We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Batavia Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eendracht Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stellenbosch Lodge(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa(Stellenbosch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
269
83
13
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
83
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detaillittle touchesseparate toiletquiet streetlovely boutiquecomplimentary sherryrestaurants and shopstown centreplunge poolsecure parkinglocation was perfectbeautiful stellenboschwine toursmall hotelstayed here for two nightswalking distancesmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 370 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Great little place, absolutely charming staff, feels like your own home

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrypalmeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

We were originally booked into different accomodation but they over booked so we were transferred to Batavia and Im so glad we were. The staff in the only hotel were so friendly, helpful and kind. The room was fantastic, clean, luxurious and had the most awesome shower. They also have secure parking, and after having our car broken into I cannot recommend enough that you look for accomodation that can offer this.
The location was perfect with briliiant restaurants literally on the doorstep.
I was unfortunatley quite ill when we stayed there but the staff were so kind and caring.
I wouldnt normally opt for boutique accomodation, but I suggest that when staying in Stellenbosch you stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

The service at the Batavia Boutique hotel was phenomenal. The staff is wonderfully courteous, friendly, and always helpful.

Breakfast every morning was preceded by a different dish (yogurt and beautifully plated fresh fruit) with a tasty assortment of baked goods and juices.

The location is also excellent as many shops and restaurants are just a quick walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinoTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

The accommodations were luxurious but intimate, with a great eye for detail--whether from the heated towel rack to the irresistibly delicious oatmeal cookies. Loved the white-on-white color scheme, and the lace and heart theme. Romantic but not cloying (sorry I was traveling alone--have to return with a significant other!). The sheets were soft and satiny, and, due to the cool evenings, the down comforter was wonderful. The staff were super friendly and helpful, responding to all requests immediately and graciously, even though some were above and beyond the call of duty (help with phone calls, computers, etc.). They anticipated every request, such as a coffee refill or opening the gates.

Looked forward to breakfast every day; perhaps it was because I was there in the height of summer, but every piece of fruit was perfectly ripe and flavorful. The different hot breakfast choices were uniformly terrific, and how thoughtful, to have it be able to order the night before!

It took me awhile to adjust to the fact that there were hooks rather than an armoire or drawers, but it became an asset--I hung everything up, and could tell at a glance what I wanted to wear! All possible amenities, to assure a relaxed and cheerful stay. It's like being in someone's home, with huge respect for privacy and quiet. Well located--a few blocks from shops and restaurants--with a small but lovely pool and great view. A great way to experience the warmth and heartfelt hospitality which characterizes this beautiful country.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epicuri-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

batavia is a beautiful hotel, reaslly beautiful surroundings, great breakfast, cozy swimming pool andabsolutely lovely rooms. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank marinatuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews