We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family holiday”
Review of Resort Rio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort Rio
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Great Family holiday”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights last week. Great property...lots of greenery, great pool, good Entertainment by the pool side like AQUA ZORBING it was aw some ,pool table it was great fun . Staff was courteous and helpful. PICAL MANGO restaurant is great place for breakfast.Specially thanks NIRMAL ,PRIYANKA ,BELISY I am coming back to stay at resort rio

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monisha_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback of your stay at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort !

All our team members (especially all the names that you have mentioned) are delighted to know that you have had a great family holiday and they all join me in welcoming you all back again soon for another memorable stay soon!!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    434
    114
    37
    35
See reviews for
561
524
19
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had an awesome stay at this resort. Lovely staff at the reception, zaara, breakfast room and swimming pool made the stay all the more memorable. Special mention of the kids room 'hoya kids club'. We had two children with us and both of them were very happy with Ms. Priyanka & other staff in the room who played all the games with them. The kids were very happy with the decor on the walls - mermaids, pooh, spiderman and other characters. Overall, a fun filled stay at the resort!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mini_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback of your awesome stay at Resort Rio!!

We are delighted to know that you and your family had an enjoyable time at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort and are glad that the entertainment provided to your kids is being appreciated in your comments posted on trip advisor.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your stay with us again soon!!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in the resort rio from march the 10th till 26th we had a great time,could not fault any of the staff especially the pool side n pool bar staff they were great ....Saheel who does the pool entertainment was great he really makes you feel welcome....it was also my boyfriends 30th while we were there and thanks to Uttam we enjoyed a lovely cake hopefully be back again next year :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clareharvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your long stay with us and for posting your valuable feedback on trip advisor!

It is truly a proud moment for us to receive such appreciation of our beautiful resort and our dedicated staff at Resort Rio.

We look forward to your return next year for another memorable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Though I stayed in this Hotel couple of months back, but due to hectic work scheudle just forgot to share my experience. To start with, we had an awesome stay at the Rio. The staff is very very helpful and always at your disposal even in middle of the night. Durgesh at the reception desk is very cooperative. The food was totally mouth watering and very decently prized. Room was huge with a lovely decor. I would certainly stay in this Hotel in my visit to Goa coming June. Highly recommend this Hotel to everyone who wants a luxurious, romantic and fun filled holiday. Cheers!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing the experience of your luxurious,romantic and fun filled holiday at Resort Rio!!

It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again in June 2013 and our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Do visit our website for the exciting summer /monsoon packages and stay updated on our exclusive offers and more for another "Time Of Your Life at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort !!"

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The resort is just awesome. The reception staff (Seby and Durgesh) are extremely hospitable. The rooms are clean and the view from the room is excellent. The resort ofcourse is not close to the beach but you have 2 wheelers available just outside the resort. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. I would certainly stay at this hotel on my next visit to Goa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincy_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback posted on trip advisor about our "awesome" Resort Rio!!

It is indeed a pleasure to read such positive ,encouraging comments about our resort and our dedicated staff members.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another "Excellent holiday" and for "The Time Of Your Lives at Resort Rio!! "

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

before going to goa,i have done some research and decided to give resort rio a try.Its a very nice resort,especially the staffs.All of them are very friendly and willing to help you whenever they can.the location of the resort is not that strategic but the quiet environment,away from the busy beaches make it a good place to stay if you are going for a relaxing vacation.there are 2 restaurants and a cafe there.i tried all of it and all i could say is the service is really good and MamaMia(italian cuisine restaurant) serve the best italian cuisine i have tasted in india so far.Will i come back to this hotel again?Yes i definately will.the good service and and the cleanliness of the room is worth every penny i paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our 5 Star Deluxe Resort in the heart of North Goa!!

We too are delighted to know that you have had a "simply awesome" memorable stay at Resort Rio and your kind comments are greatly appreciated by us all.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

v enjoyed a very gud vacation with this resort, this is my forth visit in last 1 year in this resort, whenever i came 2 goa, i only want 2 stay in this resort, first three time i stated at 3 bedroom villa with family, this time i took super deluxe room , my experience with thiss resort is awesum, food is excellent, well maintained swiming pool , pool side bar is gr8 with a very gud bar manager MR JOSE, such a nice hearted man with a very sweet voice , MR DURGESH on reception also a very gud person , he helpme a lot everytime i visited there, all the staff are excellent in there services, jalsa manager also serves very gud food to us, im very much satisfied with rio, my all frnz n family members r very happy with this resort ,

Room Tip: corner suites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shantnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedict D, Director of Sales at Resort Rio, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a proud moment for us to hear that you have had a wonderful experience on your fourth visit this year at Resort Rio!!

We thank you for your valued feedback ,kind words about our team members who have added delight in the services and facilities that we take pride in.

We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope that you continue being our repeat honored guest in the years to follow!!

Warm regards,

Benedict D`souza -Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
9.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,248 reviews
3.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Acron Waterfront Resort
3.4 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
251 reviews
6.3 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Rio

Property: Resort Rio
Address: | Near Baga Beach, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#1 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Rio 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Rio, a five star luxury deluxe spa resort in Goa, is spread over 10 acres on the banks of the Baga River and is just a 5 minute drive from the world famous Baga Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Resort Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Rio Hotel Arpora
Resort Rio Goa/Arpora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing