We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,472)
Filter reviews
2,472 results
Traveler rating
1,455
758
179
59
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,455
758
179
59
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews segway tour eagle encounters wine tasting kids club bird sanctuary craft market cape town gas fire main restaurant grounds are beautiful rooms are large conference venue our honeymoon beautiful place garden route wine estate stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,472 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Excellent value with big rooms, in a great location to other wine farms and activities. Lot's to do on Spier and 3 good restaurants and a deli. Segway through the vineyards is good fun too, but do the two hour one.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler23208817207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

One amazing property to enjoy with family and friends. Best food and accommodation. Staff is friendly and helpful. Everything you need on one property.
Beautiful, clean room.
Best view of Stellenbosch.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seaside65206196492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

We were surprised by this hotel. Friendly employees, good services, beautiful environment, great wines, delicious food,.... we only were disappointed about the unfriendliness of some tourists. They consider themselves as kings and queens! Such a pity for the already excellent service of the hotel!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces32661308735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

After a long day of conferencing, the room was a welcome retreat to catch up on neglected administration with a reliable internet connection. The tranquility ensured the necessary break during a pleasant stroll along the river. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber17690826578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We had a great stay here. I had driven past it in previous years and felt it was too big but we were pleasantly surprised and wish we had stayed for longer.
The rooms are great - clean and well equipped. The food across the estate was great - there are lots of options so you don’t have to leave to go somewhere new. The staff are friendly and although service might have been a little bit slow on some occasions, it certainly won’t put me off from coming back in future.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nivamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews