We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of paradise !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stellenbosch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mana Guest Accommodation
Ranked #46 of 115 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 22, 2013

That's what I heard a fellow guest saying to Heather over breakfast, & I have to agree, Mana certainly is. If it's peace & tranquility in beautiful surroundings with fabulous vineyard & mountain views that you're after, then this is the place for you. The gardens are stunning & lovingly looked after by Heather & Jon. The rooms are very spacious & elegantly decorated, ours had a huge 'wet room' shower , massive king size bed & lovely private garden & terrace surrounded by vines ( Shiraz ). Breakfasts to die for...what more do you want ?!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 73 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

... why untill now this B&B is only No. 36 in Stellenbosch. But perhaps this is a good thing, since this seems to make it a quiet hideaway. Heather is a very nice and caring host, the rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable and the garden with its views are not less than paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tosche7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed for only one night in Mana Guest house but we would have loved to stay longer. It is absolutely wonderful there, a beautiful house, nice rooms, very quiet and the most gorgeous garden with pool and a stunning view over the wine mountains. Heather is very nice and provided us with all information and help we needed. We will definitely come back next time we travel to SA, that is absolutely sure. It is the perfect place to stay to discover and enjoy the wine region and to relax in the sun in this beautiful and huge garden.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrinzessinKnopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wow, what a place !
Wow, what a view, certainly one of the best in Stellenbosch, & possibly one of the best in the world.
Wow, what rooms, especially if you book either Merlot or Shiraz which are nestled right on the edge of the vineyard. Extremely spacious & beautifully decorated, very private with their own terrace & garden.
Wow, what a breakfast, Jonathan certainly knows his way around the kitchen. Served on the terrace overlooking vineyards & mountains, it's just totally the best way to start the day. If you've never experienced the breakfast muesli crunch you should put it on your bucket list.
Wow, what hosts. Heather & Jonathan are great at what they do, nothing is too much trouble, & both have a great knowledge of local restaurants & wine, they always know what's new & happening & they always manage to find some hidden gems.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HROach740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We've made Mana our base in the winelands twice in the past year. It's at the end of the Devon Valley road hence little passing traffic. The boutique guest house has comfortable rooms with all the usual comforts. Sitting outside you have a view of the surrounding vines and probably the most gorgeous winelands in the world. Breakfast is taken on the terrace (weather permitting) and makes you wish that owners Heather and John were still running a restaurant. No tired old fry up this but a splendidly put together, mouth watering start to the day.
There are plenty of restaurants nearby for lunch and dinner and the J C le Roux restaurant is withing walking distance as is the Devon Valley Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunchout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We could not fault anything about Mana. John and Heather were great hosts and a fantastic source of local information especially the wine routes. The setting is stunning, the individually styled accommodation is first class as are the breakfasts. We will definitely be returning and would recommend this to anyone. David and Helene.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSHJ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Thanks Heather and John for another great stay at Mana!! Breakfasts once again superb and sitting around the pool in your beautiful garden - most relaxing!! Early morning walks were most enjoyable in such picturesque surroundings. A great location with a short drive to so many wineries and town just ten minutes drive away - what more could you ask for? We will be back to enjoy your great hospitality.
Jimmy, Karen & Kim

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.7 mi away
Sugarbird Manor
Sugarbird Manor
#17 of 115 in Stellenbosch
241 reviews
7.9 mi away
Eikendal Lodge
Eikendal Lodge
#6 of 115 in Stellenbosch
307 reviews
5.5 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Lumley's Place
Lumley's Place
#1 of 1 in Pniel
87 reviews
2.9 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
906 reviews
3.9 mi away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mana Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mana Guest Accommodation

Address: JC Le Roux Farm | Devon Valley Road, Stellenbosch 7599, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: $500 - $660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing