We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
476
286
66
31
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
476
286
66
31
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flavours restaurant riviera travel pizza oven vineyard room jc le roux roll top bath wine tasting stunning views cape town hotel is situated two nights large bathroom relaxing stay wonderful hotel stellenbosch area wine country manor house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 868 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2019

Stayed overnight for business in that area. Aside from some confusion with the room payment done in advance, service was prompt and friendly. Room was spacious, superclean and luxurious and the hotel is set in beautiful surrounds.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go03985903604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

Comfortable room, wine tasting on site, beautiful views, quiet and serene. The Devon valley hotel is an idyllic place to escape solo or as a couple for a few days. I enjoyed every second of my stay here. I came here on business but ended up recharged and refreshed. I do intend on coming back here for a getaway with my husband.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger20220318736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

The setting is really great, but as a regular traveller there's a few shortcomings. The room rate per night is high for what you get, the food is average and the room we stayed in was a little tired. The Bed was a bit flat, warn out and the one bathroom basin was blocked. One can see that they don't pay to much attention to cleanliness and functionality. Friday and Saturday nights a saxophonist plays on the terrace outside of the bar area which is nice albeit a bit loud, and the peace and tranquility of the environment makes up for a lot. I will visit again. Hopefully in a nicer room with a not so warn out mattress.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amarok2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

We arrived at around6 pm after a long drive and was warmly welcomed by the lady at reception with whom I had already contacted to arrange a wine tour, nice that she remembered. Our room was very nice, large with two double beds and a big bathroom.

The bathroom however could have been cleaner there is black gunge all along the bottom of the shower. One of the taps is broken.

We went to the bar and struggled to find a sweet wine, basically told there wasn’t any. The menu for the main restaurant was all mixed up, chicken under veggie for example and we didn’t fancy any of it. The terrace had a slightly different menu so we opted for pizza. It wasn’t very warm so we asked if we could eat our pizza in the main restaurant and was told no only the terrace or bar. The bar had no tables suitable for eating and we were the only ones in it. We opted to sit outside and asked for a blankett that was not forthcoming. The food was cold. There was a jazz player who was very good.

Breakfast was uninspired we didn’t eat a lot.

The wine tour was excellent, upon our return we had a drink in the bar and the barman looked up a cocktail on google as it wasn’t on the list and made it for me which was good. We ate in the restaurant and despite the menu being chaotic had a nice meal.

There was a big tv in the bar area which was odd for a nice hotel, I felt the hotel wasn’t sure what it was a pub, a hotel, a wedding venue.

We didn’t find the pool.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Don’t be put off by the drive away from stellenbosch to get there, especially at night. It’s safe and you will be greated with a lovely view and fire to keep you warm at night as you sit outside. Excellent food, great service and a lovely spot for families.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trapperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews