We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majeka House
Nearby Hotels
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
$67
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
Free cancellation until 06/01
$139
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$112
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$117
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
$91
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
$104
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa(Stellenbosch)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
481
102
23
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
102
23
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakaron restaurantindoor poolpremier roomsemi private poolmacaroonsgreat spaspa treatmentssteam roomattention to detailboutique hotelinterior designmountain viewcape towna real treatwine countrytop classsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 623 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

In a town full of wonderfull places to eat. Majeka house is an absoluut deligh. The food is fantastic, the decor is world class and the pastry chef must be one of the best in the country:) i took a group of five people there and the were all in awe. Thank you. Portchie

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Jan hendrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd v, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Hi Portchie,
I am sorry to have missed you but am thrilled that you enjoyed your breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was our 5th year and every year we enjoy the hospitality and tranquility of the Majeka house.
The best breakfast and always helpful staff. Next year we will be back again for The Shoprite Awards Gala around the corner. The biscotti biscuit and the home made cordial are delicious.

Room Tip: The premier rooms have their own private pool and garden. The villa is excellent for a small group with private pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd v, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Ingrid N,
Thank you for your kind words - it really is very much appreciated. We of course looking forward to welcoming you back again for the Shoprite Awards Gala.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Well done!!! I recently bought a spa package for my partner's birthday and stumbled across Majeka House...All I can say is that it was an absolutely wonderful experience. My partner and I felt so refreshed and relaxed after our time at the spa. The two ladies that attended to us where absolutely wonderful and made it a true experience that we thoughly enjoyed. Afterwards we had a lovely little bite size lunch which was delicious. Two thumbs up

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissybessiebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd v, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear chrissybessiebos,
Comments like yours are so important to us and for this we thank you.
We hope to see you and your partner again soon
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

2 nights were just not long enough. We really enjoyed our time here. I loved the quirky design features.
The rooms are excellent. We had a premier room with a balcony, which was large and had great beds with quality linen. Wonderful bathroom - separate large shower cubicle with a deep bath. Excellent toiletteries.
Free wifi for up to 4 items, which is very generous.
Breakfast is delicious with champagne if you are feeling decadent. Plenty of more unusual hot choices and a long well filled cold buffet. Order one of the special raw juices as a good start to the day
The pool and gardens compliment the style of the hotel. Try to book a spa treatment. They are wonderful and good value
The highlight was dinner at Makron. The chef has a wonderful talent and sommelier Josephine is a credit to the hotel
If I had a concern it would be that the service was not quite up to 5 star status. It was only small things like being given double rather than a twin room, waiters not understanding the menu, being asked to pay for a complementary drink, clearing plates away before we had finished eating....
But these were very minor problems and if they sort them, you would have the perfect boutique hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisasplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyd v, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Lisasplaces,
Thank you for taking the time to give such detailed feedback of your stay with us. It is highly appreciated.
With regard to your 'areas for improvement" - it was addressed in details at our weekly management meeting and an action plan to sort this out has been implemented.
Once again thank you for your comments
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We recommend the Marjeka House. The service was excellent, the room was very trendy, a nice team , delicious meals and the best breakfast that we saw. The area is very quiet and safe. We enjoyed the beautiful garden with the flowers and herbs. In the warm swimmingpool is it very comfortable zu swim after a sightseeingtour.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloyduss, Owner at Majeka House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Christine,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our little hotel in the winelands.
We are extremely proud of Majeka House and comments like yours really make what we do so worthwhile.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews