We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like to return”
Review of Eendracht Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eendracht Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Stellenbosch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We have stayed here 3 times. Stellenbosch is a lovely friendly town and I have always felt safe here even at night. Eendracht is a warm friendly boutique hotel, the rooms are beautiful and the breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 406 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

while there are many small hotels in the world, with nice rooms and corridors, Endracht hotel is not only an aesthetic place to visit when you are far away from home for pleasure or business, but also a very friendly one. Staying one week in this hotel, I could feel the warm attitudes, positive emotion displays, and real caring for the guests. The staff is always there for you, with a BIG smile, ready to help and assist in any question/problem calmly and emotionally.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the second floor with a nice balcony - the brown bench is just the right thing to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izhar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Perfectly positioned in the historic centre of Stellenbosch the Eendracht Hotel complements the ambience of the town. As it is a leisurely stroll away from the restaurant where we celebrated my wife's birthday it was the ideal surprise stay-over. The atmosphere is cosy and intimate with a great breakfast buffet and friendly staff. I can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carl207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel is so well positioned in Stellenbosch and is really beautifully restored. The rooms are well appointed with every functional item one can wish for. The cosy fire was a bonus on a very cold day and the breakfast spread was exceptional. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms leading off the pool and courtyard are especially nice, sound of water is peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebay75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conre, Owner at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you bluebay75!
Your review beautifully sums up what we strive to achieve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

This hotel was all that it promised. We stayed for just one night and the service we received was outstanding! We arrived at 2pm and asked if they were able to arrange a babysitter for that evening, we then went out for a walk around town and returned at 5.30, when they informed us that the babysitter would be there at 7.30pm as requested - GREAT SERVICE! The babysitter was so well mannered and prompt couldn't have asked for anything more. Cafe just across the road 5 Rynestadd was amazing! As was Cognito just down the road.
Breakfast was to die for and service also prompt and polite!!! Not a bad word to say!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTravelsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conre, Owner at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

I’m blushing! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

As a business traveller I have stayed at Eendract many times over the last 2 years.

I love this little boutique hotel for many reasons. It's got a perfect location and its very beautifully decorated and comfortable. Breakfasts are great and the internet reliable.
Most importantly the Eendracht staff is super friendly and helpful, they always look after you and provide a personal and charming service.
I can warmly recommend to stay at Eendracht if you like small places with a personal touch, - its really unique!
Mai, Australia

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mai_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conre, Owner at Eendracht Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you Mai_Oz!
And please remember to let us know of any ideas which we can implement to make your and other business travels stay even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Historic boutique hotel in old town Stellenbosch.
Walk to shops and restaurants. Experience history and modern day convenience simultaneously..
Well equipped room with balcony. Lush feeling in room. Fresh flowers in hallway.
Good value for money
.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ervanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.1 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#8 of 17 in Stellenbosch
864 reviews
5.4 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#7 of 17 in Stellenbosch
636 reviews
3.1 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
897 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beautiful South Guest House
The Beautiful South Guest House
#15 of 17 in Stellenbosch
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eendracht Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eendracht Hotel

Address: 161 Dorp Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stellenbosch
#2 Business Hotel in Stellenbosch
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stellenbosch
#5 Family Hotel in Stellenbosch
Price Range: $66 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eendracht Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning (perfectly located) Village hotel - ambiance of a Stellenbosch house - consist of 13 rooms and 3 fully serviced semi self-catering units in a nearby 1928 listed house in the historic centre-Stellenbosch. Walk to 60+ restaurants, antique shops, museums, art galleries and the University. At the Minserie Str House we have 3 semi self-catering units. In keeping with the established standards which you would expect from Eendracht, we have added another building 5 minutes’ walk from Eendracht. The same - but totally different. The building is a 1928 listed house that was restored in its original Art Deco style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eendracht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eendracht Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing