments and look forward to your next visit.

Please do visit us on our website and face book for special offers, updates and promos..

Warm regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Went to Resort Rio with wife and in laws and the staff could not have made us feel more welcome.

Very warm and accommodating and nothing seemed too much hassle for them. I've been places in India where the service can be so in your face due to cultural differences with an over zealous desire to please (get tips); this place is not in this category; they should give master classes in customer service as they are polite, helpful and realise all you want is your query answered promptly or your drink brought out ASAP - no fuss, no questions, just consistent and timely delivery 10/10

The rooms are very good too. Well kitted out, cleaned not once but twice a day. Bathroom was spectacular with a shower big enough for 4 people, not that I'm into that kind of thing.

We went for their all inclusive package which got a bit samey towards the end as there wasn't much variety between lunch and dinner. After a week that got a little tiresome. However the quality of the food they provided was top class.

The location was a bit isolated but there was more than enough to do at the resort for a week though I wouldn't recommend going for longer as not much locally!

All in cant recommend highly enough for a 1 week break as long as you're not looking for night life...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our accommodations and the resort facilities. And that our friendly staff exceeded your expectations above and beyond.

We have noted your comments on the variety of cuisines and location however have to disagree on both aspects as we have different specialty restaurants to cater to a change and that our convenient location is appreciated by fellow travelers due to its close proximity to the renowned Baga beach and major attractions in North Goa.

We once gain thank you for your great comments and look forward to your next visit!

Please do visit us on our website and face book for special promos, updates and offers…

Warm regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I along with my family was here in first week of September the check in was done so quickly by Ms. Haynes as my baby was sleeping and we had arrived in the morning she was very polite i would like to thank Varsha too as she escorted me to the room the first word what came from my heart was wow the room they allocated to us was too good the pool side view i felt so nice and i was very happy. the food there is quite good specially the jalsa food. over all we enjoyed our stay and we are planning to come back to this resort hope next time even we experience the same thing. Thank you guys,,, you guys Rock....

Room Tip: you guys rock no need of any tipss
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rupali j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience, enjoyed your Pool view room, the restaurants especially our twice award winning, Jalsa our Pure Veg. restaurant and the delicious cuisines.

We once again thank you for your great comments and hope to see you soon again!

Please do visit us on our website, face book for special offers, promos and updates..

Warm regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

i stayed in the month of September with my wife it was our honeymoon. I was staying in one of the royal Suits OMG what should i say it was as if we were in one of the palace rooms the bath thab and the king size bed was decorated so well with those Roses petals and we were given a nice delicious cake with a chilled wine bottle. i would like to thank the staff and my special thanks goes to Ms. Haynes who really helped me in giving my wife lots of surprises specially for thanks to her on giving me a discount for Spa. i would like to come again to this resort it has great rooms great locality great restaurants and more important the great staff........

Room Tip: nothing to say they are the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arun d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We are extremely pleased to know that you had an enjoyable honeymoon experience, a royal feeling from our Royal suite accommodation and a marvelous bed decor. And that our staff Haynes assisted you in providing surprises on your occasion that thrilled both your experiences above and beyond.

We once again thank you for your great comments overall, not forgetting to mention our restaurants and convenient location. We eagerly await your next visit!

Please do visit us on our website, face book for special offers, promos and updates..

Warm regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
3.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#10 of 64 in Candolim
946 reviews
4.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
6.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Rio

Property: Resort Rio
Address: | Near Baga Beach, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Rio 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Rio, a five star luxury deluxe spa resort in Goa, is spread over 10 acres on the banks of the Baga River and is just a 5 minute drive from the world famous Baga Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Rio Hotel Arpora
Resort Rio Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing