We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Webersburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Webersburg
Ranked #25 of 112 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a most relaxing and peaceful stay at Webersburg Guesthouse. Even though it's historical old, this estate is well maintained. Fresh crisp white linen on King size beds with the best pillows I've slept on in a while. All the staff are friendly, helpful and made great restaurant recommendations in Stellenbosch. We'll definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyLynne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webersburg, Public Relations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful reccommendation.
We look forward to seeing you again!

The Webersburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    41
    6
    9
    2
See reviews for
36
66
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have just spent a few nights at the stunning Webersburg wine estate. We had a the perfect room in the beautiful Manor house. Customer service is outstanding and the pool was our favourite spot! The only teeny issue was the poor wifi connection in the Manor house but since it was more of a relaxing holiday it didn't bother us that much. The reception area did have a PC and a good wifi connection for checking e-mails etc.

We will definitely be returning the next time we are in Stellenbosch!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetset2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webersburg, Public Relations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful reccommendation.
We look forward to seeing you again!

The Webersburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
316 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Webersburg has managed to enhance its historical 18th century buildings into a luxurious 5* guesthouse with no expense spared! Beautiful antiques, sumptious floral drapes, overflowing flower arrangements & crystal glass abound & provide a backdrop to this peaceful oasis with its lovely rosebeds, manicured lawns & lake in the foreground & majestic mountains rising behind. The service was excellent, as were the al fresco breakfasts & elegant winetasting area overlooking the lake.

Room Tip: Only go in the Manor House in winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webersburg, Public Relations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful reccommendation.
We look forward to seeing you again!

The Webersburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We loved this place. We stayed here for our wedding weekend. The food, service, and rooms were great. It's a lovely old place that oozes with character and is perfect for a Cab Sav and a book near the fire in winter or under a tree in summer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suitophobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webersburg, Public Relations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful reccommendation.
We look forward to seeing you again!

The Webersburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
4.2 mi away
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
#4 of 112 in Stellenbosch
332 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
3.6 mi away
Kleinbosch Lodge
Kleinbosch Lodge
#17 of 112 in Stellenbosch
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Klein Welmoed Luxury Guest House
Klein Welmoed Luxury Guest House
#35 of 112 in Stellenbosch
65 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyngrove Wines and Guesthouse
Lyngrove Wines and Guesthouse
#72 of 112 in Stellenbosch
30 reviews
2.4 mi away
Soverby Guest House
Soverby Guest House
#16 of 50 in Stellenbosch
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Webersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webersburg

Property: Webersburg
Address: Anandale Road, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Webersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Webersburg warmly invites you to its elegantly restored Cape Dutch homestead and boutique winery nestled against the slopes of the Helderberg mountain in the heart of the Stellenbosch Winelands. Dating back to 1786, the Manor House and Jonkershuis at Webersburg invite you to experience the finest Cape Dutch heritage in its most stylish and comfortable expression. The guest rooms and lounges are spacious and homely, everything feels personalized and inviting; form the elegantly restored antique decor to the plush couches and fine linen. There are 10 luxurious suites to choose from and delicious farm-style breakfasts are served every morning. Spend lazy Summer afternoons splashing in the sparkling pool or reclining on the rolling lawns. Snuggle up in Winter in front of cosy fireplaces with Webersburg wine. At Webersburg it is easy to experience the gentle passage of time as the sun rises and sets casting shadows across the mountains and valley. Romantic, relaxing and refined this is a glorious homestead experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Webersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing