We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE STAY”
Review of Resort Rio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort Rio
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

NICE HOTEL OF NICE STAFF

I just came back from a break at this resort and firstly I congratulate the GM of this resort for building good team to ensure service to guests in all areas , reception to house keeping everything is managed whenever you need a help everyone try to help you.

Property :

It a Simple resort but offering almost every things you need on a holiday
landscaping is giving you feel of your own holiday home, swimming pool is nice,


you will get car rentals , bike rentals and taxi in just 100 mtrs walk from resort.

baga beach is nearby

Rooms
not so big.
bathrooms clean and dry
interior simple
bed cozy
TV - need to improve

SPA :

SPA is over priced but they gave me discount so I had aroma body massage and fully satisfied I am again mentioning staffs at Spa are awesome peoples so smiling and caring, I specially mention my therapist Meena she is one of the best therapist I had ever met. Zaara is my second chosen spa location in goa after SNIP salon from now.

FOOD :

Breakfast is nice
jalsa food i dint had but my friends had they have said good
italian food need some improvement
Cocktails are nice and served by learnt bar tenders


All over experience was nice I can book this property again.

Room Tip: TRY TO GET ROOMS IN MAIN BUILDING since if staying in cozy rooms you need to walk much to reach main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy111manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and a positive review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our accommodation, the highly acclaimed Zaara Spa and the delicious cuisines. And most of all that our friendly staff exceeded you service expectations.

We thank you once again for sharing your feedback, comments and room tip to fellow travelers.

We hope to see you soon again.

Please do visit us on face book, our website for special promos, offers and updates.

Warm regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,243 - 1,249 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Was there for 3 days
Entry:
Down a narrow lane stood a magnificent hotel, welcomed with full of smile and joy.
Was taken straight to the lounge and had our welcome drink (almost drank 2 glasses).
My booking manager came to me and handed over the form which was to be signed and explained me about the facilities which were available for us to use as complimentary. Was very friendly and helped us to choose what we really wanted for a holiday.

Room:
Huge room with a very comfortable bed, it seemed like we didn't want to go anywhere other than the room itself, with a big balcony, we become lazy to the core coz of the comfort.

Food:
There was huge variety of food and the taste was so good, we opted for it for 2 days more initially one 1 day.

Facilitates: Pool and pool side bar was so much fun, they even had a air water ball to play with.
pool side bar gave great discounts and offers for drinks and snacks. It seemed like GOA was all in there.

Best of all;
Service was excellent and same till be boarded our taxi back home. Very helpful and luxury at its best.

Room Tip: Choose it blindly and ask for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WORTHFOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our accommodation, our F&B outlets serving delicious cuisines, the various resort facilities and activities. And that our friendly staffs were full of smiles and helped to make your stay a memorable one.

It is indeed an honor to receive such great comments and feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you once again. Please do visit us on our website and face book for special offers, promos and updates..

Warm regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

One of the best resort, excellent service. For vegetarians JALSA , which is one of the restaurants of the resort, would be better choice in north of Goa. Good clean rooms, excellent choice of food for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Overall it was an excellent break for us....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jambo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our accommodation, F&B outlets and delicious cuisines.

It is with immense pleasure and gratitude to be referred to as one of the best resort in excellent hospitality.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Please do visit us on face book and our website for special offers, promos and updates….

Warm regards,

Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was my second stay with my family (22 August-25th August) at this lovely resort and the experince was just awesome, the staff are all so friendly and courteous that they make you feel like royalty.
The Housekeeping and room service was wonderful, the property is really well maintained and awesome. i would like to thank Mr Durgesh, Mr Vinayak and Joel at the front desk, Mr Bosco and Mr Joel at the restaurant for their great hospitality, you guys really made our stay at this wonderful resort an unforgettable experience.
The Food was so delicious and so i would like to thank the chefs..
I would definitely be staying here again with my family. and would recommend this to everyone who wants to taste a little bite of paradise..
Keep it up Team Rio..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paresh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We are very pleased to know that you had an awesome experience, enjoyed our royal hospitality and delicious cuisines.

It is a proud moment for us to know that our ever friendly staff, over exceeded your expectations and to thank you for their special mention of praise. We assure you that their diligent efforts will be duly recognized.

It was indeed a pleasure to read your great comments and hope to see you soon again!

Please do visit us on face book and our website for special offers, promos and updates….

Warm regards,

Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is our visit to Goa....and we felt awesome. Thanks to Resort Rio for making our holiday fantastic and memorable. The deluxe rooms were very nice, clean & beautifully decorated. Bathroom was very big and we liked it. The view from window was awesome , we can see the beautiful river. Breakfast lunch and dinner was delicious. Very comfortable stay and enjoyed happy hours. The Karoke at dinner time was nice. Swimming pool was also fantastic and we loved it. Would like to visit again. Super Like :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pranay_nri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We are extremely pleased to know that you had a fantastic and memorable holiday. And that our accommodation, resort facilities, entertainment and delicious cuisines met your every expectation.

We once again thank you for your great comments and look forward to your next visit!

Please do visit us on our website and face book for special offers, promos and updates..

Warm Regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

thank u Mr sv to help to booking our package, thank u Mr sv ;
nice hospitality
good welcomr drink with many choice
good cozy room
v book 4 rooms
clean & big swimming pool ;
many choice for b fast
spicily for vegetarian'
nice food
good rooms with all 5 star facility'
i recommend for big family & specially for Jain family
good luxury resort in north goa '
thank u

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjain916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and a positive review of our resort. We appreciate your wonderful comments pertaining to our hospitality, accommodation, resort’s F&B outlets and facilities.

It is indeed an honour to receive such a wonderful feedback and recommendation. And we eagerly await your next visit!

Please do visit us on face book and our website for special offers, promos and updates.

Warm regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Being my 5th trip to goa i already knew that arpora is appropriately situated between Baga and Calangute, This resort is one of the finest i could find there, Nice luxury deluxe rooms, Good food, serene views of hills and greens from the room i was given, and clean bathroom with good fittings. You can find cars and bikes on rent from the parking lot. They also offer you bus shuttle service to baga beach thee times a day. All in all a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paragpahwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pracilo, Front Office Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your time and a positive review of our resort. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our accommodation, resort facilities, fixtures and delicious cuisines. We totally agree with you that our convenient location is a great asset.

We once again thank you for your wonderful comments and look forward to your next visit!

Please do visit us on our website and face book for special offers, promos and updates…

Warm regards,
Pracilo D’silva
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.7 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
6.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
409 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#5 of 69 in Candolim
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Rio

Address: | Near Baga Beach, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: $90 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Rio 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Rio, a five star luxury deluxe spa resort in Goa, is spread over 10 acres on the banks of the Baga River and is just a 5 minute drive from the world famous Baga Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Resort Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Rio Hotel Arpora
Resort Rio Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing