We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild Clover Brewery! #winning”

Wild Clover Farm - The Country Pub
Ranked #180 of 250 Restaurants in Stellenbosch
Cuisines: Pizza, Grill, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
JHB
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wild Clover Brewery! #winning”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Cold winters lunch- heaters everywhere and great local beer tasting! worth the visit for food and tasting!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    15
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape St Francis, South Africa
2 reviews
“Wild Clover Farm is an exceptional venue!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We chose to have my brother and Fathers birthday party celebration at Wild Clover's Eatery this past month and I must admit that from start to finish everything went smoothly and the service was impeccable. Tracey and Rick were warm and welcoming each visit. We even stayed over on the party weekend and the accommodation was wonderful- we even had the pleasure of opening our spacious cottage window in the morning to see the majestic giraffe's on the farm walking past. They made us a superb buffet which all the guests enjoyed. Johnny Rocker Pub is also an absolute jol! Thank you Wild Clover team for a great weekend!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie_J2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best PIZZA ever!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have tried almost all of the pizzas on the menu. All are excellent! I keep going back to the Jimbo's, my absolute favourite! The plain jane burger is also absolutely delicious. I am told that the lamb sarmie is brilliant (I don't eat lamb). The restaurant staff are always friendly and very attentive. Pricing is more than reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheppie1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Went there for a Fathersday lunch with the family, what a huge mistake!
Service slow and VERY BAD, the 3 steaks we ordered were ice cold, we send it back and it came back just warmed up and and dry even the garnish on the plate was warm!
DEFINATELLY NEVER AGAIN!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank elke857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had the Ibiza Pizza - feta, bacon, caramalised onion and added fresh avo - was delicious! :) Definitely will be going back again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andreajsmit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Clover Farm - The Country Pub also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Wild Clover Farm - The Country Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing