We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality, Great Location, Great Resort.”
Review of Resort Rio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort Rio
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This resort is the place to be, for a right mix of luxury and location. The hospitality is great and the customer service attitude is above expectation. Its my third stay in the resort, i stayed twice with friends and this time with my wife, and each time i found my peace in this resort.

Would like to thank the rep Durgesh for making the stays a memorable experience.

Again looking for a great location in north goa, this is the resort. We are not beach fans but swimming pool fans, which this resort has a very lively one.

Thanks to all the team of Resort Rio.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you have had a wonderful experience to share on trip advisor while you stayed at Resort Rio for the third time!

We thank you for your feedback,kind words about our team members and our services and facilities that we take pride in.

We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon!!

Warm regards,
Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,317 - 1,323 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

"Awesome is an understatement". hotels welcomes you very nicely. very good staff, till u finish your welcome drink and paperwork you are ready to enjoy the hotel on full. breakfast very gooooood . swimming pool area is nice. very clean hotel.

Room Tip: try to take swimming pool side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asrivastava1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that my team members made your stay a notable one at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort in North Goa!

We thank you for your valuable feedback which is shared with all the staff at Resort Rio.

We do look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you and your family have many more memorable stays with us !

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Amazing place to relax & destress.Great cleanliness & hygiene.Delicious food.Very courteous & polite staff.Great view from the hotel.Very well maintained & spacious room.

People make the place.The hotel staff has kept up to this saying.

Room Tip: Choose the one that gives good view of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kailas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The " Simply Awesome" Resort Rio!!

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we thank you for having posted your valuable feedback on trip advisor which has been a great motivation to all of us at the Resort.

Do join us on Facebook to stay updated on our exclusive offers and more for another relaxing vacation at Resort Rio,Goa!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great place. Friendly people. Great staff. Rooms are great. It's a bit pricey but if you can get a deal on the rooms, it doesn't get better than this in North Goa. The place is a 5 minute ride from Baga and Calangute. 10 Mins from Vagator. Stay here and you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BharatAsrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort in North Goa!!

We thank you for your feedback and do look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay with us!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza - Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks holiday, on a bed and breakfast basis. This was our first trip to Goa, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Originally in the basic room, which was very nice with ample space. We upgraded to a deluxe room, which was very luxurious with a lot more space, and a lovely view. The breakfast had a good choice and we enjoyed the Indian Dosa's. The staff without exception were helpful and polite. I agree with other comments that the food was expensive compared to the surrounding restaurants, however not compared to what you would pay in a restaurant in England. So for a 5 star hotel it is not really that bad, and there are a lot of lovely places to eat within a few minutes walk. I would highly recommend this hotel to stay to see the country and meet the local people. We used the local bus a few times to go to Calangute, but you also have the choice of a taxi or tuk-tuk if you prefer. We took a taxi for a day to various places, at a cost of no more than a 1000 rupees for the day. I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: upgrade to deluxe if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonMarie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Resort Rio for your first long stay vacation in Goa!

We are pleased to know that you have had a wonderful experience to share on trip advisor and thank you for highly recommending us to all to this "Lovely Hotel"!!


We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The Tag Line Says it All......... Best Rooms, Best Service, Amazing Food, Best Hospitality, Amazingly Friendly Staff especially Durgesh at the front desk............(He is a class apart guy)......!!!

I was at RIO for 4 days had taken the Luxury Deluxe room...... it is an awesome room with a great view, very spacious, very luxurious, with all the 5 star amenities. the staff at RIO is truly very heart warming right from the Front Desk with Durgesh who is alwayz ready to help u and guide you the best he can, to all the hotel restaurant staff who are always welcoming you with a smile on their face.

The location of the resort is wonderful, v close to Baga and Calingute. The food is sumptuous at all the restaurants, be it Pickled Mango or Jalsa....... Excellent Breakfast Buffet.

Taxi round the clock 24 hours, very swift and fast service...... Actually to sum it all up............ TRULY EXCELLENT..............

My submission, if u ever visit GOA............ always and always stay at RIO and let the Good Times Roll.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aneeshvats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful feedback !!

It is indeed a pleasure to read such positive,encouraging comments about our resort ,our staff - Mr Durgesh is proud and pleased to read your appreciated comments posted on trip advisor!!!

My entire team joins me in welcoming you back soon for another "Time of Your Life" at Resort Rio.

Do visit us on Facebook and our website and stay updated on our exclusive offers and more ....

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Visited this property for my friend's wedding. At first, Resort Rio not being brand wanst exciting for us to be staying at.
But voila, the deluxe rooms of this hotel were juss impeccable, it was way more than what we expected.
But the buffet spread was not at all upto the mark, it had very limited and indian options.
The pool and spa are one to be cherished. we loved our stay here.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms, value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarthakJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort located in the heart of North Goa!

The 77 Luxury Deluxe Rooms are now known as the Junior Suites and are of pure luxury as rightly mentioned in your review!!

We have made a note of your suggestion and comment on the breakfast spread and will give them due consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.7 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
6.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
409 reviews
9.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Rio

Address: | Near Baga Beach, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
#1 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: $93 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Rio 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Rio, a five star luxury deluxe spa resort in Goa, is spread over 10 acres on the banks of the Baga River and is just a 5 minute drive from the world famous Baga Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Resort Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Rio Hotel Arpora
Resort Rio Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing