We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only we had stayed...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What an inspiring design the vineyard and the properties on the estate have, it blew us away. Day 1 we went to eat at the signature restaurant and just were delighted in the service and the breath taking views plus the outstanding sculptures. After looking at the Spa we booked in for some treatments for Day 2. We returned the next day and after using the facilities- the pool and the Spa we had a great meal at the Thai restaurant. It was outstanding & will try and stay here next time we return to the wine region.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FLORIDAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 279 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

This estate leaves no detail overlooked. The setting and grounds are fantastic but what really makes this property special is the service. I can not say enough great things about it. The highlight was sitting in our own private heated pool sipping wine and watching the sun set. What more can I say?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drpeppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were at Delaire Graff celebrating our 40 anniversary and found this estate a perfect place for the occasion: amazing atmosphere, modern design, luxurious lodge, superior private service, an excellent restaurant situated next to the impressive modern vineyard, interesting sculptures that add magic and dramatic atmosphere to the place, great wine tasting including comprehensive visit to the vineyard. We loved walking through the estate at the heart of this great wine route.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Visited Delaire while on a tour of the winelands. Our driver included this in his tour. The facility is breathtaking. Beautiful gardens, interesting sculpture and no detail overlooked. Sad that we were only there for a wine and cheese tasting as I would have liked to stay longer. We saw two others day and although each had its own character, this is far and above. Don't miss this one if you get the chance. I have never seen anything lovlier.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight but I can only imagine that any room would be wonderful.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realestatemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

To celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary we were so spoilt in having Delaire as our destination. The weather was perfect and on arriving at our room we thought we would head out to the pool at the spa for a dip - well that was just a thought. A complimentary bottle of chilled French bubbly and our own private splash pool to indulge in seemed like a perfect way to spend the afternoon. After an excellent meal at the Delaire Graaf restaurant we headed back to find our own little piece of paradise ... our bedroom and bathroom had been transformed into the most romantic candlelit, rose petal strewn love nest!! We felt so spoilt and special. A super gift of Delaire honey together with a card which had been signed by all of the staff was the cherry on top! After a delicious breakfast in the morning I begrudgingly packed my bag to leave, and was coaxed out the room by my husband with the prospect of a little wine tasting before leaving the Estate ..... aaaah, heaven!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have just returned from an amazingly relaxing trip to the Delaire Graff in Stellenbosch.
It was our first visit to South Africa and so our first experience of the country was at the Delaire.
From the moment we arrived and saw our beautiful cottage the few days that we spent there were perfection. The staff are wonderful, the surroundings sublime and our every wish was attended to. On Xmas morning we even found a stocking on our door filled with goodies.
Mr Graff has done an amazing job, he must be very proud of the estate, - the collection of sculptures and paintings are wonderful, in particular the bronze leopards and the bronze statues at the entrance to the Delaire Restaurant. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archie886332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Delaire and thought the property was stunning.
Furnished to an exceptionally high standard with lots of luxurious little extras like wine, chocolates, complimentary laundry service and Jo Malone toiletries.
The villas have plunge pools with great views and the spa was excellent too.

Our stay was a little while ago (Jan 2011) and there were experiencing some teething problems with the phone reception in the rooms- hopefully this has been since resolved and all the other little luxuries still remain.
A truly beautiful estate with a great winery and grounds. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area - worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neelam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stellenbosch
6.6 mi away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#9 of 17 in Stellenbosch
886 reviews
3.6 mi away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
8.9 mi away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 17 in Stellenbosch
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
#1 of 17 in Stellenbosch
632 reviews
11.5 mi away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
#2 of 55 in Stellenbosch
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa

Address: R310, Helshoogte Pass, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Stellenbosch
Price Range: $1,323 - $3,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Africa's Delaire Graff Estate is situated on the magnificent Helshoogte Mountain Pass linking the Cape's two leading wine districts, Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. Ten unique lodges each boast their own private heated pool, breathtaking views and comforts including LED flat screens TVs, iPads, bluetooth enabled docking station, wireless internet and the finest Egyptian cotton linen. The ten sumptuously decorated lodges are centred around a main lodge comprising of a private cinema, spa and the Asian influenced Indochine Restaurant while Delaire Graff Restaurant offers bistro chic cuisine. Delaire Graff Spa offers personalised luxurious treatments from Swiss Perfection, Aromatherapy Associates & Mamma Mio. For a more energizing experience the spa offers a fully equipped Techno gym and 22 metre heated infinity pool with Jacuzzi. With art personally selected by Laurence Graff and interiors designed by David Collins, the minimal number of lodges, paired with the extensive facilities offered to guests, Delaire Graff Lodges & Spa is designed to create the ultimate sense of luxury for the most discerning of guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Delaire Graff Estate - Lodges and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delaire Graff Estate Hotel Stellenbosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing