We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stellenbosch
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveler rating
443
283
85
34
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
443
283
85
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oldest hotel valet parking lovely hotel church street modern rooms valet service centre of town superior room old world charm excellent location small pool bars and restaurants south africa beautiful town the vine room was large stayed here for two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights and the rooms and location very good, basically in the heart of Stellenbosch. Staff very freindly as well as helpful. We did not eat at the restraint, however, menu looked good. Will be returning!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank zulushark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover15558999029, General Manager at Oude Werf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Valued Guest

I hope that you are well. Thank you for your lovely feedback with regards to your stay here at Oude Werf Hotel. It was our pleasure to delighted and enhance your stay time with us.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back in the not too far future.
Oude Werf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Modern rooms which remain in keeping with the older parts of this friendly hotel conveniently situated in the centre of the town. A small swimming pool in the garden and a few sun beds provide space to sun bathe though the pool is shaded so water a bit cold

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover15558999029, General Manager at Oude Werf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Valued Guest

I hope that you are well. Thank you for your lovely feedback with regards to your stay here at Oude Werf Hotel. It was our pleasure to delighted and enhance your stay time with us.
Feedback such as yours confirms that we are on the right track.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back in the not too far future.
Oude Werf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

The location is perfect for restaurants and bars. The breakfast was plentiful and service was excellent. Parking available. The WiFi was ok. Nice pool with a small number of sunbeds. Garden was well kept.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 449debbiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon and could not recommend it enough. The attention to detail on every aspect of our stay was top class. The rooms, the staff, the pool and bar, the breakfast and the location were all perfect. Could have stayed for a week.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank andrewsO6652WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Charming staff who can’t do enough for you - valet parking - lovely room although a better view rather than the roof of the breakfast room would have been more pleasant - great breakfasts and right in the heart of all the restaurants. Small pool area but plenty of beds and a sun trap roof terrace for devoted sunbathers. Within a few kilometres are all the great wine estates and a beautiful botanical garden within walking distance. Would recommend most highly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MADABOUTANIMALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews