We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Stellenbosch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
Ranked #35 of 113 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Life and Leisure, and the location has it's positive and negatives. Our apartment was a good size, spacious enough for 2 people and well stocked if you were self catering. The apartment is overlooking an oak tree lined street, with various cafes and restuarants below, which is ideal if you want to explore the town, eat out at night and not have to worry about driving, and there was secure parking. The room was well appointed, but the only real negative would be the noise from the streets below, as I don't believe the windows have double glazing, so you hear everything, from morning till night. Not the ideal place for an afternoon nap and you may have an early start when the cleaners are out cleaning the streets. The bathroom is a bit small, with only 1 basin, but the patio was a good size, and nice spot to enjoy a cool glass of wine. Overall, the location is excellent and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 168 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

This charming guest house was my base during a wine business trip to Stellenbosch! Excellent service ( honesty bar!!) and staff and rooms were devine - Will defo be staying there again

Room Tip: Pool needed a little clean - rooms in main house are the best
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheffieldOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gala57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uhl1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 607tatyanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargieP0T18, Reservations Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank HAmlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.3 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
De Hoek Manor
De Hoek Manor
#38 of 113 in Stellenbosch
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fynbos Villa Guest House
Fynbos Villa Guest House
#30 of 113 in Stellenbosch
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#6 of 113 in Stellenbosch
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caledon Villa
Caledon Villa
#24 of 113 in Stellenbosch
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: $74 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing