We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course”
Review of De Zalze Golf Club

De Zalze Golf Club
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Attraction details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really enjoyed playing this course, some lovely holes but we made the mistake of walking!! Take a buggy it's very hilly and from green to tee is a good walk, it's in great condition and the staff are very friendly and helpful fantastic views

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zinny57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, General Manager at De Zalze Golf Club, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review on De Zalze. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    50
    9
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The golf course was not in the best condition. Driving range only from mats. Very good beer in the club house

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, General Manager at De Zalze Golf Club, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing De Zalze. We hope to make it extra special the next time you visit. Our course is frequently rated in excellent condition considering the summer drought in the W Cape area - Mediterranean climate. Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Healthy, healthy there !!!!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Between 2 (not too far) township !!!! Difficult to understand for tourist ..... how this combines ?
What image to understand coming from overseas ?

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, General Manager at De Zalze Golf Club, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review of De Zalze Golf Club. We certainly look forward to your return trip - soon.
Enjoy the rest of your holiday in SA :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Most Enjoyalble Golf in the Winelands”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Close to Stellenbosch you will find the beautiful Estate of De Zalze. The golf course has been there before the houses and "in the old days" it was a great duo of combining golf with food and wine tasting at Kleine Zalze Winery next door. Since then the golf course has been extended and houses added. The whole experience is very pleasing, the golf course is in excellent condition, good club house and restaurant. Excellent views from the golf course. Wine tasting still there, you will be playing some holes next to the Kleine Zalze Winery. Enjoy!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbaPaarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, General Manager at De Zalze Golf Club, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review and for supporting DZGC over the years. We still believe that we offer a world class and unique 'winelands golf' experience with our partnersat Kleine Zalze and Terrior as well as our wine ambassador partners. DZ has always focussed on both the golf course experience as well as the food and beverage experience and we will continue doing so. We look forward to hosting you again soon, many thanks :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Burger Bash”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had a delightful family meal on Wednesday night, which is burger night at the De Zalze Golf Club. Beautiful views over the golf course and estate. Great service from very friendly staff and prices very reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, General Manager at De Zalze Golf Club, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Many thanks for joining us on our Wednesday Burger Bash at DZGC, so glad you enjoyed it :) I will ensure that our staff receive your kind compliments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Zalze Golf Club also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to De Zalze Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing