We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, very vibey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Apres Bistro - CLOSED

Apres Bistro
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: We specialize in flame grilled food and woodfired gourmet pizza & pasta's. With a large selection of wine and cocktails. Craft beer on tap is available together with a full tapas menu.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, very vibey!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

As always, the food at Apres was fantastic. I love the "tapas" section of the menu showcasing unique options, great prices and decent portion sizes. Definitely not the spot for a romantic evening but ideal for a festive night out with friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristieL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kalmar County, Sweden
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fallen in love”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Been here for two months, researcher from Sweden, and made Aprés my place. Great food, drinks and the service is beyond good. I´d recommend this as my second home. By the way, there´s a short, darkhaired waitress that is so beautiful that time stops.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My favorite place in South Africa !”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Best RIBS in the world. Loved it. Service was amazing and the manager Ian was so accommodating to our needs.
Definitely would be there again and again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent service”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

i was there yesterday and had a seat outside on the deck. service was excellent thanx to jacques.
i ordered a milano pizza and a naked mexican. the service was quick and the pizza was AMAZING.
keep up the good work

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theBOSS2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Going back to Apres again and again and again... Been here a few times now and we are never disappointed. The service is good, the food is great and the atmosphere is amazing. A must if you are in Stellenbosch!! Keep up the good work Apres!! : )

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apres Bistro also viewed

Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing