We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great overnight stay.”
Review of Eendracht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eendracht Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great overnight stay.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

One of my most favourite stays in Stellenbosch. Great central position for surrounding restaurants and historical attractions.
The hotel rooms are clean and beautifully appointed. Cozy and warm on a cold winters night. I found the front desk staff very efficient and friendly.
I can confidently recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartiVenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerEendracht, Owner at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear 1959Peter
Thank you very much for your kind review. Did you know that this week we are installing internet enabled TV's in our luxury rooms! When you come again, be sure to book one of those!
Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    139
    24
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
142
26
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
189 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was my second visit to Eendracht. The hotel is as lovely as ever and the staff happy and helpful. My room was big and spacious with a separate bath and shower which is great. The bed very comfortable, linen and pillows of a very high quality. The mini bar is well stocked at VERY reasonable prices. My room was on the ground floor overlooking the pool so nice to have the door open for fresh air. Eendracht is within walking distance to many, many restuarants and shops and is perfectly located. Just a pity I could not have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbabe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerEendracht, Owner at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Travelbabe40
Thank you very much for your top review. We love it especially because it’s coming from a Top contributor like yourself! Any suggestions for improvements would be greatly appreciated. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I had been in Cape Town for a conference and at the last minute organized our trip to Stellenbosch over Easter. It was an ideal spot, the price was very reasonable, the rooms clean and well set up with fresh flowers around. All the staff were helpful and obliging, the bar was well stocked when we needed (? We didnt really need anything after the fine wining and dining in the area) a nightcap.We would easily walk to the variety of charming local cafes and restaurants and it was an ideal base to explore the surrounding region. Looking forward to the next time.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EffieOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerEendracht, Manager at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi Fiona S. Al I can say is a big thank you and hope to see you soon! (Is that Carcassonne in your profile pic?)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from this hotel. It is such a nice hotel, looking at value for money, quality and central located in Stellenbosch. The rooms are nice, some fitted with spa baths, the service excellent and the breakfasts very good. Sleep here at least twice a year and returns every year.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerEendracht, Owner at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you sir!!! Our high season is quite busy this year and my staff got an adrenalin rush when I told them about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a most suitable, quaint and quality hotel, well located. It's become our standard venue when traveling to Stellenbosch, which we do 2 to 4 times per year. It is clean, with good rooms, good staff, with uniqueness of a smaller establishment, which providesa better experience than the (respectfully) predictable experience of larger hotel groups. Danie J

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerEendracht, Owner at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Good day Daniel J
Your quote: “…which provides a better experience than the (respectfully) predictable experience of larger hotel groups”, confirms exactly that which we are striving to provide for our guests.
Thank you! Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in a family room and two words that reflect our experience: spacious, comfort. Staff was very friendly and accommodating as well. Our stay here definitely made our tour of Stellenbosch that much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leshu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Eendracht is a charming hotel, located in the centre of Stellenbosch; we had an excellent room which was scrupulously clean and tastefully decorated. The staff were attentive and the breakfasts were of an excellent quality.
The only problem was that we arrived after 11.00 pm with our taxi driver sent by the hotel and with only the guard to meet us; his command of English was limited, nice chap though he was, so as a result, we hadn't the slighest idea of where anything was (including the emergency exits) and had there been a night-time emergency, we'd have been in somewhat of a pickle.
However, the Eendract was the start of a super holiday and we'd certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a room overlooking the stree, otherwise you get a car park with mountains in the dista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryJohn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerEendracht, Owner at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear BarryJohn4
Thank you very much for all the compliments.
We are looking into the incident that you have reported here and will definitely improve the situation! Thank you for bringing it under our attention.
We love feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.1 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
#1 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
3.7 mi away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#5 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oude Werf Hotel
Oude Werf Hotel
#6 of 16 in Stellenbosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eendracht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eendracht Hotel

Property: Eendracht Hotel
Address: 161 Dorp Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stellenbosch
#2 Business Hotel in Stellenbosch
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stellenbosch
#5 Family Hotel in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eendracht Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning (perfectly located) Village hotel - ambiance of a Stellenbosch house - consist of 13 rooms and 3 fully serviced semi self-catering units in a nearby 1928 listed house in the historic centre-Stellenbosch. Walk to 60+ restaurants, antique shops, museums, art galleries and the University. At the Minserie Str House we have 3 semi self-catering units. In keeping with the established standards which you would expect from Eendracht, we have added another building 5 minutes’ walk from Eendracht. The same - but totally different. The building is a 1928 listed house that was restored in its original Art Deco style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eendracht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eendracht Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing