We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable, professional ayurveda clinic in Goa”
Review of Ayur Clinic Goa

Ayur Clinic Goa
Ranked #8 of 12 things to do in Arpora
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dr. Rohit's clinic is one of the best value places in town for a medicine based relaxing and rejuvenating Ayurveda (traditional indian medicine) massage. If you are also looking for a therapeutic 7 days Panchakarma package (ayurevdic detox-therapy) this is the best place to go ahead. Ayurclinic Goa has two clinics, one in Arpora - between "Royal Goan Beach Club Resort" and "Mykonos Blu Resort", and one in Mandrem Beach - next to "Sol Beso Resort" in Junas Waddo.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Reliable, professional ayurveda clinic in Goa”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Treatments according to personal consultation taking into consideration the whole body, mind and life situation of the person. Friendly and professional stuff and Dr. Rohit is really dedicated to help you in your life. I highly recommend him.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Pirjo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    2
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent ayurvedic clinic”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We heared about this clinic from tripadvisor. Because I read a lot about ayurvedic medicine we decided to vistit Dr. Rohits clinic. After meeting the doctor himself and got a very friendly and professional consultation we started a panchakarma 7 day treatment. The whole crew is so friendly and they all do a fantastic job. It was absolutely amazing how Dr Rohit has detected diseases/problems only with the pulse diagnostic and looking at the tongue. He was totally right with his diagnosis. I would definitely recommend everybody to do a cleaning panchakarma if you have some time in goa. We felt so light after that and my skin was so clear. Lovely. All the best for Dr. Rohit!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portimao, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Silvia Duarte-excellent clinic”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was received by an excellent team of clinic Ayur.and Dr.Rohit .
A professional and pleasant way to make you feel healthy, relaxed and renewed.
The treatments and the atmosphere are really good ....Thank you so much for this incredible experience.
Definitely I will return*****
Silvia Duarte

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SilviaDuarte2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dr rohit borkar,caring young dedicated doctor”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

having had a chill 2 weeks break in goa and met so many good people, i have to say that dr rohit borkar at ayur clinic in arpora is the most exceptional of them all.this doctor possess not just the medical qualifications you would expect, but has the qualities we should all strive to achieve in life-ie dedication to his work,humility to everyone regardless of wealth creed and a genuine need to help others,dr rohit is exceptional at pulse diagnosis,as well as all other medical problems, people travell from all over the world to see dr rohit,as well as dr rohit travelling abroad to teach and consult.so if you are unfortunate enough to fall ill while in goa from delly belly to motor bike accident,or any on going medical problems i would reccommend you visit this truly inspriational doctor rohit borkar.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“dr rohit borkar (b.a.m.s) ayurveda specialists centre”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

i have being visiting dr rohit for over 3 years now,and as i have said previously dr rohit in my opinion is the best doctor there is.dr rohit always makes you feel at ease when in consultation with him(no white coat syndrome).when in goa please visit dr rohit,dr rohit can diagnose all medical conditions.as well as medical problems ayur clinic are also specialists in yoga andayurveda and panchakarma specialists. dr rohit is also excellent at pulse diagnosis.people travell from all over the world to have treatments and consultations with dr rohit at ayur clinic.dr rohit also travell abroad to teach and consult.ayur clinic is based on right hand side towards bagga bridge,near lila cafe. email dr.rohit@ayurvedagoa.org/ www.ayurvedagoa.org best wishes gary=jane

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank garyjohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayur Clinic Goa also viewed

Calangute, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 
Ashvem Beach, North Goa District
 

Been to Ayur Clinic Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing