We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful, a little out of the way”
Review of Keren's Vine

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stellenbosch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Keren's Vine
Ranked #27 of 113 Stellenbosch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Keren's Vine is a great place to stay. It is GORGEOUS and the views and pool are ideal. It is located a little farther (think suburb) from the centre than worked for us without a car. The walk from here to centre of Stellenbosch was 45 minutes, which for us was too far. Having said that, if you have a car, then we highly recommend staying here. The rooms are beautiful, comfy, very clean, and posh. Breakfast was good and included a full, hot done to order.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 205 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

There's a reason Keren's Vine has such high ratings...it's simply lovely. We stayed two nights just after New Year's in the Twin Peaks room. I loved that it had a private balcony and a beautiful view of the mountains beyond. Our favorite place to sit and relax was the deck overlooking the infinity pool. Breakfast was excellent and Kersten had great tips for some of the better wine tasting experiences in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnymnr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here the 2nd time during our holidays - and it's just perfect. Rene and Kerstin are lovely hosts, always eager to help their guests with recommendations on restaurants, activities and trip planning as well as reservation for restaurants and other activities. The rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. Breakfast at the pool offers a beautiful view to the mountains. The B&B is close to the center of Stellenbosch (just a short drive) and for Golfers some beautiful golf courses are within an hour's drive.
So, definitely a recommendation and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_BAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We decided on Stellenbosch for our final two days in South Africa to relax and experience the wine tasting and wished we stayed longer as Karens Vine is not only perfect for location but so relaxing with a wonderful infinity pool and back garden for sitting in sun after drinking far toooo much wine!

Everything is pristine and stylish - - love the shower in room 1!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in Keren's Vine for three nights. Everything was excellent, i.e. hosts, breakfast, room, location, laundry service etc. We can surely recommend it for a stay in Stellenbosch and would come again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RiesterFuerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at Keren's Vine in mid July and had a fantastic stay! The guest house is a beautiful tranquil retreat, very close to some of the most scenic wineries in Stellenbosch. We rented bikes through the tourist information centre, and Kerstin and Rene were on hand to help us plan our journey and facilitate the dropping off of the bikes to their guest house. We stayed in a beautiful front facing, stylish room with a private garden and very cool shower! The breakfasts were delicious, with lots to choose from. Would recommend to anyone planning to stay in Stellenbosch.

Room Tip: We didn't see the other rooms, but the front facing one was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

After five nights in Cape Town we moved to Stellanboscgh and chose Keren's Vine after reading other reviews. This is a five star guest house by any standards. The accommodation is pristine and very stylish. The German hosts are wonderfully welcoming and helpful when it comes to giving advice about the area, places to see and eat etc. wow the views of the mountains as you sit outside for breakfast next to the infinity pool! And the breakfast itself was amazing- diced fruit in a beautiful tall glass followed by a fantastic fluffy omelette - created by 'egg manager' (and guest house owner!) Kerstin. Great place, great location, great hospitality. Thank you for making our short stay so memorable.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rosendake room which had its own private patio garden ....lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClintandJoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
2.6 mi away
Banhoek Lodge
Banhoek Lodge
#1 of 113 in Stellenbosch
239 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
3.1 mi away
Penelope's Guesthouse
Penelope's Guesthouse
#13 of 113 in Stellenbosch
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Webersburg
Webersburg
#22 of 113 in Stellenbosch
161 reviews
8.4 mi away
Jordan Luxury Suites
Jordan Luxury Suites
#14 of 113 in Stellenbosch
144 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clos Malverne Wine Estate Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keren's Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keren's Vine

Address: 4 Rozendal Street | Uniepark/Rozendal, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Stellenbosch
Price Range: $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keren's Vine is situated close to the city centre and the University. We offer you the best modern and spacious facilities and superior comfort. Our Guesthouse is the ideal sleepover location in preparation for your day's activities. Explore the Winelands and the Cape, or just relax at our pool, enjoying the view of the surrounding majestic mountains as Twin Peaks, Jonkershoek and Stellenbosch. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing