We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect business overnight stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stellenbosch, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanve...
Potchefstroom
1 review
“Perfect business overnight stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is amazing, with all the amenities required for your business travels, including a printer!
Centrally situated and very spacious rooms. Will definitely visit again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Thank you very much Stehan,
We appreciate the time you took to write us this kind review.
We hope to host you again in future.
Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacia A
1 review
“Perfect apartment for a relaxed stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The experience was amazing. Felt safe as we were only ladies visiting. Secure parking was a bonus. Comfy beds and enough space for 5people. Everything was easy and very convenient. The host always responded to our question prior our stay. If you are looking for a place to relax and some quiet then this apartment is for you. Will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ilonacoet...
Musina, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excelllent, Perfect will definately visit again.”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The set-up of the house is exactly what we wanted really a great place will definately recommend it to my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you Ilona, we look forward having you and your family back at Fynbos Feniks. Kindest regards Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurendaV...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway accomodation”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well situated within the Stellenbosch Winelands area and close to the Golf estate and Spa. Amenities were above expectations. Clean, beautiful bathrooms and very comfortable beds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you very much Luarenda, We look forward hosting you again soon. Kind regards from us all at Fynbos Feniks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue a
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Advert and reviewsmisleading”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I specifically booked this place for the BBQ/ braai facilities and the balcony with a beautiful view over the vineyards ( As per one written review I read on this apartment and the details in the advert). However on arrival the BBQ/ braai facility was actually indoors in the dinning room which is down stairs from kitchen, with no view . The balcony that is mentioned is a meter wide and looks directly on to the wall of the next door house ..it has no chairs on it as it is not a feature and is actually an access stairway to the upper level.. The garden they refer to is I guess the complex gardens in another area as the unit itself has no garden . So if you book this place it is basically an apartment with no outside entertainment area, which I wish people would make clear. Its is nicely decorated , the layout and not ideal for a winter stay, as fire place/BBQ/ Braai is down stairs and lounge and kitchen and main bedroom is up stairs. Plus we found the aircon in main bedroom does not work on heat function. The bathroom down stairs when used makes crazy noises in the pipes as if the systems going to burst. So we used the one bathroom upstairs only .....however those three things can be fixed. Its the misleading advertising about the Braai , balcony and garden that makes one crazy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Sue,
I am really sorry if any of the reviews was misleading. That is how other guests experience their stay at Fynbos Feniks. Our description of the property clearly state that it is in an Estate. And on our website the setup regarding the braai etc is clearly mentioned. We are always honest in our answers to questions about the house and the estate and guests are free to ask as many questions they would like before confirmation of their booking and cancel the booking if they are not satisfied. Even if you called me upon arrival and say that it was not what you expect I would have allowed you to cancel. Apologies for any inconvenience caused - we will give attention to the things you mention since we were not aware thereof. We always mention in our email to guests before arrival to contact us if there is anything we can assist with and problems can be solved asap.
Kind regards
Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwysSmith
Potchefstroom, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Brilliant place, clean and tidy, a home away from home!
Absolute no problems at all.
Will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and look forward hosting you again. Kind regards Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolG334...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Such a lovely family home in a safe estate. The house has everything one can possible need for a quiet relaxing time away from home. It comfortably sleeps 5 people and has 2 bathrooms. We used Fynbos Feniks for one night as we went to a wedding at Nooitgedacht and didn't want to travel to Cape Town afterhours. Renet, the homeowner, was extremely friendly and helpful and let us book in earlier so we could get dressed there before the wedding. Will definitely recommend Fynbos Feniks to anyone who wants to visit the beautiful area of Stellenbosch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and it always inspire us to keep up the good work. Look forward having you back. Kind regards Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing