We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2010

I had lunch at the winery last week, and went for a tour of the hotel. It is beyond amazing. They have thought of every single detail, and more.

It's high end, but not pretentious. It's the way I would want my house designed, if I could afford it.

It's relaxing, amazing, and well worth it.

I've stayed at many hotels over the past few years, and I've seen nothing like this before.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKNY74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 294 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

The Delaire Lodges are 10 rooms nestled at the top of the pass between Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. We spent two nights there shortly after they opened and were treated to the most amazing hotel stay of our lives. The rooms are spacious - essentially a 1 or 2 bedroom apartment with a deck and a private pool, all overlooking the vineyards and mountains of the Cape Winelands. You are provided with a private butler who is on call to satisfy any (reasonable) desire. Canapés and wine are provided at night before dinner and the minibar, transfers and many other amenities are all included.

This is all topped off with a simply stunning level of service. The entire staff, and our butler in particular, bent over backwards at the slightest request - whether it be a snack in our room, or a late night jump into the Spa's steam room.

I can't say enough good things about this place - but of course it comes at a high price. A stay here is not an amazing value, but it is a singular experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ivorclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank WV V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank Christina_Bavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Luiz Gustavo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank MonikaG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Amenon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stellenbosch
6.6 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
938 reviews
11.5 mi away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#3 of 11 in Franschhoek
193 reviews
3.6 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Stellenbosch
2,033 reviews
11.6 mi away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
10.8 mi away
Mont Rochelle
Mont Rochelle
#5 of 11 in Franschhoek
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa

Address: R310, Helshoogte Pass, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Stellenbosch
Price Range: $1,113 - $3,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Africa's Delaire Graff Estate is situated on the magnificent Helshoogte Mountain Pass linking the Cape's two leading wine districts, Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. Ten unique lodges each boast their own private heated pool, breathtaking views and comforts including LED flat screens TVs, iPads, bluetooth enabled docking station, wireless internet and the finest Egyptian cotton linen. The ten sumptuously decorated lodges are centred around a main lodge comprising of a private cinema, spa and the Asian influenced Indochine Restaurant while Delaire Graff Restaurant offers bistro chic cuisine. Delaire Graff Spa offers personalised luxurious treatments from Swiss Perfection, Aromatherapy Associates & Mamma Mio. For a more energizing experience the spa offers a fully equipped Techno gym and 22 metre heated infinity pool with Jacuzzi. With art personally selected by Laurence Graff and interiors designed by David Collins, the minimal number of lodges, paired with the extensive facilities offered to guests, Delaire Graff Lodges & Spa is designed to create the ultimate sense of luxury for the most discerning of guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaire Graff Estate Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing