We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stellenbosch, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sue a
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Advert and reviewsmisleading”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I specifically booked this place for the BBQ/ braai facilities and the balcony with a beautiful view over the vineyards ( As per one written review I read on this apartment and the details in the advert). However on arrival the BBQ/ braai facility was actually indoors in the dinning room which is down stairs from kitchen, with no view . The balcony that is mentioned is a meter wide and looks directly on to the wall of the next door house ..it has no chairs on it as it is not a feature and is actually an access stairway to the upper level.. The garden they refer to is I guess the complex gardens in another area as the unit itself has no garden . So if you book this place it is basically an apartment with no outside entertainment area, which I wish people would make clear. Its is nicely decorated , the layout and not ideal for a winter stay, as fire place/BBQ/ Braai is down stairs and lounge and kitchen and main bedroom is up stairs. Plus we found the aircon in main bedroom does not work on heat function. The bathroom down stairs when used makes crazy noises in the pipes as if the systems going to burst. So we used the one bathroom upstairs only .....however those three things can be fixed. Its the misleading advertising about the Braai , balcony and garden that makes one crazy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Sue,
I am really sorry if any of the reviews was misleading. That is how other guests experience their stay at Fynbos Feniks. Our description of the property clearly state that it is in an Estate. And on our website the setup regarding the braai etc is clearly mentioned. We are always honest in our answers to questions about the house and the estate and guests are free to ask as many questions they would like before confirmation of their booking and cancel the booking if they are not satisfied. Even if you called me upon arrival and say that it was not what you expect I would have allowed you to cancel. Apologies for any inconvenience caused - we will give attention to the things you mention since we were not aware thereof. We always mention in our email to guests before arrival to contact us if there is anything we can assist with and problems can be solved asap.
Kind regards
Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwysSmith
Potchefstroom, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Brilliant place, clean and tidy, a home away from home!
Absolute no problems at all.
Will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and look forward hosting you again. Kind regards Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Such a lovely family home in a safe estate. The house has everything one can possible need for a quiet relaxing time away from home. It comfortably sleeps 5 people and has 2 bathrooms. We used Fynbos Feniks for one night as we went to a wedding at Nooitgedacht and didn't want to travel to Cape Town afterhours. Renet, the homeowner, was extremely friendly and helpful and let us book in earlier so we could get dressed there before the wedding. Will definitely recommend Fynbos Feniks to anyone who wants to visit the beautiful area of Stellenbosch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and it always inspire us to keep up the good work. Look forward having you back. Kind regards Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated apartment !”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very comfortable, spacious and nicely decorated apartment in a safe estate. Thanks a lot and we will highly recommend this location to friends !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you Katty, we appreciate your kind review! Hope to have you back soon . Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PERFECT, SAFE FAMILY ACCOMMODATION!”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a great family-friendly Condo in a beautiful, safe, secure Complex.
The Duplex is beautifully decorated and has enough space for a large family.
Air-conditioning is an absolute treat, especially in Stellenbosch!
Booking was a breeze! Immediate response! Owner super-efficient sending Directions; Maps; etc.
I would not hesitate to recommend this Property! We will most definitely return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you so much Christene, appreciate your kind review! Hope to have you back soon.Kind regards
Renet 0823351295
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RivaAN
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful find!”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We absolutely loved Fynbos Feniks! The attention to detail was fabulous, the owners really attentive, and the kitchen is better equipped than mine. It is really pretty, and the aircons work like a dream. My kids just loved having their own floor, and the number of TVs. It was the perfect place to stay for a wedding at the adjacent Weltevreden Estate. We really loved it, and hope to visit again at some stage. Security was good but friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the apartment was, the decor and the aircon.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Thank you so much Riva for taking the time to write us such a kind review. Hope to see you and your family again soon. Kind regards Renet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing