We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoil Yourself !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Spoil Yourself !”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Spoil yourself and stay here.
+Spectacular views
+Really relaxing ambience
+Spacious lodges with own pool
+Separate living area, kitchen, high quality linens very comfortable beds
+Special touches; laundry, local taxi transfer to Stellenbosch, all included in the rate
+Really attentive front desk staff, housekeeping team do a great job
+Impressive gardens & artwork
+Great quality and good selection at breakfast
-TV has very limited channels (although they do have a cinema room)
-Indochine restaurant is not good (dishes don't complement each other, too many mixed flavours on each dish, rushed service)

Room Tip: Go for the luxury lodge that has views overlooking the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    18
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
178
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quinta do Lago, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great location with magnificent views. Staff extremely helpful and caring, the hotel is superb with great facilities which includes a small cinema. The grounds and gardens are immaculate with some fantastic bronzes.
The Indochine Restaurant was very disappointing, however the Delaire Restaurant particularly for lunch on the terrace was first class.
Wife used the Spa, which she said was ok.
The rooms are fabulous, with some very nice touches including bubbles and canape each evening and a great complimentary laundry service.
Certainly somewhere we would return to.

Room Tip: If you are not booking a suite, check the view you get from a standard room, facilities are the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Although we have had many fantastic meals at the Graff and Indochine restaurants this was the third time we stayed at the lodge. Attention to detail and wonderful care from the staff makes this a must stop in the area. The lodges are spacious and the heated pool is a great add on. Everything from the snacks to the linen and interior has been done with a lot of thought.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bed villa, and to sum it up, the place is just wonderful!! With the most breathtaking views across the Winelands, the chalet was simply stunning.

The bedrooms, bathrooms & sitting area have all the luxuries that one can think of, the minibar (complimentary, yay!) was full of delicious little snacks, the service was amazing, and the whole place just came across as truly 5 star!

What I most loved was all the art work across the property, particularly the Lionel Smit works, a truly outstanding artist. This is the place for those who demand real luxury and style, highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed in the owners lodge at the resort. Unbelievable views over the vineyards and the city of Stellenbosch! The villa was excellent! Two bedrooms, 2.5 baths (with heated floors), large private pool, fireplace, and service that is truly 5 stars! The restaurant manager, Alex was fantastic! He made sure every single request we made was met with perfection. The first evening we had a private dinner in the villa with wine pairing. They didn't miss a beat!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the owners lodge, but all rooms are terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinj911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
652 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 511 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were having a self-indulgence day visiting all the fine wineries and sampling the products in the Stellenbosch area. We will first attracted by the immaculate gardens on the singletrack road up to the estate.
We then realised we had stumbled upon what we could call international quality. It's one of those places where if you have to ask the price of things you should not be there.
The hotel is immaculate and we enjoyed the eating and drinking there is a leisurely pace. There were people with golf carts for those taking guests from the restaurant to the guest rooms, a distance of about 100 m up a hill.
This is an international chain of repute and we were most impressed by the attention to detail.

Room Tip: I cannot say because we did not stay there, only sampled the facilities. I imagine that all the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian-Snellgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Well I have been in the Uk travel industry for just over 20 years. The last 5 years with a tour operator. I have been very lucky over these years to stay in some very luxurious hotels. The Ritz Carltons. The Peninsula Hong Kong to name a couple. This small boutique estate beats all these hotels in leaps and bounds. We were greeted by Kirsten who could not have been more accommodating . She obviously very proud of where she works and quite rightly so. I had booked the owners lodge as a special treat for my husband. WOW! WOW! I really cannot put into words how blown away we were. Large open lounge with some amazing views. Our own heated pool, although no used due to weather. Two large bedrooms/ bathrooms. Free mini bar and snacks. This room was out of this world. However it is the whole package that makes this place so very special. We ate in the Delaire restaurant that evening. Service food and of course wine amazing. I cannot praise this Estate highly enough. This truly is the most amazing place I have ever stayed

Room Tip: Owners lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirleyoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stellenbosch
1.9 mi away
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
#1 of 16 in Stellenbosch
628 reviews
6.6 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#8 of 16 in Stellenbosch
863 reviews
8.9 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#5 of 16 in Stellenbosch
580 reviews
10.8 mi away
Mont Rochelle
Mont Rochelle
#6 of 11 in Franschhoek
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa

Property: Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa
Address: R310, Helshoogte Pass, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Stellenbosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Africa's Delaire Graff Estate is situated on the magnificent Helshoogte Mountain Pass linking the Cape's two leading wine districts, Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. Ten unique lodges each boast their own private heated pool, breathtaking views and comforts including LED flat screens TVs, iPads, bluetooth enabled docking station, wireless internet and the finest Egyptian cotton linen. The ten sumptuously decorated lodges are centred around a main lodge comprising of a private cinema, spa and the Asian influenced Indochine Restaurant while Delaire Graff Restaurant offers bistro chic cuisine. Delaire Graff Spa offers personalised luxurious treatments from Swiss Perfection, Aromatherapy Associates & Mamma Mio. For a more energizing experience the spa offers a fully equipped Techno gym and 22 metre heated infinity pool with Jacuzzi. With art personally selected by Laurence Graff and interiors designed by David Collins, the minimal number of lodges, paired with the extensive facilities offered to guests, Delaire Graff Lodges & Spa is designed to create the ultimate sense of luxury for the most discerning of guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaire Graff Estate Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing