We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aan de Vliet
Nearby Hotels
Spier Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$127
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Werf Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$143
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devon Valley Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$133
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
$108
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stellenbosch Hotel(Stellenbosch)
$98
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beautiful South Guest House(Stellenbosch)(Great Value!)
$50
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
40
12
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homewineriesguesthouseaccommodationfacilitiesprivacyregioncomfortwinelands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 56 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Wonderful setting, decor and hospitality! Neat, spacious and comfortable stay. Perfectly kitted out kitchenette with lovely complimentary touches! Thank you so much! Highly recommended venue for a peaceful get away with a touch of luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MissyAnouke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Thank you for our wonderful two days stay at Aan de Vliet. My wife and I spent two weeks travelling through part of the Cape Province,staying at B & B's and I have to say that your accommodation, was the best we had experienced. Freda was an excellent hostess, very friendly, gave us some very good advice on what to see and do in the area and beyond. The staff were very friendly too. The room was spacious and very comfortably appointed, comfortable bed, were able to have meals on the patio overlooking the gardens, and the food was ample and all very fresh and enjoyable. The establishment is very well sited for visiting the town centre,wineries and other places of interest. We will certainly recommend Aan de Vliet to our friends and anyone we know of travelling down to the Stellenbosch area. Thank you again for a most enjoyable stay and we shall certainly be back again.

Room Tip: Speak to the owner, her knowledge is best and unbiased.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kejanewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Thank you Aan de Vliet Guest House and Self Catering, especially Fréda for the great stay at your establishment. Comfortable bed, well equipped kitchenette and beautiful interior decorating. I have enjoyed my stay and will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumeivanantwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed in the Tree House which was really comfortable, the bed was great and the room was spacious and well equipped. Lovely bathroom and patio! The gardens are beautiful and really peaceful. Location is stunning as it is really close to the town centre yet you feel as if you are in the country. Owner was really helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 201VanessaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were booking our daughter into Stellenbosch University and 'Aan de Vliet' was perfect as it is just 10 minutes from the university. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and happy to help when needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews