We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Luxurious, Beautiful, Attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

The breathtaking view from your private heated pool... need I say more. Delaire spells pure luxury. The rooms are a work of art. The views are to die for. The private dip pools are heated. The service makes you feel like you own the place and the wine tasting (this is in wine country) is exquisite. It is very private and is perfect if you want to hide away from the usual commercial hotel madness. We were lucky enough to experience this luxury for a few nights. Staying here can be quite expensive. Well over $2,000 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Layman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 280 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

this was ok, not brilliant. Note that lodges 7-10 have no views (the website does not make this clear) and get hardly any sun, meaning the little plunge pool and sunbeds are a bit of a waste of time. The design is great, very chic, but the practicalities are not- the music system and TV are in the bedroom, the wardrobe space is impractical etc. Once we moved to a room with a view it was better, but the impracticalites remain. We thought the food was very average. Disappointing, and we won't return.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank teech99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I am not going to write on and on about how AMAZING this place is...it is simply PERFECT, BRILLIANT, FANTASTIC,....

Just superb...!

But what we REALLY enjoyed above all was the atmosphere : relax! It is not posh, but increadibly elegant and relaxing!
Sheba looked after us (2 adults + our 2 daughters aged 9 and 7) - she was simply fabulous! A real Mary Poppins!
Thank you SO MUCH Sheba!

We will DEFINITELY come back!
Was such a treat!

NB: we stayed in a lodge with private pool! Fully recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Spent a night at Delaire last night. What an experience. We have been privileged enough to stay at some of the finest hotels in the world. Delaire would be very hard to beat, by any standards. While not cheap, by South African standards, it is incredibly good value. I have seldom, if ever, encountered such professionalism in a hospitality establishment. We had lunch at the main restaurant, and it was terrific. In the evening we ordered room service from IndoChine, which was a little uneven. Some great tastes, and some just okay. The suites themselves are breathtaking, and every little detail has been thought of. Absolute luxury. And the pool is well heated, and very private, so you can indulge whenever you feel like it. Anybody who is able to, should at least spend one night here. It is guaranteed to equal or better anything you have experienced before. From the quality of the linen and the towels, to the selection of snacks and drinks in the complimentary mini-bar, to the views from the lodge, simply outstanding. The staff are immaculate in every way, and welcoming from the minute you arrive. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Book the slightly more expensive lodges. They are very quiet, and we are told that you can get some...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What an inspiring design the vineyard and the properties on the estate have, it blew us away. Day 1 we went to eat at the signature restaurant and just were delighted in the service and the breath taking views plus the outstanding sculptures. After looking at the Spa we booked in for some treatments for Day 2. We returned the next day and after using the facilities- the pool and the Spa we had a great meal at the Thai restaurant. It was outstanding & will try and stay here next time we return to the wine region.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FLORIDAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This estate leaves no detail overlooked. The setting and grounds are fantastic but what really makes this property special is the service. I can not say enough great things about it. The highlight was sitting in our own private heated pool sipping wine and watching the sun set. What more can I say?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drpeppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were at Delaire Graff celebrating our 40 anniversary and found this estate a perfect place for the occasion: amazing atmosphere, modern design, luxurious lodge, superior private service, an excellent restaurant situated next to the impressive modern vineyard, interesting sculptures that add magic and dramatic atmosphere to the place, great wine tasting including comprehensive visit to the vineyard. We loved walking through the estate at the heart of this great wine route.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stellenbosch
6.6 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
887 reviews
3.6 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
8.9 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
#2 of 17 in Stellenbosch
632 reviews
11.5 mi away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
#2 of 55 in Stellenbosch
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa

Address: R310, Helshoogte Pass, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Stellenbosch
Price Range: $1,309 - $3,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Africa's Delaire Graff Estate is situated on the magnificent Helshoogte Mountain Pass linking the Cape's two leading wine districts, Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. Ten unique lodges each boast their own private heated pool, breathtaking views and comforts including LED flat screens TVs, iPads, bluetooth enabled docking station, wireless internet and the finest Egyptian cotton linen. The ten sumptuously decorated lodges are centred around a main lodge comprising of a private cinema, spa and the Asian influenced Indochine Restaurant while Delaire Graff Restaurant offers bistro chic cuisine. Delaire Graff Spa offers personalised luxurious treatments from Swiss Perfection, Aromatherapy Associates & Mamma Mio. For a more energizing experience the spa offers a fully equipped Techno gym and 22 metre heated infinity pool with Jacuzzi. With art personally selected by Laurence Graff and interiors designed by David Collins, the minimal number of lodges, paired with the extensive facilities offered to guests, Delaire Graff Lodges & Spa is designed to create the ultimate sense of luxury for the most discerning of guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaire Graff Estate Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing